7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 02:55 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 28 2012, 02:52 PM)
at first that was my thought (and why its not maemo 6 FFS) , but then this phone had been developed for 5 years....i believe Maemo5 barely out that time...and microsoft deal yet to happen
and the 808 project just seem tooooo hard to be scraped (arrrhhhhh sakitttttt~~~) LOL doh.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 02:54 PM)
Your eyes got sand... clean it... No way there would be noise...
dam... i love ur avatar (kidnaping in planning)... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 02:56 PM
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 03:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 28 2012, 02:59 PM)
So when u going to come out with ur new mod with this 808? 12X digital zoom? or 24X?
hahaha... the beast not even available yet lah doh.gif
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 03:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 02:59 PM)
There is no point in using newer ARM with Symbian. Limited apps, no flash, nothing much, and some of the GUI already being accelerated by the GPU. Its just a dead OS. All they ever wanted from Nokia was a good camera, regardless of the OS or CPU/GPU. It will have a GPU, to help with HD and FHD video recording/decoding.
bro... want or not the pureview 808?? brows.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 28 2012, 03:04 PM)
Its Belle, in terms of script it has no major changes. Need to borrow 1 1st...
the cenrep mostly will remain, only that the config file would be new... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 03:07 PM
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 03:15 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 03:12 PM)
No... actually I want to find out if the camera is good or not to replace my half broken LX3. It has a slightly bigger sensor, more pixels. Just wonder if the camera software is capable or not. Im not interested in the efficient Symbian that runs very smooth on Belle with just 256MB RAM, and yet a simple game or app installation takes ages to complete.
808 have 512MB ram woh... brows.gif
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 03:24 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 28 2012, 03:20 PM)
512mb ram old news d.the 700 also got it
silky smooth with lots apps running correct!! thumbup.gif
who need GIGABYTE... whistling.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 28 2012, 03:21 PM)
Let me c if i can get the config setting from technical dept. Finger crossed  nod.gif
wow REALLY?? then thanks in advance bro... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 03:24 PM
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 03:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 03:26 PM)
Yeah... you dont need gigabytes really because Symbian has nothing fancy that consume that much ram... but pretty lacking in megahertz...
hahaha... bro i know what symbian is lacking... remember i've my hand on the greenbot now... laugh.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 3:31 pmbut i would say using android is exhausting... (too many things for an old man)... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 03:31 PM
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 05:41 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:39 PM)
well I still remember the Maxis and Celcom got provide multiple sim cards for the users ,

For Maxis, you may have up to 5 sim cards for the same number .. well of course with charges , RM 15 per month
RM15 per month for having multiple sim??? WTH!! doh.gif
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 08:12 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 06:20 PM)
Soya said iphone 4S pawn all.
yah inside the phone tiny screen ONLY... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 08:32 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

huhuhu... LED lighting for videoing... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 09:22 PM
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 10:05 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 28 2012, 09:47 PM)
Some people say the audio recording is better than any smartphone out there  hmm.gif
it's not better... IT IS THE BEST!!! flex.gif
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 10:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:36 PM)
taiwan got one model. camera pawn all. dunno wat model d. look exactly like a camera. biggrin.gif
but not for NOW!! 808 is the next KING of Camera Phone!!! flex.gif
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 10:48 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:47 PM)
No matter how good it is ppl will find fault with the phone. Dont you notice some forumers are already complaining haha.
hahaha yah... they actually waiting for alien phone... doh.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:51 pmwhen i get the 808, the only thing i would wait for would be the extended batt where i bet 3rd party would release bigger batt pack which come with back cover that make the phone flat... a phone size as 5800xm not bothering me at all... brows.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 10:51 PM
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 11:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

and it seem these pureview things will get implemented accross other platform so later wp7 might as well equip with this tech... but camera module i think the 808 will be same as N8 => one of it's kind... brows.gif
sklchan
post Feb 28 2012, 11:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:03 PM)
i rike.  The camera module should hold the title like the N8 until another replace it like the Nokia 808 pureview and so on
saying so because the 808 camera module is NOT that "suitable" to be implemented toward those tiny lumia platform as it need THICK body... LOL sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 28 2012, 11:09 PM
sklchan
post Feb 29 2012, 10:13 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:43 AM)

at about 6:05...did he just said he won the "smoked by windows phone" contest with the 808 camera UI?
the clearblack and curve screen do perform very well under the bright sky... thumbup.gif

btw, from reflection it seem he's using N8 for the video?? laugh.gif
sklchan
post Feb 29 2012, 10:16 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 29 2012, 10:10 AM)
Seriously? have you ever use MeeGo phone for not less than a week?  doh.gif
hehe, bad bad meego... near perfect fluidity but when i use it, most of the time i love the Feed feature (some bug though as sometimes the RSS/AP feed will get stuck and no more updating)... the rest really meego just act like dummy phone where really seldom play with apps during ~3 months usage sweat.gif

my bad my bad... doh.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 10:20 amand now the SGN, plenty of apps where i've scratch my head where to start from... lots of junk apps as well, tried to get a "useful" camera measurement tools end up KNS experience... the Wifi Hotspot app failed totally compare with the build in Hotspot apps (but the build in hotspot app dont have widget nor quick enable/disable method)... arghhhhh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 29 2012, 10:20 AM
sklchan
post Feb 29 2012, 10:24 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 29 2012, 10:21 AM)
ppl nowadays just like elop, they took the creative innovation from MeeGo harmattan, they ask to port them in symbian, they ask to port to lumia, and they left MeeGo to die alone. It's like son left his mother after he grown up, this is sad....
he scraped the meego department kut sweat.gif

but it's not easy to maintain multiple OS while keep the R&D cost low... unsure.gif
sklchan
post Feb 29 2012, 10:34 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 29 2012, 10:29 AM)
I like Windows phone, but will only buy one after Apollo/windows 8 is out, and Im just asking for another one simple thing to be added - File Manager (and better, bluetooth file sharing). For now i guess i will still stick to Symbian.
if u really look into the current wp7 features, it's really plain simple tiny OS... it's SIMPLE for sure (good for non-"geek" users tongue.gif ) whistling.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 10:54 amsomething good to read... wuuuu the 808 have "big" speaker as N8... brows.gif

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...8_PureView_.php

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 29 2012, 10:54 AM
sklchan
post Feb 29 2012, 01:44 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 29 2012, 01:33 PM)
if the browser still same crap vf the current one,then i would use it as second phone for imaging n gps.
don't expect a genie will out of the bottle lah... WAKE UP!!! bro... yawn.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 29 2012, 01:33 PM)
The meaning of fast is not how fast the phone response but how fast you can get to the information you want.

Like wp I want to access a friend facebook photo gallery all I need to do is

1) tap people hub
2) search for the person
3) swipe to photos album

It loads every single photos from their album.
yeah... it all down to "how easy", "how fast" and "is it possible"... lots of huha OS out there only show "yeah, i'm good on this and that..." but then when ppls ask "please send the file to me through bt" then "HUH?? bt??" doh.gif
sklchan
post Feb 29 2012, 01:48 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 29 2012, 01:46 PM)
what the Windows want is people sharing the file using other method , other than bluetooth ,..

other than bluetooth , they can use email , etc..,etc..

but then.. it is not a practical method in Malaysia ..

same like iPhone  biggrin.gif
ask them u play "back side" cable lah faster... "opss, your're too big to fit into my hole!!!" doh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:13 PM