9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

nicholasbeh
post Feb 28 2012, 02:42 PM

4,518 posts

got dedicated gpu in 808.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 28 2012, 02:50 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 28 2012, 02:46 PM)
this actually make the 808 the most complex in term of hw profile (of coz not hw spec ah)...  flex.gif
dual core.lol.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 28 2012, 02:53 PM

4,518 posts

why still ARM11 is the point.why still symbian is acceptable coz upgrade still coming.from ARM11>ARM A8>ARM A9>ARM A15...now already A15 era...
nicholasbeh
post Feb 28 2012, 03:20 PM

4,518 posts

512mb ram old news d.the 700 also got it
nicholasbeh
post Feb 28 2012, 05:53 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 02:54 PM)
Your eyes got sand... clean it... No way there would be noise...
probably my eye got problem.time to have eye check up.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 28 2012, 06:29 PM

4,518 posts

I4 can even pawn n8 according to ifan
nicholasbeh
post Feb 28 2012, 07:25 PM

4,518 posts

N8 also got nd filter
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 01:17 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Pixels @ Feb 28 2012, 11:39 PM)
I'm with you biggrin.gif don't worry

Why the OS mambo jumbo? For me I'm looking at its camera function not worry if it a dead OS
Same concept with Film SLR actually it maybe outdated but still can be used today and it has a personal feel to it.

Those meetup with me last week and weeks back know why I love my Nokia N8 (dead OS right?), reason is I had a photography job in Bukit Gambang and my N8 fell down 3 stories high at a construction building and the phone survive (only minor scratch on the body and a little chipping on the top), camera works well too.
i did actually tried by smashing it as tough as i can.got some scratches,phone still works perfectly.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 08:46 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 29 2012, 07:21 AM)
Android 2.x is not GPU accelerated but let's not go into that.
i agree vf andrew lim.my experience to those android devices-honeycomb,gingerbread(sgs2,note,tabby 7.7) compare to experience to wp7(800,HD7) and ipad2,the android devices just disappointing and lags a lot.ipad2 n wp7 browser are VERY smooth compare to tab 7.7 or sgs2.maybe the flash is the main reason?
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 09:13 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:11 AM)
should be have better grip compared to naked n8 gua....because naked n8 is quite easy to slip off XD
have to put on casing. biggrin.gif
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 09:30 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:15 AM)
i use naked n8 for quite long liao lol...dun like casing liao...haha.
no casing easy to slip off.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 10:16 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 29 2012, 10:13 AM)
the clearblack and curve screen do perform very well under the bright sky...  thumbup.gif

btw, from reflection it seem he's using N8 for the video??  laugh.gif
ya.CBD perform v well under bright sunlight.tested vf X7,while sgs2 see nothing under bright sunlight.
it was N8. biggrin.gif
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 12:40 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 29 2012, 10:21 AM)
ppl nowadays just like elop, they took the creative innovation from MeeGo harmattan, they ask to port them in symbian, they ask to port to lumia, and they left MeeGo to die alone. It's like son left his mother after he grown up, this is sad....
dont think he will even port to symbian or windows phone.he seems like hate meego so much.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 29 2012, 10:34 AM)
if u really look into the current wp7 features, it's really plain simple tiny OS... it's SIMPLE for sure (good for non-"geek" users tongue.gifwhistling.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 10:54 amsomething good to read... wuuuu the 808 have "big" speaker as N8... brows.gif

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...8_PureView_.php
big big speaker like the X7 again?lol

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 29 2012, 11:36 AM)
make sure u sell off ur old phone b4 u buy new one else u will support rare earth material. Then namewee will dedicated this song to you gardenia... lol

i recycle it.

Added on February 29, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 29 2012, 12:26 PM)
I luv anything wth good camera & GPS..too bad I g=hate Symbian  cry.gif
Ovi Maps n Garmin already pawnage.+the 41MP Carl Zeiss Optics,1/1.2 sensor size,24mm wide angle,LED+Xenon.King of the King.still consider?

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Feb 29 2012, 12:42 PM
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 12:45 PM

4,518 posts

Sifu Heng,put the avatar for this thread la.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 12:55 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Feb 29 2012, 12:47 PM)
tongue.gif
i just don't want to be too confident
who knows someone else out there might slap in
if you're very sure nothing else will come as close as 808 pureview then i'm very happy to join  brows.gif
not even 1 digital camera sensor size larger than 808
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 12:56 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 29 2012, 12:53 PM)
Sometimes I wonder if Symbian really going to die.
Aside from apps, I like the recent updates to the OS (Belle).

Wonder if there's going to be a Symbian Carla as rumoured.
wanna see the new browser in 808.too bad none of any reviewer show that.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 01:08 PM

4,518 posts

Do Camera need 41MP?
very true article. Megapixel myths my ass. Yes, some try and exploit that, but Nokia is different. They don’t win all those imaging awards year on year for no reason.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 01:33 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 29 2012, 01:11 PM)
Yeah all the videos now are just focused on the camera. sad.gif
if the browser still same crap vf the current one,then i would use it as second phone for imaging n gps.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 01:48 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 29 2012, 01:44 PM)
don't expect a genie will out of the bottle lah... WAKE UP!!! bro...  yawn.gif
yeah... it all down to "how easy", "how fast" and "is it possible"... lots of huha OS out there only show "yeah, i'm good on this and that..." but then when ppls ask "please send the file to me through bt" then "HUH?? bt??"  doh.gif
wake up?but the browser version is 8.2 wo.lol.
ohhhh,its so butthurt.
nicholasbeh
post Feb 29 2012, 01:54 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 29 2012, 01:51 PM)
lots of PEOPLE not even know what they want, u give them diamond also they treat it like rock...  sweat.gif
brand preferences ma.what to blame wo,n company spoil their brand themselves.i want ifon although i know galaxy note,s2 or lumia is better.i dun care,i want ifon only.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:00 PM