5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

Agito666
post Mar 3 2012, 05:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:39 PM)
Actually 808 considered as upper-middle-end product right?
Because all the specs are same with Nokia 701 and only the camera is MUCH superior one, so I do wish that 808 won't be priced until too sky high XD
Expecting 1.6k >.>
me too... preparing kidney to get this.
Agito666
post Mar 5 2012, 09:24 AM

11,861 posts

WHY D800 and 808 release in same year!!! ph34r.gif

maybe need wait i get D800 and sometime recover my wallet then can get 808 ... maybe price drop liao a lot brows.gif
Agito666
post Mar 5 2012, 11:25 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:33 AM)
How much is d800? Now still planning d700 or d800?

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:34 am

Photoshop haha . Later got Mobile version

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:35 amIndeed is user preference in sport mode edof is extremely fast. Only at close up its a killer lol
according to CY Pixel, it is around rm9100 or lesser when hits malaysia...thinking get D800 instead of D700, at least can last many years due to high MP and ya...can crop kaw kaw for chicks ninja shot...do remember this shot i did on my nikon D70s , 6mp raw file only... imagine this 36mp raw file brows.gif

so does the 808 too brows.gif brows.gif

and ya, nikon D70s LCD is half of the N8 sweat.gif so the preview the bird...it is like.... sesame.
Agito666
post Mar 5 2012, 04:24 PM

11,861 posts

i choose either red or black...white duno will get dirty or not.
Agito666
post Mar 5 2012, 04:36 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 5 2012, 04:33 PM)
one thing good about white is that u wont see ur finger print all over it. bad things is that i can get dirty and hav a possibilty the color will become yellowish
that one only happen if you plastic cover... but this is ceramic coating wor.... unsure.gif

like the n8 plastic case lor.... finger print everywhere.
Agito666
post Mar 5 2012, 06:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 5 2012, 06:00 PM)
The mystery is what colours will be launch first?

Like Nokia n8 only black, green and silver then later blue and magenta
i guess black and white first, later red...or maybe straight 3... later add blue, magenta, and yellow
Agito666
post Mar 6 2012, 10:48 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 6 2012, 10:42 AM)
Stop this Android vs Nokia nonsense la. I used to have both. I'm going to have both. And I like both. End of story!
oh you two-timer tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 6 2012, 01:47 PM

11,861 posts

oh welcome back, bear bear XD...

i think i need saving up for D800 and drawing tablet first before i change to this epic phone :I
Agito666
post Mar 6 2012, 02:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2012, 01:59 PM)
lulz, thanks
for drawing tablet, look for Galaxy Note 10.1, i think that will suit your need, since it comes with a S-pen
and the moment i get this phone(which i hope to get it), i think my LX-3 will be even rarely used
i thinking sell my ipad... get a proper laptop instead lol... but you mentioned gelaxy note 10.1... oh wait got this!?
i duno got ipad version size of note lol. tongue.gif

i m so outdate lol...not really follow android new ><

but i think get proper laptop better, can edit photo on the go too. unsure.gif hmm.gif

but this is last thing i wan get la.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 6 2012, 02:07 PM
Agito666
post Mar 6 2012, 02:20 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2012, 02:10 PM)
it's newly announced on MWC 2012, it's like Galaxy Tab, but has a S-pen that comes with it(i don't know about the other details), i figure out if you want a drawing tablet that should be the best

and Nic, about the audio recording, i recall it has nothing to do with Monster? I read the interview with Damian Dinning from gsmarena, it just says
"My understanding of how the algorithm works, is that it handles the audio in two different ways—a regular level and a higher level—and then combines the information."
basically, like a HDR version of audio
OT:

dont like get tablet i think lol.... now my ipad also rarely to play with...not even draw...because the speed of drawing really slow to follow my stroke and i kinda not really like to tap undo button in corner...yeah also need careful to avoid touching capasitive screen since i aready get used to put my palm on "paper"/board/screen.

so drawing on tablet is like err...not really suitable on me, i m thinking get a new drawing tablet and plug in laptop lol XD

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 6 2012, 02:21 PM
Agito666
post Mar 6 2012, 04:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:04 PM)
Better get a proper notebook. Many people get a tablet, then later found that what they actually wanted was a tablet that can work like a Windows Tablet, you can install Windows Software, etc. But the tablet nowadays is not like that. Just like people who get iPhone, then they find actually they want a  more PC-Like experience, instead of a multimedia player.

Back then, when smartphones were introduced, it was meant to be a "Pocket Computer", Computer in your Pocket. Manufacturers tries hard to developed an OS which can gives better experience like having a real computer in the size of the palm/ or pocketable.
Then comes Mr. Jobs, he successfully changes the world, by making an MP3 player evolved device, a smartphone; And everyone started to "desire for it"; It's main attractions is the apps/games, so as long the OS support apps/games, you don't need all those Computer Like feature/experience. Easier to develop, easier to maintain, easier to control.
Actually, many people don't really need/want a "computer like" device in a size of the palm, so the iPhone is good enough, as long as it have tons of apps/games.
For those who wanted more, will start to venture into other more flexible, customizable OS, like Androids; but there's no denying, something is still missing, you still need the computer when you can't do somethings. The same feeling goes to the Tablet, despite having a powerful Android tablet, you will feel, I can't do this, I can't do that. So, those that feel it, may eventually wanted a real Tablet.
Before these tablet, there were actually a real Tablet PC, a notebook with swivel LCD running on Windows XP.

So, for your case, better get a proper notebook than these tablets. Eventually you will find there's still many things cannot be done in these kind of tablet, which are still worst than a netbook.
ya, or i just wait for the tablet launch see i need it or not, what i worry is tablet cant do proper artwork in larger resolution... laptop can, but need a drawing tablet for my case lol...i eyeing intuos 5, got touch input summore lol XD
Agito666
post Mar 6 2012, 04:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
The 808 is still not yet final; As Damian Dining mentioned, they're still working on improving on the noise reduction area.

Added on March 6, 2012, 4:20 pm

Tablet
1. No proper or good software compared to a PC one.
2. You cannot simple rest your hand on the screen. (you need to train and learn or possibly wear something?)
3. Somehow drawing feel is a bit different, it doesn't draw as smoothly as you might expect, how it's drawn on the screen as your sketch. Not sure how to explain, you should try it yourself.
But the difference is you draw on the display itself, compared to the drawing tablet. Drawing tablet you draw on the tablet, output is on monitor; I tried few times, cannot get use to it, lol.

Anyway, you can still draw on tablet, then transfer the work to your PC for further editing or whatever you want to do which cannot be done on the tablet.

But personally, the tablet is still not for serious use, more for leisure, web browsing, etc. Even Web Browsing, there's still things you can do; E.g. You still go to PC to organize your FB Albums? or adjust something for your FB?
Despite having such powerful tablet, it's still cannot provide a better or closer PC like experience. If you're outdoor with no access to PC, you need to wait till you go back only can do this or that.
dude, i have ipad gen 1 XD
just never tried on my dad galaxy note yet for drawing, since i dont have access for internet when i go back to hometown and i dont even know to operate stock android S NOTE there last time sweat.gif whistling.gif

so the fact you listed down i pretty agree for that, this is what was i done in ipad lol. just ipad dont have stylus so i bought a super expensive metal stick called Alupen that time for drawing.... sweat.gif

fact 1 - pretty agree, there have good software but still complicated to use, i tried old version of 3Dmax sketchbook and Brushes before...not really like that. because it dont have "PEN PRESSURE" in ipad.
fact 2 - true, need wear glove if i want to rest.
fact 3 - yes, for ipad1. not sure newer generation, the method you mentioned is called "offset drawing " i think, i m using wacom intuos 4 (office) & graphire 4 (personal) leh... well in FB i spam a lot drawings wat... all are digital one ><

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
about drawing on tablet, have u tried an app called SketchBook before? it seems to give a very complete drawing experience on tablet. I dunno about how good software are on PC, SketchBook seems pretty damn decent to me
it is SUPER MAFAN to use for me XD
due tablet dont have "PEN PRESSURE" so everytime i need refine something i need adjust pen/brush/stroke size.
Agito666
post Mar 7 2012, 10:56 AM

11,861 posts

actually i kinda worry should i change my n8 to pureview 808 or wait for longer for pureview tech port in window phone....but i also kinda scare the pureview tech is good in 808 only...judging history of N8, N9, lumia 800 bla bla bla...

maybe they will make wp + pureview but it wont so epic like 808?
Agito666
post Mar 7 2012, 11:46 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:36 AM)
I think it's not worry about port in Windows Phone. It's more like worry about when or IF Windows Phone will be less restrictive and less limitations.

For Symbian users, they're used to multiple homescreens, widgets, themes, 3rd party apps, java apps, mass storage mode, bluetooth file transfer, etc.  All these are not available on Windows Phone.
Later CNY or some occasion, you go makan-makan with your relative or friends, you show off the PureView tech, took a nice photo, they ask you to send the photo to their device.... but if you're using Windows Phone, then you can't, it will make you embarass, sound stupid and suddenly from proud become shame.

Microsoft needs to think this through. I still can't believe they still have such stupid unreasonable restrictions after update to 7.5, next Tango, will it still Tango? This Mango is sour... although have some sweetness to it.
wa really so mafan one ar? oh crap...

oh wait i think you mention this con of wp before right? rclxub.gif
Agito666
post Mar 12 2012, 10:17 AM

11,861 posts

i feel wan to make a rage comic of non-nokia fan bashing the 808 without know how the 808 works XD
Agito666
post Mar 12 2012, 12:56 PM

11,861 posts

inb4 i need some statement of people bashing like so-called DSLR-knowledge and the nokia's answer as well XD

Agito666
post Mar 13 2012, 10:22 AM

11,861 posts

someone can compile the butthurt/bashing question gonna ask for 808 and answer for it? tongue.gif

eg:
Q: why 41mp?
A: because we can. brows.gif
Agito666
post Mar 13 2012, 10:28 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 13 2012, 10:24 AM)
That's is a big punching answer, i like it lol  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:25 AM)
thumbup.gif  nice one
another question
Q:why no juice up the monster unsure.gif
A:???
need sifu andy compile it lol and i gonna make a comic with that...answer need to be not so deep so everyone can understand...gonna use Yao ming faace for "biatch plese" for answer session.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 13 2012, 10:29 AM
Agito666
post Mar 13 2012, 05:11 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 13 2012, 05:04 PM)
guys is the pureview 808 waterproof ?
how was the video quality compared other brand like xps
so advantages of 808 vs xps ?
if iphone is waterproof, then there is no reason nokia phone is not waterproof.

and what the hell is XPS? never heard camera related with XPS... i only know DELL got series called XPS.
Agito666
post Mar 16 2012, 03:20 PM

11,861 posts

i think 4 inches is just right ...duno... S2 is too big somehow to hold as a camera...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0517sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:39 PM