Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

vin_ann
post Jul 9 2012, 05:25 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 9 2012, 05:11 PM)
wat... see doctor more you blame the doctor.. apa theory tu? cannot be that you didn't take care of yourself with a little TLC (dun think the wrong things) drink herbal soup everyday, eat fruits, eat less meat more veg... and stuff... doctor everyday also sneeze la li tat kena kutuk by you...

like i see my GF more i blame her for it is it? while the actual ulterior motive is because i am 'salty wet' to get into her pants and stuff....

you are a dangerous person and salesman punya favourite customer... it's like the idiot who never learns and keeps coming back, brain blank as a slate for them to brain wash...

wat is left east wind body??? sounds like an epic fart...
i think each lube has it's quirks... super light lube like morgan's race lube is best applied by dripping 1 drop per link patiently and slowly and not squirt it on while back pedaling..  light lube is great but i feel that it doesn't last long.. i have used before motorex and that no matter what i do, will end up with a dirty chain within 1 weekend...

i have since returned to using Finish Line teflon lube... much cleaner in my experience... quite runny but not as viscous as motorex...

other factors is that you did not clean your chain enough... a real way of telling is that the chain gets dark almost immediately after applying lube especially the super thin ones as they seep into the rollers much faster and the grim just oozes out like the chocolate cream from a beard papa chocolate fondant...

i would've thought of using more indecent images.. but they don't seem to be as dirty looking as the fondant... or i could use the other one... nAH... i'll get booted from LYN...
brain is on heat, what i type is not me. haha...

万事具备,只欠东风! east wind = my body!

hello, i 1 week go RPM 2-3 times le... regular eating, no smoking, no drinking alcohol... having a good healthy lifestyle.

dammit! i thinks my cleaning is not clean enough, that's y it's become dark immediate after ride ???
i been dropping 1 drop of Wet Finish Line to 1 ring patiently...

body overheated, mind affected, action also act abnormal once a while. i thinks the hot chicks in PD Tri heated up me badly...

Fever is coming! i need doctor and sexy nurse to jab my butt to cool me down!
butthead
post Jul 9 2012, 05:26 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 9 2012, 05:14 PM)
Hianboy! i know you missed Rudy... how's ur trip SG trip?

but i'm talking about "Rudy project"... do you own a Rudy project sunglasses? since you love Rudy so much...

i know Dry lub... but Wet lub is nicer to ride...! Let me try the new method of applying lub... see will be dark as before or not...
who's rudy? the bald dude? sorry la.. my car no radio... already kena stolen...

he dun have rudy project shades... he most probably have some gay ass armani ones instead... he like to be stylo milo as i put it...

the best lube is always your spit... ooppps... sorry... spit is not for bike...

Added on July 9, 2012, 5:32 pmsome tickle your dingle berry readings... if you have the time...

http://goldfishuncle.blogspot.com/

i blame miaopurr for this... corrupting my mind with the B2B until i went and google it and this pops up...

i have to say kudos to the fella who wrote the stuff in there... damn free... and quite illustrative too...he claims to have used microsoft paint to do it... must be sifu level adi....

if you do not get offended... you will most probably laugh your ass off... unfortunately... last post stopped at 2010... dunno mana pigi...

Added on July 9, 2012, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 9 2012, 05:25 PM)
brain is on heat, what i type is not me. haha...

万事具备,只欠东风! east wind = my body!

hello, i 1 week go RPM 2-3 times le... regular eating, no smoking, no drinking alcohol... having a good healthy lifestyle.

dammit! i thinks my cleaning is not clean enough, that's y it's become dark immediate after ride ???
i been dropping 1 drop of Wet Finish Line to 1 ring patiently...

body overheated, mind affected, action also act abnormal once a while. i thinks the hot chicks in PD Tri heated up me badly...

Fever is coming! i need doctor and sexy nurse to jab my butt to cool me down!
you need to read uncle goldfish to cool down... what's with the butt jabbing???

suddenly this scene comes to mind from road trip... gross...

you do so many healthy activities also get sick... accept it as a fact la.. god wants you to be sick... and take time off to get your butt jabs..

1 drop... must be a big drop you put.. this is the one time i tell you to be 'kiam siap'

hot chicks... over heated... maybe it's just the PD weather and the overly lousy rubbish infested salt water there...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 9 2012, 05:56 PM
malleus
post Jul 9 2012, 06:22 PM

2,096 posts

dunno if anybody's posted this tongue.gif

butthead
post Jul 9 2012, 06:26 PM

593 posts

that postman seems to be laughing at those rabobank dudes...
lot101
post Jul 9 2012, 10:56 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

your car wont be road legal....why stop at 2jz......go for TT'ed LS1 V8 with Tremec custom gearbox.....Tein isnt that good...trust me the locally custom fabbed sus (Titan) is better then Tein anytime.....got $$$ go for custom tuned KW's by Robispec. brows.gif

QUOTE(malleus @ Jul 9 2012, 06:22 PM)
dunno if anybody's posted this tongue.gif

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 9 2012, 06:26 PM)
that postman seems to be laughing at those rabobank dudes...
Reminds me of (I am that old) a friend of mind who works at a truck workshop (think trailers, 20ton and up) he kept up with me on an old Japanese delivery bike on the flats (original MRR2 with jungle on one side of the road lol), I can see his feet out spinning the pedals to the point he was pushing it up on the up stroke. Then again, people say he is mad and he carries a knuckle duster wherever he goes.....then

ryan3721
post Jul 9 2012, 11:02 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:56 PM)
your car wont be road legal....why stop at 2jz......go for TT'ed LS1 V8 with Tremec custom gearbox.....Tein isnt that good...trust me the locally custom fabbed sus (Titan) is better then Tein anytime.....got $$$ go for custom tuned KW's by Robispec.  brows.gif 
Reminds me of (I am that old) a friend of mind who works at a truck workshop (think trailers, 20ton and up) he kept up with me on an old Japanese delivery bike on the flats (original MRR2 with jungle on one side of the road lol), I can see his feet out spinning the pedals to the point he was pushing it up on the up stroke. Then again, people say he is mad and he carries a knuckle duster wherever he goes.....then
knuckle duster ? flex.gif

lot101
post Jul 9 2012, 11:10 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:02 PM)
knuckle duster ? flex.gif

so sorry blush.gif his was made of brass...he is a nice guy with a worrisome hobby. laugh.gif
butthead
post Jul 10 2012, 09:36 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:56 PM)
your car wont be road legal....why stop at 2jz......go for TT'ed LS1 V8 with Tremec custom gearbox.....Tein isnt that good...trust me the locally custom fabbed sus (Titan) is better then Tein anytime.....got $$$ go for custom tuned KW's by Robispec.  brows.gif 
because 2JZ is still toyota ma... show a bit of brand loyalty la... even smokey nagata still took a V12 from a Toyota President to implant into his top secret Supra... if you like, maybe sleeve it and stroke it up and then get it blown by a HKS T51R and manage it with a motec m600 (budget a bit la)

Tremec is not sweet enough... must opt for Ricardo's 6 speed sequential...that will be sssswwweeeeeeeettttttttttt...

i didn't say Tein was good... it's just blanded (most malaysians don't appreciate good handling... mostly are Jeremy Clarkson type POOWWAAAAAARRRRRR!!!!)... Titan and the inverted monotubes again... wah...long time never hear the name pop up already...... since we are already that far into bankruptcy... why not a set of DMS 50mm pistons... most probably worth more than the car itself...hahaha

how it's gonna rojaked together.. i dunno...but it's not road legal ma... so, cut where it does not fit and kasi sumbat je brows.gif

we need more mad people like your friend... then those rich bastards who buy expensive equipment will be discouraged from the sport and we will have a more affordable sport to enjoy....

well, we successfully derailed 2 topics within one day...

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:10 PM)
so sorry  blush.gif  his was made of brass...he is a nice guy with a worrisome hobby.  laugh.gif
brass knuckle duster and a worrisome hobby... that does not sound enjoyable to say the least...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 10 2012, 09:43 AM
plkvoon
post Jul 10 2012, 09:51 AM

358 posts

this weekend will be my first century ride... the closest for this distance i ever rode was in Janamanjung 150+
butthead
post Jul 10 2012, 09:53 AM

593 posts

ride safe and hydrate lots...

Added on July 10, 2012, 10:00 amWiggins and Froome killed everyone in the TT yesterday..outshone Fabian and Cadel lost 1 and 3/4 minutes..

wonder if Sky really has a chance or they are just overdoing it too early in the tour...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 10 2012, 10:00 AM
lot101
post Jul 10 2012, 09:03 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 10 2012, 09:36 AM)
because 2JZ is still toyota ma... show a bit of brand loyalty la... even smokey nagata still took a V12 from a Toyota President to implant into his top secret Supra... if you like, maybe sleeve it and stroke it up and then get it blown by a HKS T51R and manage it with a motec m600 (budget a bit la)

Tremec is not sweet enough... must opt for Ricardo's 6 speed sequential...that will be sssswwweeeeeeeettttttttttt...

i didn't say Tein was good... it's just blanded (most malaysians don't appreciate good handling... mostly are Jeremy Clarkson type POOWWAAAAAARRRRRR!!!!)... Titan and the inverted monotubes again... wah...long time never hear the name pop up already...... since we are already that far into bankruptcy... why not a set of DMS 50mm pistons... most probably worth more than the car itself...hahaha

how it's gonna rojaked together.. i dunno...but it's not road legal ma... so, cut where it does not fit and kasi sumbat je  brows.gif

we need more mad people like your friend... then those rich bastards who buy expensive equipment will be discouraged from the sport and we will have a more affordable sport to enjoy....

well, we successfully derailed 2 topics within one day...
brass knuckle duster and a worrisome hobby... that does not sound enjoyable to say the least...
Fly your car to KW factory in Germany and have the suspension custom tuned on their 7-post machine. Uber kill on shallow flash values laugh.gif .

If I had the money, and the car is meant to be used on road/track. I would go with KW if they build a set for my imaginary car sweat.gif .

If rally......DMS all the way.

2nd train wreck agreed

Sad to say we are just recycling yesterday's trends.

The weather today for cycling compared to whence.....is atrociously hot. Sample temps....weather station 33 degree's , real temps 43 degree's doh.gif I cannot even begin to contemplate with the rate of dehydration and heat stroke.
butthead
post Jul 10 2012, 10:46 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:03 PM)
Fly your car to KW factory in Germany and have the suspension custom tuned on their 7-post machine. Uber kill on shallow flash values  laugh.gif .

If I had the money, and the car is meant to be used on road/track. I would go with KW if they build a set for my imaginary car  sweat.gif .

If rally......DMS all the way.

2nd train wreck agreed

Sad to say we are just recycling yesterday's trends.

The weather today for cycling compared to whence.....is atrociously hot. Sample temps....weather station 33 degree's , real temps 43 degree's  doh.gif  I cannot even begin to contemplate with the rate of dehydration and heat stroke.
we are talking about a vios here u know... at least if it was a JZA80... it still has the potential to turn into a super GT machine... the vios imaginatively built would not even qualify for a one make race for breaking all the rules and considered too ridiculous to masuk WTCC...

real world roads are considered tarmac rally mah.. you know la... malaysian roads... so DMS 50mm rods is a must or the piston rod will patah...

pure trackie might as well go see Ohlins... but then every damn thing nowadays all kena copied by taiwanese nowadays... electronic damping and all sorts of damping adjustability and shit...

contemplating to derail this darn train and send it straight to the sea brows.gif

yeah... weather is smoking shit hot... i suspect the earth is getting pulled closer to the sun day by day and the scientists have found out about this secretly and not telling us poor bastards while they are busy researching out how to save their asses by leaving earth to establish a colony somewhere in the alien infested planed of mars...

must bring a water truck along with me when riding every time or i might end up like a sundried tomato mid ride... mother nature is jus screwin with us by baking us under the hot sun... pissing on us a bit...jus enough to evaporate the moisture to steam our asses and then bake us up somemore... this is sick...

the heat must be getting to me... phew sweat.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 10:59 pmso, how has the heat influenced your bike purchasing decision?

jus read this a couple of days ago.. might as well drag it out now...
http://www.bikeradar.com/gear/article/best...der-1000-32772/

amazed how the allez still tops the chart... even the recently mentioned KHS flite 450 also featured, albeit the bottom of the list...

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:03 pmtoday letour is on the first rest day.. cycling thread also on rest day eh..

so quiet or everyone got secret projects in bed...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 10 2012, 11:03 PM
Sky.Live
post Jul 10 2012, 11:43 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Saw Vin-ann 1 day before PD tri OD..

haha.. finally managed my dream avg speed
did 30.9km/h avg over 20k on SD
31.9km/h avg over 40k on OD
miaopurr
post Jul 11 2012, 10:57 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 10 2012, 11:43 PM)

SD standard dose, OD overdose? no wonder la faster avg speed
littlebeettle
post Jul 11 2012, 11:01 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 10 2012, 09:51 AM)
this weekend will be my first century ride... the closest for this distance i ever rode was in Janamanjung 150+
good!!!

Same goes to me..

had my last training last nite at kesas.

Safe n enjoy ride this Sunday! rclxm9.gif
butthead
post Jul 11 2012, 11:20 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 11 2012, 10:57 AM)
SD standard dose, OD overdose? no wonder la faster avg speed
yeah... standard dose and over dose...i overdose most of the time.. and it never gets faster...

standard distance and olympic distance if i am not wrong...

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jul 11 2012, 11:01 AM)
good!!!

Same goes to me..

had my last training last nite at kesas.

Safe n enjoy ride this Sunday!  rclxm9.gif
last training? you goin for london olympics?

Added on July 11, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 10 2012, 11:43 PM)

don't be too data driven.. different course, different conditions... maybe there was shit loads of tail wind on that day or truck loads of head wind on normal days you ride... or you were on your period brows.gif

i know when i am horny i ride faster to get home to hump my GF... that is when i am the fastest... but then, i forget every damn time when i reach home that i actually don't have one laugh.gif

everyone has their ways...

so, next target 45kph sustained... 55kph at top flight on 53 x 11...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 11 2012, 11:23 AM
littlebeettle
post Jul 11 2012, 11:33 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 11 2012, 11:20 AM)

last training? you goin for london olympics?
lol....for ICR bro laugh.gif
butthead
post Jul 11 2012, 11:45 AM

593 posts

wat's ICR? even this baffles me...
littlebeettle
post Jul 11 2012, 11:48 AM

1,099 posts

Ipoh Century Ride
miaopurr
post Jul 11 2012, 11:51 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 11 2012, 11:20 AM)
i know when i am horny i ride faster to get home to hump my GF... that is when i am the fastest...  but then, i forget every damn time when i reach home that i actually don't have one  laugh.gif
forever alone level: bike racer

127 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 AM