miaopurr
post Jun 27 2012, 05:23 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(yuanyi @ Jun 27 2012, 05:20 PM)
Hmm, in that case i think my top tube 52cm is fine then =.= 
my stem is only 90mm, can extend to 110 if needed biggrin.gif

what adjustment did u make for your bike? i still cant believe i am taking a size 52 bike =.=

i thought u said your frame size is 47?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jun 27 2012, 05:25 PM
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2012, 05:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(yuanyi @ Jun 27 2012, 05:25 PM)
47 is my seat tube. 52 is my top tube. I think frame size follow the top tube right? Oops, too many measurements =.=
size = seat tube length
so, is your frame size 52? or 47?
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2012, 05:32 PM

587 posts

yeah butthead, i should not work too hard. been typing on my keyboard too much. should get some rest too.

i went with two frames before i got the right size with the third frame.
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2012, 05:59 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 27 2012, 05:42 PM)
i'll jus go squeeze some rambutans... i would have wanted something else to squeeze.. but i don't have the luxury of that...
rambutans! damn! scary thoughts come to my mind.

squeeze and juice... hmm... what..... damnit butthead! when are you going to get your prescription right?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jun 27 2012, 06:02 PM
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2012, 06:29 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 27 2012, 06:01 PM)
it will be a base to start from... to be frank...

for peace of mind.. it is best to buy a new bike, especially if you consider carbon bikes..

as for sizing... getting a ride on friends bike preferably of different sizes is a good way to get a gauge of how you want your bike to be...

of course, you won't certainly know for sure as your mind will trick you into believing 1 thing is better over the other due to new experiences... but, far better then leaving it to the butchers in the bike shop... at least, you are responsible for your own decisions... an extended ride would be more affirmative than a short 15mins ride around the block...

typically... 1 size bigger or smaller won't kill anyone.. unless you are really that anal about being spot on...

else... go through the inevitable like us... swap enough bikes to find your preference... or pay for professional bike fitting services...

Added on June 27, 2012, 6:14 pm

i am at that level where i have to squeeze a more firmer fruit like rambutans as oranges and lemons are too soft already and offer no resistance... where have your thoughts went to... dude!!!

don't you know that one of the exercises for carpal tunnel syndrome to is squeeze a tennis ball.. supposedly to help the wrist muscles or some shit like that...

i ain't bull shittin with this one... you can google it...and i assure you that even the uniballer like lance armstrong will back my shit up...

http://www.livestrong.com/article/529141-t...-carpal-tunnel/

so, my theory is... why squeeze a furry ball that has the color of lemon and get nothing out of it... squeezing some fruits will in theory

1) do the same thing of fixing your hand...

2) at the same time you get juice which is good for your health and prevent other health related problems (intangible benefits here, extra points)

3) whoever you serve the juice to will be happy that you are taking the effort to not only bring them bottled juices shod with preservatives but also taking the painstaking extra mile efforts of hand squeezing them (although we know that was not your intention) and potentially get some happy returns (again intangible benefits here)

4) you save electricity by not turning on the energy sapping juicer

5) you also save the planet by not using more un-necessary energy by turning on the juicer... and we all be grateful for that act of yours (which of course some of us here know that you don't have the intention of saving the planet at all)

so.. my 5 big points of why squeezing an orange is a better cure than squeezing a lemon...

Added on June 27, 2012, 6:14 pm

i am at that level where i have to squeeze a more firmer fruit like rambutans as oranges and lemons are too soft already and offer no resistance... where have your thoughts went to... dude!!!

don't you know that one of the exercises for carpal tunnel syndrome to is squeeze a tennis ball.. supposedly to help the wrist muscles or some shit like that...

i ain't bull shittin with this one... you can google it...and i assure you that even the uniballer like lance armstrong will back my shit up...

http://www.livestrong.com/article/529141-t...-carpal-tunnel/

so, my theory is... why squeeze a furry ball that has the color of lemon and get nothing out of it... squeezing some fruits will in theory

1) do the same thing of fixing your hand...

2) at the same time you get juice which is good for your health and prevent other health related problems (intangible benefits here, extra points)

3) whoever you serve the juice to will be happy that you are taking the effort to not only bring them bottled juices shod with preservatives but also taking the painstaking extra mile efforts of hand squeezing them (although we know that was not your intention) and potentially get some happy returns (again intangible benefits here)

4) you save electricity by not turning on the energy sapping juicer

5) you also save the planet by not using more un-necessary energy by turning on the juicer... and we all be grateful for that act of yours (which of course some of us here know that you don't have the intention of saving the planet at all)

so.. my 5 big points of why squeezing an orange is a better cure than squeezing a lemon colored balls that you hit all over the court like a madmen...
butthead, u posted the same thing twice. u r in need of help. have u been skipping or abusing your prescription?

miaopurr
post Jun 28 2012, 09:38 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jun 28 2012, 12:04 AM)
i think i got lucky. me 178cm height and very happy with the merida 903 SM frame.  geometries . Seat height is like set to '80', and it took several adjustments of the seat height , front and back till it felt just right. 
Tonight the group attacked Kesas from bkt jalil to Glenmarie and back.
macam best je
miaopurr
post Jul 2 2012, 03:11 PM

587 posts

is that a pair of prototype sidi sagan's wearing? no velcro!

http://cyclingtipscontent.s3.amazonaws.com...0019531-249.jpg
miaopurr
post Jul 3 2012, 09:13 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 3 2012, 08:46 AM)
Going to bike shop surrounded by nice bike with most of them being a sexy carbon frame is a weird thing.. you would feel like buy the most expensive thing that and went back home..

the matte colour of carbon frame paint seems to possess a mystical power to attract people to touch it. Once touch it you would wish that's yours
make it happen then! precious...
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2012, 09:20 AM

587 posts

how to petition?
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2012, 12:35 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2012, 09:50 AM)
the way i see sagan... he seems more like the thor hushovd kind of sprinter who can sprint up slight inclines while cav needs a pan flat run in for his high speed finishes...
i think more like paolo bettini
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2012, 02:59 PM

587 posts

remember paolo 'il falco' salvodelli?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 4 2012, 03:00 PM
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2012, 04:39 PM

587 posts

full service from 150-200
250 inclusive of b2b massage

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 4 2012, 04:39 PM
miaopurr
post Jul 5 2012, 02:40 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 5 2012, 11:24 AM)
anyways.. it is plainly his words against another person's words... only they themselves know the truth...

i won't sue you... because i am evil and that is the fact which cannot be ignored... and i am proud to be evil...

chicks loves bad asses...

where the heck is all this gossip? how come i don't get to see it...
bad ass AND badass are two different things la butthead.

anyway....

An interesting exchange between Cancellara, Cav and journalist

The press conference on Tuesday was almost as interesting as the sprint finish to Tournai. Cancellara came into the pressroom to respond to questions and then Cavendish joined in. The last question to Cancellara perked ears.

Journalist: “Is your team or the others envious of Sky?”
Fabian Cancellara: “What’s so special? Their cars? The nice helmets? I don’t know, you have to tell me, I don’t know.”
J: “The level of detail. For example, how we see them warming down. You don’t see other teams doing that.”
FC: “Warming down?”
J: “Yes, cycling outside the bus.”
FC: “Ah, rollers (he pronounced it ‘Rulers’ – ed)!”
J: “Yeah, cooling down.”
FC: “No, I’m not jealous now. First, that’s most important, you have to do in what you believe and in what you think is best for you. They just do what’s best for them and I do what’s best for me. What I’m going to do now? I don’t know, maybe go swim, go on my rollers or I’ll go jumping around, I don’t know. Everyone has his best way. What matters in the Tour is recovery, recovery, recovery. We have a nice cook who does a great job. Every night we get high-level food. We have our soigneurs. I saw 10 teams in the Tour de Suisse doing rollers after the race, but you have to keep doing what you believe in. That’s important.”

Cavendish comes into the room.

MC: “Can I ask, who asked that last question?”
J: “Me”
MC: “You’re banned from asking questions to me. That’s mental! You’re banned from asking questions.”

miaopurr
post Jul 5 2012, 04:11 PM

587 posts

i guess cavendish was annoyed at the journalist for trying to provoke cancellara.the journalist couldn't ask cancellara (maillot jaune) if he had anything against sky team wearing yellow helmet. so the journalist asked a different question, but obviously tyring to fuel cancellara.

my guess

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 5 2012, 04:12 PM
miaopurr
post Jul 6 2012, 12:33 AM

587 posts

i love this cadel moment

miaopurr
post Jul 6 2012, 09:06 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 6 2012, 09:02 AM)
unless i have problems with my eyes... i think i am quite sure i don't see any cadel evans in that white space....

either that, or you havin hallucinations...
?? apa jadi? no youtube video eh? nevermind, i'll try again later.
miaopurr
post Jul 6 2012, 05:52 PM

587 posts

ok try this. this time i don't embed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBtqSRsVkBc
miaopurr
post Jul 6 2012, 05:58 PM

587 posts

how come la u embed ok, i embed tak boleh?
miaopurr
post Jul 6 2012, 11:47 PM

587 posts

anybody knows where to buy KMC X10SL chain?
miaopurr
post Jul 9 2012, 01:22 PM

587 posts

butthead, that rudy u posted, rydon. very good choice.

i own a rudy and an oakley.

frame choice is very subjective. i love my oakley as the frame suits me fine and it hugs me face firmly.

both rudy n oakley build quality is excellent. can't argue on that.

the lens. my personal opinion, oakley wins hands down. my rudy came with two sets of lenses; racing red supposedly for contrast and low light, and multilaser blue for neutral and bright light. my oakley came with blue lens for contrast.

when i wore my rudy, especially in the morning or when i cycled under shaded area, i had to remove my rudy because i couldn't see properly. my oakley, i never had to remove it as i could see clearly under shaded area, and good enough to block very bright light.

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:59 PM