Sony XPERIA U™ and XPERIA P™Official Thread, Xperia™ Smartphone from Sony

Bugeca
post Feb 27 2012, 11:18 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

I'm wondering if Xperia U transparent belt can blink according to ringtone beats like Nokia 3220 brows.gif It will be much better than changing the color according to the color dominance on the screen. So distracted I would say in the long run... especially when viewing slideshow (I bet this can be switched off).

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Feb 27 2012, 11:20 PM
Bugeca
post Mar 2 2012, 08:17 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

The dock looks promising.... thumbup.gif

Bugeca
post Jun 2 2012, 09:08 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Xperia P battery usage after second full charged.

Settings:

Auto brightness (White Magic)
Data On all the time
Wi-Fi On all the time
GPS On all the time
Email - imap one email - 1 hour interval
Facebook Widget (APW) - 2 hours interval
gReader Pro - 2 hours interval
Calendar Widget (APW) - 6 hours interval
Google+
Facebook
Google Mail
Whatsapp
Powersave activated at 15% battery

Ok for my daily usage although 4 hours short of my longest battery king phone which is SGS2.
Bugeca
post Jun 5 2012, 08:27 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jun 4 2012, 11:26 PM)
look like the battery not so lasting. 2 house of display time is very short. my sgs+ can last 4 hour of display time.
Dual core on 1305mAH, it was expected. At least it allows me to reach home and recharge it, not like my Ace. Battery low even another 1 hour left before clocking out from office.

Luckily, Sony Malaysia aware of this puny battery and supplied with fast charger (really fast) and car charger as standard accessories.
Bugeca
post Jun 5 2012, 11:07 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 5 2012, 03:37 PM)
So both P and U's battery life are bad eh?
Bugeca and mynewuser, how is it compared to ace?
Anyone tried buying high capacity battery?
Compare with Ace, it is much better. XPP battery is non-removable so only power bank is available for it.
Bugeca
post Jun 11 2012, 11:35 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(WanMB @ Jun 11 2012, 11:28 PM)
Will it affect battery performance? How's your battery performance so far?
You shouldn't worry bout the battery, charging often is good for Li-Pol battery than letting it run flat which may shorten the battery charging capacity...

Here some info from XPP guide...

You can download it here
Bugeca
post Jun 12 2012, 11:00 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 12 2012, 10:44 AM)
want to ask a few question about this xperia u before im buying it this sat..

1) can this game play hd/motion games?
2) can this phone capture hd picture?
3) is the display hd?
1) Not all, some can, some with lag and some even cannot run (based on user inputs and not my experience).
2) You mean HD videos? Yup it can record 1080 video.
3) Nope, it's qHD.
Bugeca
post Jun 12 2012, 02:48 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 12 2012, 11:45 AM)
QHD is?? Is the picture HD oso?
QHD is 540 x 960 resolution, HD is 720 x 1280 resolution. It can open picture more than its display resolution but the details is limited.

More pixels count means more details you can see. Why not pay a visit to Sony Mobile shop and compare Xperia P with Xperia S? Then you can see the difference.
Bugeca
post Jun 12 2012, 03:24 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 12 2012, 03:00 PM)
Oo...thx for information..how's the pic quality taken by xperia u camera ?? Nice?
Oppsss my mistake, You're discussing about XPU right? The info given earlier was XPP.

If XPU the display is FWVGA 480x854. The size of the LCD is 3.5 inch, same as iPhone. Max video recording resolution is 720HD.
Bugeca
post Jun 12 2012, 03:32 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 12 2012, 03:28 PM)
Oh haha..XPP is out of my budget...geting xperia u... The camera good ah?
You've to wait for XPU users feedback... if you can increase a bit the budget, why not go for Sola?
Bugeca
post Jun 12 2012, 04:17 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 12 2012, 03:42 PM)
I like Xperia U design haha.. like the LED thingy
Yeah.. user preferences.. whatever best on your palm is the best phone ever... hahaha nod.gif
Bugeca
post Jun 13 2012, 11:36 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 13 2012, 07:22 AM)
Ohhh..now i get it..issit like the 2gb for the game launcher? Then other info for the game will take up space in 4gb?
2gb is quite big actually. All my apps and games are reside in this partition. Only some games developer utilize the additional partition like gameloft etc. for games' data.
Bugeca
post Jun 13 2012, 02:43 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 13 2012, 01:30 PM)
ahh..damn blur=.=
XPU has 8GB raw storage and divided (as nordingh explained) into several partitions namely...

2GB for the firmware / os / ROM
2GB for user data --> your apps (either install using google play store or manually), your sms / mms, your emails, app database, phone settings etc.
4GB for independent data like your mp3s, videos, pictures, documents etc. This partition can also contains some app data for example games from gameloft which requires additional data download somewhere from 100MB to 500MB depends on the games and will be stored here automatically. The main app is still reside in 2GB partition by default and you can move these app to 4GB partition manually.

To relate with my usage, I did not have gameloft games in my phone, the biggest game I have requires 50MB of storage and I move all of my apps including the games into 2GB partition.

At the moment I've installed around 81 apps from 100KB to 50MB in size and all of them are in the 2GB partition. Still left another 1.2GB free space.
Bugeca
post Jun 13 2012, 04:03 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 13 2012, 03:55 PM)
oh.. so the main apps will be inside the 2gb partition.. but i still can move them to the 4gb partition right?
Only selected supported apps, mostly the big ones.

Added on June 13, 2012, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(mad4419 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:33 PM)
sweat.gif do u/any one know which xperia can make video call without internet connection?  hmm.gif
Only Korean phone has the ability to make Video Calls.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 13 2012, 04:05 PM
Bugeca
post Jun 13 2012, 04:38 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 13 2012, 04:05 PM)
future XPU user here.. this saturday  biggrin.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 4:06 pm

owh..that's sad then =( 2gb scare not enuf
It should be adequate. For me, I'm more worry about the 4GB partition.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 13 2012, 04:39 PM
Bugeca
post Jun 13 2012, 04:58 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jun 13 2012, 04:51 PM)
huh? why u worry about the 4gb partition??
For me it's not enough for my media files. Anyway, there is OTG function.. so no worries.

- Off Topic -

I found one app that quite good actually. Can switch on and off the phone using the proximity sensor (waving or tapping). The good thing is it will save your power button in the long run since XPP only have one button to turn the screen on unlike 2011 Xperia phones. The bad, your proximity sensor will turn on (can set the switch off interval for it). You can see the red sensor dot beside the earpiece

Low battery consumption and the phone can enter deep sleep mode.

XDA Source Free and Paid.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 13 2012, 05:09 PM
Bugeca
post Jun 23 2012, 12:39 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(frella @ Jun 23 2012, 12:25 PM)
does xperia P got that light illumination for notification?
Stock = nope.
3rd party apps = Yes, but one color and too dim. Not worth it.
Bugeca
post Jun 23 2012, 08:01 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(xRIZx @ Jun 23 2012, 07:02 PM)
Guys, I having some hardware issue. It seems that my Xperia p transparent bar have some bubbles appearing inside it:-(it how how?
Able to snap some photos regarding the issue?
Bugeca
post Jul 10 2012, 11:52 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(maldini @ Jul 10 2012, 11:49 AM)
Hi all,

I just bought xperia U and activated maxis data plan yesterday. But internet seems not working even data plan is enabled. Wifi is working fine. Anything I need to do?

Thanks!
Check your APN settings under Mobile networks in Settings.

0.0435sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:42 AM