PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

-ZeN-
post Feb 25 2012, 09:28 PM

353 posts

My dad is driving my car, he felt is quit stiff but didnt mentioned anything about rattling sound or the drum brake problem

i did ask the sales person about all these common blm problem, he say does have but lately these new batch not much of the problem already. But, new batch new model, maybe is just cause the problem did not occur yet only.
-ZeN-
post Mar 5 2012, 09:08 AM

353 posts

today morning is my 1st drive of my new car... a big hole in the road that waja can go through, this 1 kena scratch on my front skirt. RAGE~!!
-ZeN-
post Mar 5 2012, 11:59 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 5 2012, 09:14 AM)
FLX SE? kesian. If masuk til can touch the skirt then the hole must be pretty deep  ohmy.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:18 am

2k i think can go 90kmh IIRC.

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:20 amBTW ayam at COE now... yawn.gif
Yah the hole is pretty damn big, waja can go through, so i still blur blur just slowly go pass it. Mana tau kena. heart bleeding.
-ZeN-
post Mar 5 2012, 08:51 PM

353 posts

guys............
i confirmed my car's behind left brake is having the drum brake problem.
=_= i still got about 450km before 1st service. So should i wait or direct go to SC?

Problem is, i only free on weekend cause i cant afford to take leave during week days. At first my initial planning is to take back ipoh during a long weekend that i can take extra holiday to get it fix, for the 1k service also.

So should i wait, or find a nearest SC during a weekend? (not fixing this right on weekend? just maintenance i heard?) Or can it wait? if can't i have no choice but to simply go to a car shop near by to fix it then. They can fix also? or need replace the whole thing?
-ZeN-
post Mar 6 2012, 10:03 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Mar 5 2012, 08:51 PM)
guys............
=_= i still got about 450km before 1st service. So should i wait or direct go to SC?

Problem is, i only free on weekend cause i cant afford to take leave during week days. At first my initial planning is to take back ipoh during a long weekend that i can take extra holiday to get it fix, for the 1k service also.

So should i wait, or find a nearest SC during a weekend? (not fixing this right on weekend? just maintenance i heard?) Or can it wait? if can't i have no choice but to simply go to a car shop near by to fix it then. They can fix also? or need replace the whole thing?
guys, i need help on this. can the drum brake thing wait? what is the effect?
-ZeN-
post Mar 6 2012, 12:43 PM

353 posts

help:

guys............

guys, i need help on this. can the drum brake thing wait? what is the effect?
-ZeN-
post Mar 6 2012, 01:13 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 6 2012, 01:00 PM)
Mine left rear door is more difficult to open and close compared to others, but not much problem. Probably due to poorly aligned rubbers or plastic trims.
Answered your question in the previous page.

If possible, send it to COE. If you are sending in on weekends, you'll need to make booking.
Ops thanks, didnt notice it, cause is in office. So didnt refresh the page for new messages when i put in the new post.
-ZeN-
post Mar 9 2012, 09:45 AM

353 posts

Just about 400km more to my 1st 1k service.
Problems that i currently found, and this actually is only the 5th day i gotten my car. (Previously 2 weeks is my dad driving).

- Drum brake noise from left wheel.
- Steering alignment already senget
- the back seat right side auto lock is not "locking" properly, causing the "flash alarm and the auto lock/unlock/lock/unlock" (Anyone got this problem?)

The rest i am ok with it, except that it is not sound proof, but i am ok with it cause i listen to sound to find problems with the car. All the handling and so far ok, except that brake still tight, everything still feel stiff. need some getting used to the cornering also.
-ZeN-
post Mar 9 2012, 09:58 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:50 AM)
somehow my right side rear door also, sometimes dont unlock...
mine is it didnt lock in deep enough to be consider lock, but cannot open the door already 1.

0.0544sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:37 AM