BTW, all FLX MT users, when you're changing your Manual Transmission FLuid, DO NOT use the normal Proton MT fluid (silver bottle). There is a special fluid for Getrag Manual Transmission one. Green bottle. Sorry, no pic. I poorfag use cheap phone oni.
Thanks for the tips. I'm using manual FLX. Whats the difference between the two?
the horn control unit on the steering wheel. tak payah. This sat i go service tht time i go make another appointment to fix the horn, my left rear brake and squeaky absorber. my car now can silently stalk people edi.
today busy la. But I ada pergi Proton Parts Center at Glenmarie with a few friends just to tour around and get some rough impression on the parts pricings. Ended up I went back home with 10 bottles of carnauba wax. lol enough supply for me to use for 2 years.
BTW, all FLX MT users, when you're changing your Manual Transmission FLuid, DO NOT use the normal Proton MT fluid (silver bottle). There is a special fluid for Getrag Manual Transmission one. Green bottle.
Sorry, no pic. I poorfag use cheap phone oni.
All proton SC knows about that?
If not, have to personally supervise them when the service time comes
Added on March 28, 2012, 5:44 pmNo responds at all The event died before it began.....
haha....i know ur car quite....lolz....
wah CH ar..nice place...need stay over ar...
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 28 2012, 07:28 PM)
the horn control unit on the steering wheel. tak payah. This sat i go service tht time i go make another appointment to fix the horn, my left rear brake and squeaky absorber. my car now can silently stalk people edi.
today busy la. But I ada pergi Proton Parts Center at Glenmarie with a few friends just to tour around and get some rough impression on the parts pricings. Ended up I went back home with 10 bottles of carnauba wax. lol enough supply for me to use for 2 years.
BTW, all FLX MT users, when you're changing your Manual Transmission FLuid, DO NOT use the normal Proton MT fluid (silver bottle). There is a special fluid for Getrag Manual Transmission one. Green bottle.
Sorry, no pic. I poorfag use cheap phone oni.
wah whn ur car become so silent...thn need to come look c look c already....
u havent change phone ar? thought u wana change already?
Thread Supervisor/Security/Superman/Savior or whatever you call it, please redirect me if I'm at the wrong place. Because I'll be posting all about fuel economy stuff. Don't block me/suspend my account, just direct me to the right place. Thank you.
After few days of keep on changing driving style, I'm afraid I've developed Schizophrenia symptom already. Reason being, driving on my BLM 2krpm rpm limit, whereas on my ISWARA I drove like a numb nut! Therefore, I've decided to keep both car's driving style, to shift up 2krpm.
This is how boring I drove an ISWARA shifting within 2krpm:
2krpm for ISWARA seems pretty good! So, the current INconclusion is:
BLM S4P torque appeared on higher RPM, keeping low RPM will not save petrol, infact lose out momentum. When you try to gain momentum(speed) to match with the gear, you step on the gas pedal and the engine burn rich. In short, petrol lesap for low efficiency. If you remember Initial D, after Takumi driving the 20v blacktop for the 1st time, when Takumi shift up before the optimal toque appeared, the momentum of the RPM actually dropped out of power band. Anyway, until I get a vacuum meter hook up, there are no reference for me to see whether my right foot is stepping on rich/stoich/lean region.
ISWARA Mitsubishi 4G series engine came better torque on lower RPM. I'm currently driving it within 2krpm range, provided cruising within 15~20in/hg vacuum(stoich).
I will update again as I went fill up. I will continue this crap with the 2 cars for 2 tank petrol each. Hope this can help us understand more between the old/new SAGA.
1. a medieval Icelandic or Norse prose narrative of achievements and events in the history of a personage, family, etc. 2. any narrative or legend of heroic exploits. 3. Also called saga novel. a form of the novel in which the members or generations of a family or social group are chronicled in a long and leisurely narrative.
Thanks for the tips. I'm using manual FLX. Whats the difference between the two?
Different viscocity rating. And probably different country of make/origin too. It was "Imported by" instead of "Diedarkan oleh".
So when you're at service center and the MT fluid is due to be replaced, insist on retaining the empty bottle in your car so that you can double confirm they used the right oil.
QUOTE(r3apers @ Mar 28 2012, 07:51 PM)
haha....i know ur car quite....lolz....
wah CH ar..nice place...need stay over ar... wah whn ur car become so silent...thn need to come look c look c already....
u havent change phone ar? thought u wana change already?
itu bising bising last for 2 days only. Tak boleh tahan those Wivolution cucuk me >.<
Changed phone edi lo. Changed to a Rm100 Nokia. Gooding.
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 28 2012, 10:03 PM)
Forget the convoy for the moment.
TT this Friday at Sri Petaling, that mamak at the same row as Calories, 8.30 pm
Thread Supervisor/Security/Superman/Savior or whatever you call it, please redirect me if I'm at the wrong place. Because I'll be posting all about fuel economy stuff. Don't block me/suspend my account, just direct me to the right place. Thank you.
After few days of keep on changing driving style, I'm afraid I've developed Schizophrenia symptom already. Reason being, driving on my BLM 2krpm rpm limit, whereas on my ISWARA I drove like a numb nut! Therefore, I've decided to keep both car's driving style, to shift up 2krpm.
This is how boring I drove an ISWARA shifting within 2krpm:
Again, incase the video didn't work http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s2GudydMKyo So far, here is the results. Bear in mind, both car have not went refill, so its all based on indicator against trip meter reading only
2krpm for ISWARA seems pretty good! So, the current INconclusion is:
BLM S4P torque appeared on higher RPM, keeping low RPM will not save petrol, infact lose out momentum. When you try to gain momentum(speed) to match with the gear, you step on the gas pedal and the engine burn rich. In short, petrol lesap for low efficiency. If you remember Initial D, after Takumi driving the 20v blacktop for the 1st time, when Takumi shift up before the optimal toque appeared, the momentum of the RPM actually dropped out of power band. Anyway, until I get a vacuum meter hook up, there are no reference for me to see whether my right foot is stepping on rich/stoich/lean region.
ISWARA Mitsubishi 4G series engine came better torque on lower RPM. I'm currently driving it within 2krpm range, provided cruising within 15~20in/hg vacuum(stoich).
I will update again as I went fill up. I will continue this crap with the 2 cars for 2 tank petrol each. Hope this can help us understand more between the old/new SAGA.
1. a medieval Icelandic or Norse prose narrative of achievements and events in the history of a personage, family, etc. 2. any narrative or legend of heroic exploits. 3. Also called saga novel. a form of the novel in which the members or generations of a family or social group are chronicled in a long and leisurely narrative.
Campro's max torque comes at 4k RPM on paper, if you havent already know. Also, the Iswara's fuel tank is 5 liters larger, and I doubt the fuel gauge is an accurate measurement until you refuel next.
I don't mind you posting your experiment here, but I can already tell you the results. You shall conclude that you were right, the campro guzzles fuel .
BTW, fixed your youtube.
Added on March 28, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 28 2012, 10:17 PM)
stupid bangla. go back bangla oni la. bangla betul lah.
We had such sweet memories there
Where's kenjilew and number92???
This post has been edited by dares: Mar 28 2012, 10:24 PM
tomolo pass to you the cheapo wax. tomorrow thinking of going there to sapu the windscreen spray and the interior cleaner. Dexter (not the one driving white FLX) bought one and spray on his car and the result is quite impressive.