PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

super_evil_alien
post Mar 21 2012, 11:37 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 21 2012, 11:23 AM)
Spotted at the Inspira thread.
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
RM12k can fix this?
Even if it was fixed with half cut it won't pass the JPJ inspection right?
super_evil_alien
post Mar 21 2012, 08:59 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 21 2012, 05:27 PM)
Add me in~

660EX Manual ; Met Black

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
Expect sun to rise from west tomorrow.
super_evil_alien
post Mar 21 2012, 09:17 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

^Your BLM apa cerita?
super_evil_alien
post Mar 21 2012, 09:25 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 21 2012, 09:19 PM)
Corrected.

Added on March 21, 2012, 9:21 pm

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49256846
I know about that.Just kaypoh want to know what happened with the repair
super_evil_alien
post Mar 22 2012, 11:28 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Mar 22 2012, 11:22 PM)
there is a button there rite? isnt it change to at-like? sry, im new, so lots of silly questions here.
I think you're talking about the SAT button?
That'll bring normal AT like shifting.Pretty useless IMHO.But V12K said SAT mode + L gear helped his car climb Genting better.
super_evil_alien
post Mar 22 2012, 11:52 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 22 2012, 11:38 PM)
I have found one use for the SAT, for example....

You're cruising at 120 (about 2.7 - 2.8k RPM) , you wanna overtake a bus going almost as fast as you. You either floor the pedal and wait the RPM to climb to 4k where the max torque is, or switch on SAT, press the throttle to induce a downshift and watch your RPM instantly rise, then press all the way until you overtake the bus, then switch off the SAT.

In short, you can used the SAT to induce a stepped downshift in gear ratio and increase the RPM faster than in CVT mode.
So complex step just to overtake bus? laugh.gif
Man...with manual car I can just switch to higher gear & go on like a bos.
But too bad currently only my brother own manual car in my family now sad.gif

@Nooby Lim
According to one of Punch Powertrain (Proton's CVT supplier company) employee,their gearboxes are tested till 250K KM & extreme temperature for reliability.Plus there are other strict test done to increase the gb reliability.
Not sure on what damage SAT mode will do for the CVT but my opinion is the gb should last till at least 200K KM.
super_evil_alien
post Mar 23 2012, 12:06 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Woops,my bad...

Brushed metal should look better than fake wood & striking yellow kaler.
super_evil_alien
post Mar 23 2012, 12:12 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Consider doing the center console too.Should look nicer.

0.0435sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:48 PM