PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V3, PSV general discussion thread

stringfellow
post Feb 25 2012, 04:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Alex,

I assume it goes through, coz if I enter a serial and it failed it will ask to enter a valid one again. The serial number on the SG model asks for confirmation to proceed. So it should work.

Refnulf,

asia.playstation.com

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 25 2012, 04:14 PM
stringfellow
post Feb 25 2012, 04:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 25 2012, 04:20 PM)
I get to the page, go to support, product registration, then it just directs me back to the home of whichever region I select.
http://asia.playstation.com/sg/en/support/p/productreg SINGAPORE PRODUCT REGISTRATION ONLY.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 25 2012, 04:28 PM
stringfellow
post Feb 25 2012, 06:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Those cases are the epitome of fruitiness. The grips make the Vita bordering on too large to bring out. IMO.
stringfellow
post Feb 25 2012, 10:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'd be considering a clear case if it wasn't for the Thrustmaster case fully paid for from HeavyArm. The foam no clearance for anything other than a naked Vita.

Also, unless there's a PowerSupport/SGP equivalent of a screen protector that doesn't compromise on that beautiful OLED screen, I'm keeping it naked. The Sony ones makes the screen look dull.
stringfellow
post Feb 25 2012, 11:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Mine. Until it's replaced by the Thrustmaster case.

stringfellow
post Feb 25 2012, 11:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Oh yeah, another criteria that made me go naked (PSVita, not me tongue.gif) is the fact that I need it to dock with the cradle. Only option is full body wrap and that is complicated like hell.
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 12:11 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Feb 25 2012, 06:09 PM)
add me ty - N30rang3r-US  laugh.gif
*I have friend request* Added!
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 10:30 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(titotitotito @ Feb 26 2012, 10:18 AM)
Bro,mind share what psp game you dl for VITA? drool.gif

19 games in all. Some downloadable straight from PSN on Vita, some needed to be downloaded from PSN on PS3, then transferred to Vita.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 26 2012, 10:33 AM
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 10:41 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Feb 26 2012, 10:40 AM)
wow, so many PSP games

all bought from PSN??  shocking.gif
I have two PSPGos last time. And I only buy/play original games.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 26 2012, 10:42 AM
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 10:49 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Deactivated all my other PSPs and PS3s, and only leave one PS3 and one PSP, the Vita. Don't wanna run out of activations.

stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 11:00 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Feb 26 2012, 10:45 AM)
Really hardcore flex.gif

possible to post a screenshot of an in-game PSP game?
The system doesn't allow screenshots of PSP games. At least that is what "3rd Birthday" tell me.

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:57 AM)
wait till you see his pc game on steam... sweat.gif

OFFtopic :bro string you sell off your m11x de iizzit?
Long time ago. Now only PC gaming on my ALX-51.
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 11:04 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Feb 26 2012, 11:02 AM)
Guys how do you arrange the icons on the screen?

I can get to screen setup but not sure how to arrange.
Tap and hold the screen. Drag and drop the bubbles. Tap the wallpaper icon to change wallpaper. Go to photo album to change the Start lock screen.
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 11:08 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LoH:TiTS and Ys also look nice on the Vita. Not my kinda game though.
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 11:27 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(titotitotito @ Feb 26 2012, 11:18 AM)
Yeah ,Patapon  rclxms.gif 

Thanks man,i worry that after dl cant work on my vita ,and is blur when you play on vita?
When I'm outside. I don't drive when I need to go places in downtown KL. Take the public transport. Saves me my blood pressure. When in LRT/cab, whip out my Vita and enjoy myself.

Or when I'm waiting to meet up friends for makan, or simply for coffee. Or when girlfriend is shopping, I'm not gonna follow her and comment on her choice on clothing, that's suicidal. Tell her I'll meet her at a coffee joint after she finished shopping, whip out my Vita.

It's only here that you find people reluctant to take out their portable gaming devices while in public transport. Try Japanese/Taiwanese trains. It's normal.

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Feb 26 2012, 11:21 AM)
Do you guys turn off your Vita when not using? or just place it under Standby?
I never turn off my Vita. I won't be able to see if there are updates and friend requests coming in. That PS logo lights blue when there's activity. That's where the Vita cradle/dock comes in handy.
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 11:30 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Feb 26 2012, 11:28 AM)
Leave it on standby by pressing power button...
I prefer to let it go into standby by itself. Tapping the power button to force it to go into standby will turn off all wireless networking function, a.k.a no internet connectivity. If you're leaving it to download something from PSN and you force it to go standby by tapping that power button, you are basically cutting off WiFi connection and your downloads are suspended.

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:36 amI would've spammed my Vita games for sale in the Group Messaging function on the Vita....only to stop myself from doing so. I might get blocked later. tongue.gif

Has anybody tried Party Chat?

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:38 amSporadic reports on download errors on US PSN after purchasing games. Please be fixed before February 27th. Buying HSG digitally on that date.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 26 2012, 11:38 AM
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 03:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 26 2012, 03:23 PM)
for 3g version ps vita, it is better to switch to flight mode before put it in standby mode.
if no, it will consumes your battery continuously even it is in standby mode
Social networking aspect of the Vita, particularly Near, is improved and supported better when you leave 3G on. Data usage on Near isn't substantial, you're not downloading anything other than status updates. Like how your Facebook/Twitter/Foursquare is on your smartphone.

I leave everything on my Vita so that when I check back every hour on Near, I get lots of Game Goods and Near PSN IDs and what they are playing. That way, I can tailor-make my friends list to see who I would add based on what they are actively playing. For example, I'm looking for a sparring partner for online matches on Wipeout 2048 US R1 version, so I look for players on those games on Near. Once I've added them, it's a matter of messaging them on Group Messaging app to invite them online for multiplayer races.
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 04:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

i. No.
ii. Only 3G has GPS
iii. No.
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 04:26 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kridas324 @ Feb 26 2012, 04:24 PM)
right now it still not compatible, but maybe in the future.. who knows wink.gif
I'm sure there will still be people asking the same questions all over again when that happen. And when that happen, I'll answer "yes" to i and iii. We all like answering questions right?
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 11:51 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Feb 26 2012, 09:47 PM)
ive checked...you cant share games with 2 different vitas and 2 different accounts...oh well...T_T
http://blog.us.playstation.com/2012/02/16/...he-ultimate-faq

Q: If you buy download content for PS Vita, up to how many systems can you copy it to?

A: Users can activate two portable systems (either two PSPs, two PS Vitas, or one PSP and one PS Vita) to their PSN account.

2 Vitas, 2 different accounts, that's like two different users. 2 Vitas , one account, refer to the quote above.

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(kirayuen120 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:35 PM)
Your means online pass is like r1 games is specialist for US and cannot be played by other region like R2,R3?

Added on February 26, 2012, 10:42 pmGuys,can recommend me cheap seller of PSV r1 games ?  =) reply me with Link ^^ Thanks xDD
I'm selling my physical R1 copies. Unopened. Only UMvC3, Uncharted: Golden Abyss and Little Deviant left.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 26 2012, 11:54 PM
stringfellow
post Feb 26 2012, 11:55 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(willienzh @ Feb 26 2012, 11:53 PM)
Hi~ One more Quick question..
How many friends can you add to your SEN accounts?
is it limited like PS3 or unlimited like game center on iOS?
Maximum 100. Including friend requests.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:48 AM