PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V3, PSV general discussion thread

mfa333
post Mar 2 2012, 02:48 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Mar 2 2012, 12:19 AM)
Hey guys...thought of buying Jabra Halo, it has got microphone as well i guess...is it compatible with Vita for party chat?
yup compatible.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 2 2012, 01:15 AM)
reviews say that pair of headphones is disappointing for the price.

i'm using a pair of Rapoo H6020 bluetooth 2.1 headset myself.
has an inbuilt mic, is small enough not to be intrusive, and works very well.
cheap, too at RM120 per pair.

compared to the halo which would cost more with quality being more or less the same
I'm using Jabra Halo btw.. tongue.gif
mfa333
post Mar 4 2012, 01:43 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Mar 4 2012, 01:39 PM)
anyone got any recommendation for a thin pouch? The hori pouch is nice and durable but not exactly easy on the pockets
capdase mkeeper. let's push alex to bring in for us.. biggrin.gif
mfa333
post Mar 4 2012, 05:44 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Mar 4 2012, 02:01 PM)
Do you have a link for it? Can't seem to find it on their website.
http://www.capdase.com/minisite/psp/en/inn...24&c3=24&id=111
mfa333
post Mar 4 2012, 07:38 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Mar 4 2012, 06:28 PM)
how much is it?
Around RM60 at Play-asia. If we can ask for local shop to source for us, maybe can get cheaper.

Link
mfa333
post Mar 4 2012, 07:49 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Mar 4 2012, 07:42 PM)
Comment from PA regarding the Capcase pouch
Battery? blink.gif

Anyway the reason why I'm a bit skeptical bout thin pouches is due to the Vita's analog sticks. Seems pretty .... fragile
maybe he is mentioning psp3000.. laugh.gif

This one also looks good. But can't find local seller selling it. Got zip and padded. Slimmer than original vita travel pouch (can't put charger).

PSVita PlayStation Vita Soft Carry Case

This post has been edited by mfa333: Mar 4 2012, 07:50 PM
mfa333
post Mar 11 2012, 09:52 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

Near update 155 people playing nearby Keramat area but 0 people at Bandar Baru Bangi.. laugh.gif
mfa333
post Mar 11 2012, 11:14 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:15 PM)
what the, I live in B.B.Bangi liao, why no people play, got 8 people playing spotted on my near
Unpopulated area: laugh.gif

Latest keramat update:

Flew to South Korea on the way from KL to Bangi sweat.gif

My 1st Near-assisted trophy thumbup.gif

Near is quite useful for some games.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mfa333
post Mar 12 2012, 08:43 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Mar 12 2012, 07:27 AM)
Seksyen 2, no wonder  whistling.gif

New user very easy to get trophies, we the early user play so hard to get the platinum in uncharted fuh  rolleyes.gif
Seksyen 2 is not BBB? whistling.gif

don't differentiate new and old user. we as vita owners is a single community. Don't discriminate. fyi, i'm also early adopter and this is 2nd run for plat using diff PSN acc (US PSN is not open yet that time).

This post has been edited by mfa333: Mar 12 2012, 08:46 AM
mfa333
post Mar 14 2012, 03:46 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

Guys, any of you happen to know any local seller that selling R1 Rayman? Most of them are selling R3..
mfa333
post Mar 14 2012, 05:18 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Mar 14 2012, 03:49 PM)
I got it my R1 copy from qisahn. happy.gif
Btw i just got my self this stick.  biggrin.gif it enough i guess, while waiting the official batt pack to arrive locally.

Thanks for info.. Btw, nice power stick u have there... make a review for vita please.. smile.gif

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Mar 14 2012, 04:13 PM)
i get mine from Heavyarm Subang~;D
Still new...give them sometimes to do their job
thanks!
mfa333
post Mar 15 2012, 02:45 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 15 2012, 02:41 AM)
omg wife just called. she had to open all the boxes because of excess baggage. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. THE UNBOXING PARTTTTTTTTTTT NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!
ask your wife to record the unboxing process.. tongue.gif
mfa333
post Mar 15 2012, 07:15 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:35 PM)
this one smile.gif

http://uk.playstation.com/psvita/periphera...ita-travel-kit/

Added on March 15, 2012, 5:40 pmi have to stop buying accesories. overflowed with em.
buy more vita.. thumbup.gif
mfa333
post Mar 16 2012, 02:10 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(lyzzz1 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:02 PM)
YEAH FINALLY DIABLO 3 ANNOUNCED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guys , who know how to get Uncharted 3 GA Steel Fish Expert?
chapter 9 on very easy. Blind shot at 1 enemy using .45 defender pistol, run to him and press square. Do it 1 by 1. For shotgun enemy need 2 shots.

mfa333
post Mar 16 2012, 04:02 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:40 AM)
Always remember you're controlling a RC car,not a real vehicle.
Once you've attuned yourself to how a RC works, it's just a matter of patience.(if you let the ghost cars get the better of you, you're screwed..you'll never be able to beat anything)

Tbh, Motorstorm RC is one of the best games on the Vita in terms of replayability,IMHO.
It's so frustrating to see your time get battered, but at the same time feels so satisfying when you destroy your friend's times.

Speaking of which, mfa333;you've got work to do tongue.gif
i tried, but aerial view is kinda hard for me.. if only can change view to 1st person or 3rd person, it would be better.. rclxub.gif
mfa333
post Mar 17 2012, 01:18 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 16 2012, 12:19 PM)
laugh.gif so much for this:

this is madness! laugh.gif

Ok2, i already plat U:GA but i got new games (rayman) to plat.. perhaps motorstorm's turn is after rayman? tongue.gif

p/s: don't printscreen this! laugh.gif
mfa333
post Mar 17 2012, 11:51 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Mar 17 2012, 11:35 AM)
Dutde same here. i lost my save and games. but i somehow my trophy is still there
Sometimes a simple full restore can solve many problems. Happened to me twice to recover 'No Sim' syndrom and hang problem.

QUOTE(creative zn @ Mar 17 2012, 04:35 PM)
Sorry for super late reply. Hmm.. Here the result.

It took 4 hrs to fully charge the batt pack from 0-100%. Then the batt pack only took 1hrs to charge my vita from 0-65% before it run out of juice. The 65% can last long around 2 hours something for gaming, and up to 3 hours plus for gaming, surfing, etc.

I was impress the batt pack charge the vita quite fast. I thought few hrs.  sweat.gif

Now waiting the 5000mAh vita official batt pack from local seller.

Only 65%? I thought it can charge up o 80%.. sweat.gif

Well, it deserves for its price and size.. smile.gif

p/s: u play rayman? let's share relics thru Near.. smile.gif

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Mar 17 2012, 05:11 PM)
tried with my capdase iphone car charger...not working! is 1A output

You need special usb adapter like alexwlh's to make it functional.

Added on March 17, 2012, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 17 2012, 07:00 PM)
wife came back today. along with a few goodies. smile.gif
nice! unboxing yourself eh? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Mar 17 2012, 11:55 PM
mfa333
post Mar 19 2012, 03:09 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

bumper+tough pouch= thumbup.gif

but tough pouch is quite bulky.. tongue.gif
mfa333
post Mar 19 2012, 01:27 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Mar 19 2012, 11:11 AM)
play the hot shot golf demo... mustt waitttttt till i finish harry potter vita..... fell tempted to buy.... aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa......  lust.gif
buy3.. brows.gif

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 19 2012, 11:15 AM)
i already bought it, very nice game and can play online via 3G too thumbup.gif
Yours is HSG or Everybody Golf?

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:08 PM)
we can have a match together with mfa333. hsg is awesome.
yup, just leave a message if want to play.. smile.gif
mfa333
post Mar 19 2012, 01:28 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Mar 19 2012, 01:21 PM)
is that Vita Travel pouch @ Hard pouch?

so many pouch that i'm confuse now  rclxub.gif
that's soft pouch.. similar but slimmer than travel pouch.. can't fit charger..
mfa333
post Mar 19 2012, 01:36 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Mar 19 2012, 01:34 PM)
which one is the soft pouch? the one which have vita in it is it?

or the one with the "PS VITA" word on it?
psvita inside = soft pouch

0.0511sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:33 PM