7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V3, PSV general discussion thread

kridas324
post Feb 26 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(willienzh @ Feb 26 2012, 04:01 PM)
Hi All PS Vita Master,
i. Wanna ask if PS Vita supports the Playstation Classic games (PSone games) which i've bought recently through PSN?
ii. Is the GPS available for both WiFi and 3G models? (Unlike iPad 2; GPS is only available to 3G models).
iii. Does it support PS2 games bought from PSN?
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 26 2012, 04:09 PM)
i. No.
ii. Only 3G has GPS
iii. No.
right now it still not compatible, but maybe in the future.. who knows wink.gif
kridas324
post Feb 26 2012, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 26 2012, 04:26 PM)
I'm sure there will still be people asking the same questions all over again when that happen. And when that happen, I'll answer "yes" to i and iii. We all like answering questions right?
couldn't agree more biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kirayuen120 @ Feb 26 2012, 04:27 PM)
To all Ps Vita Master,
Please help me out,im Malaysian and which PSN i should go on forever? because im stuck at buying games r1 either r3....and its sad case that i have no games to play on..SO PLEASE give me the last best idea for Malaysian like me =D thanks you.
Go for US PSN bro, they have vast selection of games
- based on my experience with my PS3
kridas324
post Feb 26 2012, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(kirayuen120 @ Feb 26 2012, 08:41 PM)
AWWW !! OKAY THANKS ! SO WHAT I NEED TO DO NOW IS AIM ALL R1 HARD COPY GAMES RIGHT ? ^^
let me get this straight, vita is region free, so nothing to worry about whether you want to buy R1 or R3 games even R2, you can play them all without issue

Added on February 26, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(SculptureX @ Feb 26 2012, 06:58 PM)
yup, thats where i am right now

planning to compare game prices between two region PSN, if there is a HUGE gap of price for a game, i'll go for the cheaper one

but priority is my Asian PSN, because all my trophies including the PS3 trophies are there

too damn lazy to restore Vita just to access PSn & play games purchase between stores tongue.gif
I put my vita on US, and my ps3 on both US and Asia
so if there's cheaper game in asia store, I can just buy it via ps3 and copy that to my vita tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kridas324: Feb 26 2012, 08:51 PM
kridas324
post Feb 26 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(chtan @ Feb 26 2012, 09:34 PM)
This ain't going to work, you have to have your vita reset if you want the asia PSN game to be able to copy from PS3 to Vita.
is that so? well that's lame
but I found no great game in asia psn store anyway, so that's okay tongue.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 26 2012, 09:41 PM)
unless there's an online pass, in which case the region matters
yeah, and that's the only issue

This post has been edited by kridas324: Feb 26 2012, 09:44 PM
kridas324
post Feb 27 2012, 03:26 PM

waiting for my rayman origins biggrin.gif

Added on February 27, 2012, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 27 2012, 01:41 PM)
Just received my stuff from KLIA. ALL R1 games. ALL Vita related stuff for sale except the 32GB card.
you selling all of those vita games? how much for wipeout bro?

This post has been edited by kridas324: Feb 27 2012, 03:29 PM
kridas324
post Feb 27 2012, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 27 2012, 03:42 PM)
Wipeout and HSG is reserved. The rest is up for grabs. biggrin.gif
ahhh that's too bad, only interested in wipeout tongue.gif
kridas324
post Feb 27 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Feb 27 2012, 04:08 PM)
Look like jb
Sound like jb
But is not jb lol

It is usb charging adaptor for psv/pspgo
charging adaptor? what the diff with the stock charger?
kridas324
post Feb 27 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 27 2012, 04:20 PM)
Using the adapter, you can charge your PSV from your PC USB port without turning off your PSV.

And, you can use those portable battery to charge your PSV through this adapter.
I see
kridas324
post Feb 27 2012, 08:58 PM

guys, is super stardust delta available in retail? or psn only?
kridas324
post Feb 27 2012, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Feb 27 2012, 08:59 PM)
PSN only. Sames goes to Escape Plan and Hustle King.
kridas324
post Feb 28 2012, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(kirayuen120 @ Feb 28 2012, 01:29 PM)
So if i prefer retail games...i should R3 right ? then any good R3 countries psn to recommend to me ? emmm...
like all other have said, vita is region free bro
you can play all region, you don't have to stuck with R3
the only locking content they have is online pass and DLC, for example you already registered on US PSN and you bought R3 retail games, you still can play the game but you CAN'T use the DLC/Online pass that you buy from US PSN store

so, if you want to play online and already on US account, you need to buy R1 retail games, if you don't want to play online, then you can buy any region you like

hope it clears smile.gif
kridas324
post Feb 28 2012, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(haszrol999 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:01 PM)
hi if i buy wipeout 2048 in ps store will i get 1 online pass also?
I guess so
kridas324
post Feb 28 2012, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(kirayuen120 @ Feb 28 2012, 07:24 PM)
This is the best answer =) Thanks bro,now i can know which region psn i should go on. Thanks a lot !
anytime bro, glad it helps smile.gif
kridas324
post Feb 28 2012, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 28 2012, 08:35 PM)
Which local seller has the Hori Red SP a.k.a clear SP for Vita? Everybody has the Matte Blue version only. sad.gif

Edit: WTF even PA is out of the Red Hori SP !!? cry.gif
I saw one in MidValley last sunday, but their price is laughable laugh.gif
kridas324
post Feb 28 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Feb 28 2012, 10:15 PM)
i found back my old screenshoot
Hi Alex, can u pm me how much u usually sell those hori sp? red and blue one smile.gif
kridas324
post Feb 29 2012, 03:16 AM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 29 2012, 02:21 AM)
When you think you'd never play 5 hours straight. I just did, With Virtua Tennis 4. My character already "Ultimate Star", finishing last season, playing with the big boys. Waiting to meet....."The Master". That one is scary hard!
hi string, I wonder if you're living near Sri hartamas area, I just connect to near and saw ur name less than 1 km tongue.gif
kridas324
post Feb 29 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 29 2012, 05:53 AM)

Hi! No lah, I stay in Ulu Klang. My Vita GPS must've reported location wrongly again, since it's under a roof. tongue.gif
hahaha.. so the GPS version is buggy? I'm on Wifi and it's pretty accurate with Near tongue.gif

kridas324
post Feb 29 2012, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 29 2012, 03:08 PM)
Nope. Sony portable battery charger for smartphone. Can charge PSV also.

hi ninja, can it also charge when the vita is on or standby mode?
kridas324
post Feb 29 2012, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 29 2012, 04:01 PM)
Yeah, both standby and on. This battery is compatible with PSV out-of-the-box. Can direct charge without using adapter.

From Japanese review, they claimed that they can get additional 2hours 51minutes playing Uncharted GA with maximum brightness and network-off.
awesome! thanks for the info biggrin.gif
kridas324
post Feb 29 2012, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 29 2012, 05:23 PM)
The Yoobao is cheaper, in terms of power/price ratio. 11,200maH for RM200. Your call.

The Elecom is of course hard to find, since its only available in Japan.

Of course if you wanna go crazy, I've the Hyperjuice 100WH MBA external battery pack for the MacBook Air. Comes with USB port to charge. 100WH translate to 27,000maH, and it's as wide as the Vita but a bit taller.

Pretty happy with my Yoobao once Alex's USB adapter does its magic. Charged the Vita with it while out and about in Pavilion yesterday, and still have 80% of its juice. Plus, it's a flashlight too.
How big is Yoobao, mate? compared to vita

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:56 AM