Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 25 2012, 12:46 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Feb 25 2012, 12:43 PM)
guys my wifi isnt working when i turn on it turns off automatically cant even detect wifi networks i even did factory reset its not helping too

how much will it cost to repair?
u using unifi? btw if u still in warranty jst send bac to SC to have a check.
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 25 2012, 05:43 PM

186 posts

jst flashed trkbey SEv36 then i open the thread alrdy updated to v37 cry.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 25 2012, 06:48 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Feb 25 2012, 06:42 PM)
Anyone tried Nova Launcher which appears on Engadget recently?
not yet, still waiting ICS patiently dry.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 26 2012, 12:38 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 25 2012, 11:43 PM)
Galaxy III specs : 4.8 " Super Amoled plus HD ( ridiculous ?? ), quadcore, ICS, ceramic back etc . Read it here :
http://www.bgr.com/2012/02/25/samsung-gala...-global-launch/
uncle benny, new poison ha brows.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 26 2012, 05:37 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Feb 26 2012, 05:10 PM)
May I know wat type of SP u ppl using ?

Normal RM5 or those ZAGG, SGP or others?

Does it really make any differences ?
haha i jst use a normal one, crystal clear+diamond(really like the blinkblink drool.gif )... bt i do spend at casing tongue.gif mercury n sgp bt now using mercury( baby pink )
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 26 2012, 06:03 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Feb 26 2012, 05:39 PM)
Wa u apply dual layer kah ? Juz wanna find out wat ppl r using. Ya, I invest in good casing too. I got SGP Hybrid Neo Reventon Yellow for my SGSII.. thumbup.gif
no la, as other forumer said... the blinkblink is in the sp itself d.. all those casing like zenus, bumper poisoning me lol sometime i feel tht go naked is the most nice ever! bt wat i sked is getting scratch.. las time while waiting for my casing, my 2 days old S2 scratch d!! cry.gif i guess im not really good at new thing doh.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 26 2012, 11:07 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(yogurtguy @ Feb 26 2012, 07:08 PM)
halo everyone, i am a new s2 user. i just got my phone but i have connection problem to connect to my home wifi. anyone can help me with this?

It stated remembered and obtaining ip addresses but it just can't connect/
try to use manual ip...i always use to connect my s2 to fren's laptop virtual wifi. sometimes it nid manual ip sometimes it dont rclxub.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 27 2012, 05:11 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 27 2012, 04:41 PM)
Yes, Turkbey v37 has swipe away notifications  drool.gif
Btw, will the increase in screen brightness and colour contrast shorten the Amoled Screen lifespan?  sweat.gif
hmm turkbey v37 still stuck at my sdcard, coz jst flashed v36 few days ago.. lazy to wipe data again, coz wan to keep my sms sweat.gif , btw wat u guys use to backup ur sms? can TB back up sms?? if wan to restore jst choose restore app+data or app ony?? notworthy.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 27 2012, 05:50 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 27 2012, 05:11 PM)
Yes TB backup your SMS. Its one of those Green one.
done!! thnx antt00 for the great help notworthy.gif btw the chef removed the samsung app, whre to dl it bac?? as i no backup it (i tot it will be inside the rom b4 this i use v30.3 got)

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 27 2012, 05:19 PM)
Read point 3, or the whole thing if you want laugh.gif
thnx for the info mang biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA: Feb 27 2012, 05:57 PM
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 28 2012, 10:32 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Feb 28 2012, 10:15 AM)
owhhh...yeah i used superatmos 2.1.

thanks for the calrification bro laptopdude. still getting used to the terms.

you guys strongly suggest i get the superROM 2.0?(this is known as a custom kernel right?)

will the phone perform much better than it currently is? thunderbolt scripts?  shocking.gif no idea what this is but sounds cool
i think u might be wan to try the galaxy rom made by malaysian if not mistaken.. las time saw it at my fren house when go his house bai nian during cny~ btw this is jst the beginning soon u'll addicted n will non stop flashing rom laugh.gif like wat happen to me
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 28 2012, 07:37 PM

186 posts

waiting s3 tongue.gif btw i really hope tht samsung really put an effort to improve their stock rom like wat custom rom chef did.. so tht most of samsung user gained a better UI even wifout custom rom.. for example sometimes i really pity my fren, she alwys said samsung not as smooth as ios( coz she was a ifon4 user laugh.gif ).. i wan to help to flash her custom rom bt im not always by her side when she nid to update the firmware so it will be hell if she wanna do all the stuff by herself sweat.gif sweat.gif ... jst my 2 cents doh.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 28 2012, 08:48 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 28 2012, 07:41 PM)
again? the waiting game?

hahaha  brows.gif then i wait for Samsung Galaxy Note 4 lah..  icon_rolleyes.gif

about the custom ROM, there's more than UI, its the speed, the customization~ etc etc etc
if still waiting to see s3 spects b4 let go my s2.. well u cant expect a girl to read all those rooting+flashing, rom , tweaking.. based on i mean most of the girls tht i met la laugh.gif they more into other stuff sweat.gif
QUOTE(Laier @ Feb 28 2012, 08:16 PM)
Hey guys,I'm kinda concern about the arrival of ICS for S2 G variants. There hasn't been even a single leak for it. Afraid that it might not come for us G user.  sweat.gif
the developer most probably will make a custom rom based on official ics...
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 28 2012, 09:15 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:11 PM)
k,thanx guys for the quick reply.. i might just try my luck send for warranty. at the mean time save money for the repair.. sighh.. sedey larr.
still lucky can get it switch on and backup all my files..

moral of the story ; backup your phone every now and then, and keep sandwich bag with you when u ride motorbike.
feel u bro.. las time when i working during sem break, while otw suddenly rain cat n dog while i riding my bike cry.gif i straight turn it off
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Feb 29 2012, 01:12 AM

186 posts

GL for ur operation TS. hope u recovery soon after the surgery.
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Mar 1 2012, 01:40 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:34 AM)
the value of an item is relative.. people go to redbox sing k for rm60 for 3 hours eyes also no blink.. but the same people also think rm3 for one phone app is expensive
off topic - which state u went to sing k so expansive?? i tot nowadays sing k is really cheap especially for students. i tried at penang(rm12 from 11am-3pm+breakfast buffet+1 set lunch meal) and cheras neway(rm10 from 12.30pm-6.30pm+breakfast buffet+1 set lunch meal) if u not student also rm20, jb loudspeaker(rm13 from 11am-2pm+1 set lunch meal doh.gif ).. btw im quite agree wif u, if someone really into something they willing spend thousand on it..
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Mar 1 2012, 03:23 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 1 2012, 02:08 PM)
Ok set ramai ramai mogok this ridiculous Digi laugh.gif

Oh btrw those on checkrom v6, do you find the swipe notification to be a hit and miss sometimes? not as sensitive as say, ICS tongue.gif
using turkbey v37... ya, it happen sometimes...
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Mar 1 2012, 07:37 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2012, 06:18 PM)
o.O, just found is at the bottom of the internet value 75 and 50
and just cheaper than internet value 50 by RM24 only, lol
is okay for me, 1year very fast over @@
usually i ony buy the fon itself as sked to subcribe from any telco as student don hv a stable cashflow sweat.gif if i travel alot i ony subcribe the prepaid mobile internet tht provided by maxis bt the price is quite expansive haha...
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Mar 2 2012, 02:42 PM

186 posts

nvr have problem stated by you while using wcdma or gsm but usually i'll put in dualmode... if wan save battery put in 2G?correct me if wrong... how to noe whether our telco support fast dormancy or not?? btw im using maxis

This post has been edited by Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA: Mar 2 2012, 02:54 PM
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Mar 2 2012, 02:57 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 2 2012, 02:44 PM)
Guys what do u think of this case ?

I brought in a few pieces specially for S2 thread members looks like no one keen? hmm.gif

Support abit guys, next round of OTG and USB jigs coming OTW.
cant help as i got too many case d...bt interested wif the OTG cable ( can straight plug in usb pendrive to our s2 rite?) wonder how much...

This post has been edited by Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA: Mar 2 2012, 03:01 PM
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Mar 2 2012, 10:29 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Mar 2 2012, 09:20 PM)
Help!
My phone use till battery 0% and phone was shut down.
Now already plug in charger,but appear a 'battery" picture.
How can I go in to the main screen?

Need to make n receive urgent call.Pls help.
Thanx!
jst press the power button will do laugh.gif bt don use it till 0% not gud for the battery!! it will shorten the lifespans...

0.0573sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:09 AM