Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.
rattan
Mar 12 2012, 11:28 AM
Droid
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 12 2012, 11:18 AM) It would be as follows for memory: Internal SD card : 1 size only Total 16GB no partitioning External SD card: As is and not included in internal partition, mount/remount separate. your source of information ?
rattan
Mar 12 2012, 11:31 AM
Droid
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 12 2012, 11:29 AM) No, i'll just post a simple review regarding battery and performance here  might take awhile since i'll be backing up my stuff and restoring my stuff after i flash do a full wipe before flashing
rattan
Mar 12 2012, 11:23 PM
Droid
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 12 2012, 10:47 PM) been hearing this for a long time... wont trust samsung till they actually roll out
rattan
Mar 12 2012, 11:29 PM
Droid
Anyone want ? My friend brought in a few hundred pieces... i have around 3 left. Can be used with s2 too Emergency charger... runs on 2x AA batteries.  PM me
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 01:03 PM
Droid
This is the best of best English DictionaryLook at the price
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 01:16 PM
Droid
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 13 2012, 01:14 PM) I think it's better to buy the real dictionary, and carry it along.. Just my three cents..  keep your three cents to yourself.
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 01:18 PM
Droid
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 13 2012, 01:17 PM) but if you look at those medical dictionary or reference you will be  yeah i noticed... if i was a doctor and withdrawing monthly those figures.. then no worries, can buy anytime. Unfortunately I am just an average earner
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 01:49 PM
Droid
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 13 2012, 01:46 PM) I'm sure this has been asked before, but I couldn't find any info on the first page. how to update official firmware for this phone? I'm asking for my friend to prepare for ICS update, the phone is NOT rooted and is 100% stock. is it OTA? or need to use KIES? Just wanna make sure. The only Sammy phone I'm using now is the Galaxy Y, it's also stock standard, and it's update is OTA without any hassle. googled it but all of them doesn't give a definitive answer thanks Use KIES... dont worry, official ICS not yet launch yet.
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:34 PM
Droid
QUOTE(littleman @ Mar 13 2012, 01:54 PM) They just released ICS update for Korean SGS2. Starts from 10AM KST today. http://www.samsung.com/sec/ics/ics_main.htmlwhen it will reach our region god knows
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:35 PM
Droid
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 13 2012, 02:25 PM) i worried later s3 got issue like non-G & G version.. s2 all ppl goin for non G later s3 ppl all go for G version.. I dont think that will be the issue, its totally a new processor. Heard its quad core.
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:36 PM
Droid
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 13 2012, 02:33 PM) ^bro if like u said then when s3 officially out around 2k i sure get it.. should be around 2099-2299, cant be more..
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:38 PM
Droid
Finally ICS is official. Samsung is seeding now to Korean and European market. When Asia ? God knows... could be in a few days or a few weeks or months.
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:46 PM
Droid
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 13 2012, 02:45 PM) i read is come with dual core 1.8 not quad leh.. i dont think so... even huawei launced quad processor smartphone already... samsung wont wanna be left back
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:48 PM
Droid
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 13 2012, 02:47 PM) Nop, S3 has 1.5Ghz, Quad-Core, confirmed by rumors.. i really give up with your intelligence... how can it be confirmed by rumors ? Rumors are rumors. How can rumors be confirmed ?
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:52 PM
Droid
Soon when smartphones with quad core processors start hitting the market, they are going to be more powerful then most entry and medium level netbooks and notebooks... sigh
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:52 PM
Droid
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 13 2012, 02:52 PM) Confirmed by rumours....... damn double damn.  QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 13 2012, 02:52 PM) Its not about stable, its more about power also about battery life This post has been edited by rattan: Mar 13 2012, 02:53 PM
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:56 PM
Droid
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 13 2012, 02:54 PM) power but not stable  what for? battery life easy to solve just buy another extra battery or charge 24/7 easier said then done, people that are on the go find it difficult to charge their phone all the time,
rattan
Mar 13 2012, 02:57 PM
Droid
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 13 2012, 02:57 PM) Yeah, sorry for the confirmed by rumors, maybe those are just rumors, but some rumors are real at the end of the day.. I think it's power, performance and of course battery life, but if Samsung wants to stay ahead of the competition, it better be quad core, with a dual core, it will turned eager fans down.. Well maybe not all but most. thanks bro, that was very informative