QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 1 2012, 04:32 PM)
i think maxis is the first to offer H+. umobile launch later.
u sure? peak hour will very pekcheck one wor

Yalo dono la x.xu sure? peak hour will very pekcheck one wor
Digi oso damn pekcheck >_>
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.
Mar 1 2012, 04:34 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Mar 1 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 1 2012, 04:36 PM) I work KL je. Stay in Klang. Plus sometimes travel here and there don't like lack of connection QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 1 2012, 04:38 PM) Anyway, in my office, all signal is poor due to: Wah good enough la.1) industrial area, so telco tower not very common, a lot of highly flammable areas in this industrial area 2) my building all windows got tinting film, I think this causes signal degradation 3) building design? Relatively level land, but office block is only 1 story, while nearby got a lot of 'highrise' factory stacks Unless i stand outside i get good signal But then again, if I stand outside I can get ~4mbps download. Back home constantly 6+mbps no problem. Weekday early morning/evenings/night and weekends. Personally I don't need extreme speed, if got 2mbps stable I happy oredi. Prefer stability over speed. |
Mar 1 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2012, 05:48 PM) how many months more with digi ? Got 48 one, requires 12 month contractwah 7mbps ?? where you stay ?? me around 3mbps only >< but some area in KL also no signal =.= but tied with them for 1year just ask them on twitter and they reply me applicable for internet value 48 @@ but i just found internet value 75 and 50 only on below link http://goo.gl/aydc2 Added on March 1, 2012, 5:52 pm QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 1 2012, 05:50 PM) very impressive results... DiGi damn slow... Now Maxis 1.5GB RM48 if 12 months contract and RM50 if no contractHow much your monthly data plan ? Mine 1GB from DiGi its RM48 Damn stress right, more coverage and speed price about there (if not more worth it) This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 1 2012, 05:52 PM |
Mar 1 2012, 05:53 PM
Mar 1 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2012, 05:56 PM) where to find the 48 ?? The link you posted. Click the "Value interplus plus new" link with the iconand also same things like what 50 do, which got 1.5gb and the call and sms pay as you use ?? just subscribe with them for 1year contract ?? if 50 then no contract ?? All the details there But yeah, pay per use and no contract if RM50 Additional benefit of contract is top up RM5 only for 500mb when reach quota. Usually 500mb top up is RM38 This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 1 2012, 06:13 PM |
Mar 1 2012, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2012, 06:18 PM) o.O, just found is at the bottom of the internet value 75 and 50 Haha. Main benefit is actually if you exceed 1.5GB. Then additional 500mb damn cheap. Basically it'll be 53 for 2GB, sedapand just cheaper than internet value 50 by RM24 only, lol is okay for me, 1year very fast over @@ |
Mar 1 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 1 2012, 06:21 PM) I find that it only works if your finger is nearly paralles with the bottom of the phone, meaning it must be a oerfectly horizontal glide. I just use the X button instead. Hmm prepaid to postpaid I'm not sure, but get the feeling should be able to. Not too sure though.About the maxis thing, If I switch, can I retain my current maxis number? Using a Hotlink prepaid now. Yeah I know what you mean, like must be a perfect horizontal glide over quite a distance. ICS one on the other hand damn senang to swipe away. |
Mar 1 2012, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 1 2012, 06:32 PM) I cant find any Rm50 1.5gb plan. ClickAttached is the maxis pricing below. However its cheaper then last time. Scroll below the banner and the ppl on the bicycle. Got PRODUCTS there kan? Below Products is Postpaid Plans. Below that is "Value Plus Internet". To the right is "Internet Value Plan". Click the right one. It should say "Surf on without worries". There you go |
Mar 1 2012, 06:53 PM
Mar 1 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:14 PM) QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 1 2012, 07:19 PM) Hmm. I'm on default theme wo.Basically like others mention, I have to swipe horizontal properly. Eg if I use the phone with one hand, quite hard to just flick the notification off. And by swipe alot, I mean like have to swipe the notification for the length of say 1/3 or 1/2 of the horizontal screen for it to go off. All in all compared to GNex rather hard. Sometimes in a hurry I don't get it right. Specifically I light touch macam tak jadi. Have to drag properly. QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:22 PM) You people MUST try out NEAK. It is so so much smoother than RP. I was running my RP on sio+ondemand. NEAK on noop+ondemand is so much smoother and nicer to use. Hmm I'm on NEAK and can run MC3 without problems.But MC3 still cannot run Edit: I think the smoothness might be due to the fact that I enabled the Ext4 boost optimisations using the NEAK app. thought the S2 uses Ext3, not Ext4. Well, something new learnt today. QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 1 2012, 07:32 PM) Since ur using neak, report back here abt neak kernel standby and screen on times, would like to know if its good or not Standby time is pretty good. Don't wanna contribute my stats coz my pattern generally not very the battery friendly |
Mar 1 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:42 PM) What!! You on CRv6 also? My MC3 used to work for a short while last time, then I just tried running it again recently and the problem came. Many people have the same problem. Even reinstalling does not fix it. Yup, on CRv6 + Neak 1.4 + thunderboltHmm, think I remember you guys discussing it. Basically kenot open at all kan? K first off, I'm on market version. And if it's force close, I remember something.Back in MC2, I got FC also. Turns ability of the game to link to playlist was a problem. 1. If you get FC on launch, try long press home button, click MC from recent apps, see can or not (temporary work around last time in MC2) 2. Delete playlists if you have playlists (permanent solution for me in MC2 last time) Not sure if it's the same issue, but since it's gameloft related, and if it's FC on launch, you might wanna give it a go (maybe try solution 1 first) |
Mar 1 2012, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:02 PM) I always do #1. I think it might have something to do with the samsung apps version. I don't have a single playlist in my phone. So with #1 you can play the game? Hmm something's interfering then proly, just like my playlist last time. but dono what else. These darn gameloft games |
Mar 1 2012, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:16 PM) No, as in when the game crashes, I run it again that way. I already changed a line in my build.prop. Apparently it works on Siyah kernel. I am checking it out now. QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:16 PM) Hmm so odd. Then proly something samsung app related. mine's market version |
Mar 1 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:46 PM) Nah i think all region also dun have on march 1st. Not bothered by it also. It will come when it comes. GB is great as it is so far. Truth indeed.Not bothered bout ICS. Won't update until it's mature enough Eh btw, kernel wise, all the kernels we use, won't work on ICS? They'll have to port it to ICS ke? |
Mar 1 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:49 PM) Yes all current custom kernel cannot be use for ICS. Dun worry we will get new custom kernel once samsung release the source. Better not be too late before all the developers move over to S3 when it comes out But yeah, at least wanna wait for a decent kernel out then move over to ICS |
Mar 1 2012, 10:31 PM
Coming soon and looking good
Mar 1 2012, 11:20 PM
New Siyah configuration app embedded into VC looks damn power, can tweak alot. Rather happy on NEAK 1.4 now, but considering new siyah coz of the configurator
Mar 2 2012, 09:58 AM
Digi's response, finally
Unfortunately, one needs to sign up contract for this. Not applicable with phone bundle somemore I think. Sighness |
Mar 2 2012, 10:13 AM
Haha yeah, point is we're all mogoking over to the green side, which is offering decent rates with no contract and no call commitments (finally) now
antt00, termination of contract for that one is RM100, assuming existing contracts same ba? |
Mar 2 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(teepee @ Mar 2 2012, 10:16 AM) Same thing in my head too. The new maxis postpaid plan is very eye catching. Well I got my phone without contract I don't think it is that cheap, since we get plenty of subsidy for our phone purchase before this. Rm100 is for this new digi plan of 12 months contract, Rm100 is reasonable. Ours probably need RM300 or so? just guessing LOL. I'm on digi 68 of 12 months contract. Yeah if with phone bundle is different ball game, but who knows, maxis just introduced this plan. Probably future bundles you can take with this plan. Then damn chun |
| Change to: | 0.0541sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 AM |