4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

snigapoe
post Mar 7 2012, 10:56 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:51 AM)
Autoupdate when i open market this morning. But i think the apk is also on xda if you dun want to wait for the update.
do you having any problem with the latest siyah?
ming could not wake up from deep sleep sometime happen after make some long call
snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 11:09 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Mar 8 2012, 10:28 AM)
within price range around RM200,I would suggest SE MW600(1 year warranty) or Jabra Street 2(2 years warranty),as Samsung HM1700 only come with 6 months warranty.
i have phobia with the jabra bluetooth which came as gift from senheng when i purchase the phone
with only few time of using the charging port actually torn out from my bluetooth headset
now the whole thing become piece of junk coz cannot charge anymore
first time i face such problem, the charging port stick to my usb charging cable (i'm using the usb cable provided by jabra)
snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 11:19 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 8 2012, 11:16 AM)
You can claim warranty right?
free gift also got warranty?
and it's already half a year old
snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 11:24 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 8 2012, 11:20 AM)
guy, i'm sure many of us are very excited about the ICS update thats arriving soon.

but i suddenly thought of something.
once updated, it wont be rooted since its stock TW ICS from samsung.

if its not rooted, apps like titanium backup wont work,
which means we cant backup all our current app over to ICS.

is sucks to have to start out as a new phone and lose all our game data etc.

also, it sucks not being rooted.
anyone thought of this? or there's already a rooting method for ics?
i would not be worry much about it
i'm sure there are dev would done the job

snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 11:25 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 8 2012, 11:23 AM)
Most items (from a respected manufacturer and seller) that is new in package will come with warranty from a manufacturer.
Even if its free gift, as long as the receipt u keep stated that its free and the item is listed there.

Inside the box there will be a warranty card.

It is valid.
Why would you think theres no warranty? Just because its free? Alamak.
because many years ago when i try to claim warranty for a free gift they mention free gift not entitled for warranty lolx
snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 11:32 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 8 2012, 11:26 AM)
I think chainfire is glued to his computer and pressing F5 on engadget, androidcentral, samfirmware and xda to see when ICS official one is released.
lol... but jokes aside, he's a great dude.

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:27 am

BS la, lol. Can one, because 'free gift' isn't exactly free, its packaged into the selling price already.
I had to honour all gift warranties before, so I don't see why there is a problem.
lol "glued on pressing F5"
what a joke

anyway thanks for that clarification will try it on next week
hopefully can claim it
needed to look for the charging port already
snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 11:35 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 8 2012, 11:33 AM)
Is samsung apps version of sprinkle not updated?

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:34 am
I think there might be some files left in phone that tricks market into thinking its installed

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:34 am
I think there might be some files left in phone that tricks market into thinking its installed
can try use TB to detach from market and clear orphan data
might be can help
snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 11:44 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 8 2012, 11:36 AM)
Market is newer.  But i can uninstall and buy it.

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:36 am
Good idea. Wipe all app data also.
i would like to ask regarding titanium backup
there is an option to power defrost app on the batch operation drawer
but i could not find it in the schedule
does it possible that to schedule power deforst them or any app manage to do the same?
snigapoe
post Mar 8 2012, 08:14 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(joshuatan17 @ Mar 8 2012, 03:30 PM)
mana ada manual... it came with transparent plastic accessory casing...
mine came with box include manual inside tried ask the shop
or you can get them at their official website
snigapoe
post Mar 11 2012, 09:37 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Mar 11 2012, 09:27 PM)
I think putting that card in our phone is overkill.
I just use a normal Sandisk Class 4 32gb is enough for me already, no problem in recording 1080p also.
yeah that's more than enough unless you are going to use it to transfer file between pc frequently
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 08:51 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 12 2012, 08:13 AM)
Yes the charging current is controlled not by charger but on the phone side. With kernel like siyah you can change the charging current for adapter, usb and misc but Max can go only until 650mA. So even if you get a bigger charger it is pointless.
650 is the default value right?
mine can switch it all the way up to 950 for faster charging
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 09:19 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 12 2012, 09:12 AM)
But i think it will still charge at 650
but when compare to charging using laptop usb vs yoobao battery pack

felt that yoobao battery pack charge faster
my laptop usb only supply 500ma current
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 09:38 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 12 2012, 09:19 AM)
Previous kernel version allow you to switch it high but test conducted by forummers using real physical meters show that it is still charging at 650mA. Entropy and Gokhan have concluded that it is not possible to charge above 650mA for our fuel chip. as far as they know. Which is why there is no value higher than 650 in extweaks.
thanks for the info
may be just my imagination that device is charging faster
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 01:43 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 12 2012, 12:49 PM)
Depends on how you look at it, some will find a particular method better.

I personally think having separate partitions are better, for obvious reasons that a wipe won't clear your data on that partition.

There is a way to extend the 2GB partition, although risky.

Added on March 12, 2012, 12:58 pm

Need to wait till the official stuff is out then only we'd know.

They are probably holding back trying to figure out how to initiate a unified storage without screwing up everyone's data.
there are some risk for those who always flashing end up clearing up everything
but i would prefer if they actually extend the 2gb partition
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 07:49 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 12 2012, 07:45 PM)
guys, try help me..

suddenly this morning, my phone shows no sim detected..
the icon on the top right corner of the status bar..

i tried the sim on other phone, still can use..
but put in my SGSII then kenot detect..

put other sim into the slot also kenot detect..

hardware failure?
i had done:
- wiped the system
- wipe the cache / dalvik
- format system
- format cache
- re-install CheckROM v6

still cannot detect..
check your imei status
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 07:57 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 12 2012, 07:55 PM)
I think stock kernel is also not sensitive. Dunno never use it before.  tongue.gif
yes even in gb the touch sensitivity is way out compared to those use already being tweak
i still remember when i first switch to custom rom, not use to the sensitivity
but if now revert back to stock will have problem again

Added on March 12, 2012, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 12 2012, 07:56 PM)
Dunno how those never rooted stock rom users can tahan it doh.gif
i must say that they used to it
or never even know such issue smile.gif

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Mar 12 2012, 07:58 PM
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 08:01 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 12 2012, 07:59 PM)
I really salute them tahan it notworthy.gif well, at least this month we get ICS, we'll get our custom kernels soon
i don believe in their timing as they will keep changing and postponed
unless they did release it

Added on March 12, 2012, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 12 2012, 08:01 PM)
aiyoh IMEI is zero... so how? i think i backed up ody but forgot which one to use, since i format ody~
you backup using k-tool?
if yes go dl back the app and choose restore
then restart

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Mar 12 2012, 08:02 PM
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 08:35 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 12 2012, 08:25 PM)
i have already restore from the efs.img but still no IMEI

): aiyah cry again loh~  cry.gif
try restore few time before restart
happen to me before i needed to restore few time then restart only able get back imei

or else i think market got apps that able to help restore imei too
but name of the app cant remember
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 09:35 PM

2,388 posts

finally my phone internal memory full
could not install anything but left 200mb free space

anyone know where does samsung apps keep the downloaded apps?
how to completely format the phone internal memory?
wanted format everything and flash new rom
snigapoe
post Mar 12 2012, 09:53 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 12 2012, 09:51 PM)
doesnt work either  cry.gif
how about try to restore to stock rom?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0699sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:09 AM