11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

ellimist
post Mar 7 2012, 03:21 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 7 2012, 03:14 PM)
I just uninstalled samsung apps sprinkle and bought the market version. No problem. Then use TB to restore data only. All my progress still there.  thumbup.gif
Hmmmmmm. Gonna try this for Nova 2. It's RM1.50 only after all laugh.gif

If can chun la, haha
ellimist
post Mar 7 2012, 06:17 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

If not sure how to figure out the kernel (I don't know how to interpret the above tongue.gif), download super user see can use or not? Lol

Or download terminal emulator and type command su see boleh jalan tak. Or any root app for that matter
ellimist
post Mar 7 2012, 07:14 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 7 2012, 03:21 PM)
Hmmmmmm. Gonna try this for Nova 2. It's RM1.50 only after all laugh.gif

If can chun la, haha
This tak jadi for gameloft game laugh.gif

Hmm think I didn't play too far, maybe I'll just restart on market version laugh.gif
ellimist
post Mar 7 2012, 10:25 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 7 2012, 09:43 PM)
Someone got a shout out! biggrin.gif
Ah nice to see things progressing there.

Faster go install balik TB, nanti dia sad panda lagi laugh.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 7 2012, 09:54 PM)
Oh my God, Dungeon Hunter 3 is out already..
Why no one is talking about it?
But can I trust Gameloft website, it seems like not real, did anyone bought the game yet?
Mind sharing, because if can work, I really want to pay and support the dev, because this game is totally awesome !

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I've used to purchase from Gameloft website.

Things to note is that although it's cheaper, you don't get to keep the app when you change phone. The app downloaded is apparently specific to the phone, as opposed to Google Play version

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 7 2012, 10:26 PM
ellimist
post Mar 7 2012, 10:42 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 7 2012, 10:33 PM)
Okay, thanks a lot, so I will buy from Google Play or Android market..

But if you must get it early, Gameloft website is the way to go. Generally takes a while to reach market/play
ellimist
post Mar 7 2012, 11:25 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:00 PM)
What is this hanny kernel? I couldn't find any relevant results with google.
I9100G punya I think. hanzkernel by Hanny Liu iianm
ellimist
post Mar 8 2012, 09:37 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 8 2012, 08:11 AM)
Forgot to mention that setcpu had a major update yesterday. The new settings for the governors make it compliment extweaks. So these 2 apps is almost all you need to tweak the kernel. Dun need scripts anymore.  thumbup.gif
Ah nice. Hmm alot more options but don't think I can control governor parameters from there if I use screenstate kan?

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 8 2012, 09:43 AM
ellimist
post Mar 8 2012, 09:44 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:43 AM)
umm yeah screenstate will control all...
Eh I can actually use Setcpu to do multiple profiles, so can just delete screenstate and emulate one with setcpu right? You use setcpu dude? If you do, then ex tweaks boleh buang? laugh.gif
ellimist
post Mar 8 2012, 09:47 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:46 AM)
yeah setcpu can do profile but dunno as efficient as screenstate or not. ex tweaks cannot buang lar. Different function from setcpu.
Ohhh ok laugh.gif

The hotplug n all can do from setcpu also ma kan. Hmm but guess got the other functions.

Why not as efficient as screenstate leh? unsure.gif
ellimist
post Mar 8 2012, 09:49 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:47 AM)
tongue.gif
The problem with SetCPU with profiles is that it's on all the time. There's a major overhead with the app being on all the time. Script screenstate is still better.
Ahhh. Ok gotcha. Back to scripts it is then laugh.gif

It's like I'm learning something new everyday, gotta love this forum and the support you guys give notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 8 2012, 09:55 AM
ellimist
post Mar 8 2012, 01:01 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 8 2012, 01:00 PM)
Mine just got replace. No need reboot hmm.gif
Depends on launcher and all also iianm .Sometimes TW is a pain and doesn't update replaced app. Don't really have to reboot, FC-ing TW Launcher should do the trick as well
ellimist
post Mar 8 2012, 02:56 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 8 2012, 02:52 PM)
my TW no problem~ got update and replace
Yeah generally no problem. Occasionally icons don't get updated when I update an app which updated the icon. Rarely, but has happened. Not sure why. Nevertheless in those situations I force close TW
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 08:00 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Earlier than March 15?
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 08:05 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 9 2012, 08:02 AM)
Umm yeah tomorow...
Cool smile.gif

Now if checkrom/turkbey can come up with one soon laugh.gif
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 08:25 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 9 2012, 08:16 AM)
I think they will need time to test it mayb not so soon. Use stock lor. There are some themes already for leak ICS that i am sure should will be adapted faster to the official release.  biggrin.gif
Oh no la no particular hurries. I'm sticking to GB till more development is out there. Just saying hopefully they can do it soon (however long that might actually be) smile.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 9 2012, 08:20 AM)
Can anyone help troubleshoot my wakelock problems? Seems like deleted_wake_locks keeping my phone awake

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:21 am
I'll just wait till devs customise stock ICS to vanilla ICS themes like wanamlite
Hmm hard to troubleshoot bro. It's one big dumping ground. Hmm how bout try monitoring right before you turn off wifi? Just a hunch you have that wlan nonsense, not particularly sure
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 08:40 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 9 2012, 08:27 AM)
Hopefully ICS will fix this issue and everything will be one partition

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:28 am
So monitor the wakelock count after i turn off wifi?

I think i'll switch to RP if this problem continues
Eh bukan. Before you turn off. When wifi still on. Suspecting wlan something something goes to deleted wakelock when you turn wifi off

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:42 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 9 2012, 08:24 AM)
Looks like Samsung gonna announce their 11.6 inch 2560X1600 tablet tomorrow eh? biggrin.gif

http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-ta...oming-tomorrow/
Wah if for real damn chun, can consider getting a tablet oredi thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 9 2012, 08:42 AM
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 08:52 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 9 2012, 08:44 AM)
So leave wifi on and see if still got wakelock?

Now no more battle of processors, is battle of screen resolutons sweat.gif hopefully the new exynos has good gpu thats comparable to 'new ipad'(epic phail name) quad gpu

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:46 am
That fast? I thought was hard work sweat.gif

Nope, on siyah .13 now, i dont have xda account sweat.gif i go create one later
Yeah, leave wifi on for a longer period, check under kernel wakelock and the others as well after that, before you turn wifi off.

Haha yeah, guess everyone's trying to hit the "retina" mark now. But after that no point increasing already, won't have noticeable difference sweat.gif

So they'll find something new to market

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2012, 08:48 AM)
Yeah tomorrow laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:56 amAdvanced version of Samsung's post dial screen

Panorama app

Sorry on random android site reading today tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 9 2012, 09:00 AM
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 09:32 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 9 2012, 09:22 AM)
Maybe in future everyone will be bragging about battery  whistling.gif
Hmm yeah, that definitely needs to be improved. If MAXX can get a slim design with a big pack, others should be able to as well

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 9 2012, 09:27 AM)
Current display technologies are good enough.

HD on a tiny screen isn't gonna cut it, can't be zooming in to see Scarlett's wrinkles and freckles during a movie scene right? haha.
It's not a must have, but definitely very nice to have. "HD" screens that is.
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 09:44 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(XterNalz @ Mar 9 2012, 09:39 AM)
For the official ICS update, does it include I9100G ?
No news on that, but so far no mention on G version from any sources
ellimist
post Mar 9 2012, 09:53 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 9 2012, 09:44 AM)
You not interested in the new iPad?
Haha...
Hmm dono. Let ppl buy first and play around with it laugh.gif

Not a big fan of iOS though. Not in a fanboy-ish way. Think it's great, just not my cup of tea.

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0508sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:38 PM