124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kyrmian
post Mar 14 2012, 10:20 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:53 PM)
nope, I've got the reds quack.. found the browns were not really much utilized.. hence selling it off for cash
then I suggest you to sell it off, unless you're keeping it for collections ! drool.gif
wairai
post Mar 14 2012, 10:22 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 14 2012, 10:15 PM)
bought 2nd hand 6gv2 yesterday

today sold it to my fren who kena poisoned on the spot

hardly get to try the k/b sad.gif
Dafuq.. too fast lol

Anyway you can go back hunting kb or just go in Kaiserreich link for switch testing hohohoho
SUSHuman10
post Mar 14 2012, 10:23 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 14 2012, 11:15 PM)
bought 2nd hand 6gv2 yesterday

today sold it to my fren who kena poisoned on the spot

hardly get to try the k/b sad.gif
Getting this then? brows.gif

Available at 2990TWD(+another 10USD for shipping) from global.pchome.(don't dare put URL LOL...)
p/s: This is recommendation, not promoting, thanks.

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 14 2012, 10:27 PM
kaysa
post Mar 14 2012, 10:27 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:23 PM)

Available at 2990TWD(+another 10USD for shipping) from global.pchome.(don't dare put URL LOL...)
Whats this? cool master? what is the keycaps made of? ABS or PBT?
JonSpark
post Mar 14 2012, 10:29 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Mar 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
Dafuq.. too fast lol
Anyway you can go back hunting kb or just go in Kaiserreich link for switch testing hohohoho
that spongy feeling of black.......i luv it sad.gif

i want a smaller keyboard for portability

might go for noppoo choc mini (dat sexy white.....perghh)
SUSHuman10
post Mar 14 2012, 10:30 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 14 2012, 11:27 PM)
Whats this? cool master? what is the keycaps made of? ABS or PBT?
That is Thermaltake Meka G1 White Edition.
Thermaltake branded(rebranded by many other brands also, namely Ozone Strike, Mionix Zibal and WASD Keyboard 1).
The main sell point is that it come from Filco OEM - Costar but with "gaming features" such as super thick military grade connection wire, 1000Hz USB polling and audio jack+2USB ports.

Sadly, like most kb out there, ABS keycaps(not sure if coated like FILCO though).

Added on March 14, 2012, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 14 2012, 11:29 PM)

Imagine that sexy white crossed with it's brother's(lol no incest here... whistling.gif) sexy red dragon keycaps... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 14 2012, 10:33 PM
kaysa
post Mar 14 2012, 10:37 PM

1,289 posts

abs abs abs abs and abs.
why there aren't many PBT keycaps around?
SUSHuman10
post Mar 14 2012, 10:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 14 2012, 11:37 PM)
abs abs abs abs and abs.
why there aren't many PBT keycaps around?
Price matter... whistling.gif
"Cheating" you to pay over RM400 for a plain looking keyboard already quite hard, it will be harder if it cost RM500+...
JohnDiew0107
post Mar 14 2012, 10:39 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

p/s: This is recommendation, not promoting, thanks.
the marketing department sure comes up with whole lot of ideas to boost the exaggeration level of that board

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Mar 14 2012, 10:40 PM
kyrmian
post Mar 14 2012, 10:43 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:30 PM)
That is Thermaltake Meka G1 White Edition.
Thermaltake branded(rebranded by many other brands also, namely Ozone Strike, Mionix Zibal and WASD Keyboard 1).
The main sell point is that it come from Filco OEM - Costar but with "gaming features" such as super thick military grade connection wire, 1000Hz USB polling and audio jack+2USB ports.

Sadly, like most kb out there, ABS keycaps(not sure if coated like FILCO though).

Added on March 14, 2012, 10:33 pm
Imagine that sexy white crossed with it's brother's(lol no incest here... whistling.gif) sexy red dragon keycaps... brows.gif
wahhhhh, where can you get those red keys? shocking.gif shocking.gif
kaysa
post Mar 14 2012, 10:48 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 14 2012, 10:29 PM)

i don't know how kind of sopngy feeling you like. that much,
But I do own a SS 7G, its spongy feeling is heavier than the red switch Leopold I have,

And this new keyboard i got from Taobao, very old, which made in 1988. It just felt very very .... how to say.....
it's like a lighter version of the red Mx Switches, but actually you can type it further down each type.
I think I can call it a "2 actuation level" the first level of actuation is around 1~2 mm, its extremely light,
feel lighter than Mx Red switch, and the 2nd level, if you bottom out the key,
the lower part of the key are actually heavier, quite similar to Mx Black switch the lower part to the bottom.....

so now that I type without bottom out every key, it made me type easier, and almost effortless.
the sound are not as loud as red or black switches.

thumbup.gif every one should try it!

Added on March 14, 2012, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:38 PM)
Price matter... whistling.gif
"Cheating" you to pay over RM400 for a plain looking keyboard already quite hard, it will be harder if it cost RM500+...
and every time I purchase a keyboard,
I have to go taobao to get those pbt keycaps from KBC each also cheat me another 100+ zZZ
The SS7G cost 200+ some more doh.gif

This post has been edited by kaysa: Mar 14 2012, 10:50 PM
kaiserreich
post Mar 14 2012, 10:56 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 14 2012, 10:29 PM)

Spongy rclxub.gif
There's too much grit in there. Not enough lubrcation.
Blacks are supposed to be hard (60g) and smooth.
JonSpark
post Mar 14 2012, 10:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 14 2012, 10:48 PM)
i don't know how kind of sopngy feeling  you like. that much,
But I do own a SS 7G, its spongy feeling is heavier than the red switch Leopold I have,

And this new keyboard i got from Taobao, very old, which made in 1988. It just felt very very .... how to say.....
it's like a lighter version of the red Mx Switches, but actually you can type it further down each type.
I think I can call it a "2 actuation level" the first level of actuation is around 1~2 mm, its extremely light,
feel lighter than Mx Red switch, and the 2nd level, if you bottom out the key,
the lower part of the key are actually heavier, quite similar to Mx Black switch the lower part to the bottom.....

so now that I type without bottom out every key, it made me type easier, and almost effortless.
the sound are not as loud as red or black switches.

thumbup.gif  every one should try it!
fuuuu......MX red is light enough for me

c'mon, post drill of that weird keyboard of urs brows.gif
paradis3lost
post Mar 14 2012, 11:44 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 14 2012, 10:43 PM)
wahhhhh, where can you get those red keys?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
That's by Filco. It's the Majestouch 2 Year of the Dragon Limited Edition.

I was drooling over it since I first saw it 2 months ago T_T
SUSHuman10
post Mar 15 2012, 12:13 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 14 2012, 11:43 PM)
wahhhhh, where can you get those red keys?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
If only want normal "red keys" it can be easily found in Taobao.

For the one shown in the pictures, it is from Filco, which is not normal.

Added on March 15, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 14 2012, 11:48 PM)

Added on March 14, 2012, 10:50 pm

and every time I purchase a keyboard,
I have to go taobao to get those pbt keycaps from KBC each also cheat me another 100+ zZZ
The SS7G cost 200+ some more  doh.gif
Thats how the market works, LOL...
BTW, if you are getting this, I believe you don't actually need to ever buy another set of PBT anymore in your life.

Added on March 15, 2012, 12:19 am
QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Mar 15 2012, 12:44 AM)
That's by Filco. It's the Majestouch 2 Year of the Dragon Limited Edition.

I was drooling over it since I first saw it 2 months ago T_T
Pay a visit to Inpad/Armygroup and ask them quote you the international shipping price if you are really despo for it. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 15 2012, 12:19 AM
soR
post Mar 15 2012, 12:40 AM

1,140 posts

how to find keycaps that have the exact size with my 6gv2 keycaps and better quality ones?
JohnDiew0107
post Mar 15 2012, 12:46 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Mar 15 2012, 12:40 AM)
how to find keycaps that have the exact size with my 6gv2 keycaps and better quality ones?
there's quite a selection of keycaps for 6gv2 on TaoBao, just search for something like "6gv2 kbc"
kaysa
post Mar 15 2012, 12:55 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:13 AM)
Thats how the market works, LOL...
BTW, if you are getting this, I believe you don't actually need to ever buy another set of PBT anymore in your life.
What are those?
soR
post Mar 15 2012, 12:58 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:46 AM)
there's quite a selection of keycaps for 6gv2 on TaoBao, just search for something like "6gv2 kbc"
its in chinese i dont

SUSHuman10
post Mar 15 2012, 01:04 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Mar 15 2012, 01:40 AM)
Quality in term of? Durability of legends or durability of keycaps?
If want durable keycaps(less prone to wear out and become shiny), try getting those POM or PBT keycaps. Metal keycaps(without coating) should probably last longer.
If want durable legends(printings), try to get blank keycaps(nothing to worn), engraved keycaps(took almost forever to worn) or doubleshots(only for ABS) and dye-sub(only for ABS), which took forever for it to worn out.

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:04 am
QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 15 2012, 01:55 AM)
What are those?
Dye-subbed thick PBT keycaps. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 15 2012, 01:04 AM

124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:23 AM