chanti-sama
post Apr 21 2012, 09:38 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
only the box sweat.gif
faster ooo... year of the snake kambing liaoz!!!
KepalaRadio
post Apr 21 2012, 10:11 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Apr 21 2012, 09:38 AM)
Looks delicious o.o more poison.
storm88
post Apr 21 2012, 12:10 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Apr 21 2012, 10:38 AM)
we hope it really come quick too~!
but info stated it might come May =.=
lolaop
post Apr 21 2012, 12:24 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 20 2012, 10:28 PM)
Green DUCKY ALPS are clicky and tactile
Black DUCKY ALPS are tactile

both are noisy as hell.
which is better? yawn.gif
b0rhui
post Apr 21 2012, 01:31 PM

689 posts

How much this brand of mkb will cost? Much more expensive than razer?
XpzV15
post Apr 21 2012, 03:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:46 PM)
Try taobao, it should be one of the easiest and cheapest option for Malaysian.
If you are ready/willing to go for more hassle, try Inpad/Armygroup from Taiwan and WASDkeyboard from US also.
Thanks smile.gif
axn992
post Apr 21 2012, 05:45 PM

676 posts

guys, i planning to buy ducky. but i confuse between brown and red switch. both are nice to use. btw, i play rts, fps games. Recommend me..
daijoubu
post Apr 21 2012, 06:39 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Just back from Mechanical Board hunting in Akihabara again

Managed to see many types again:

Available for testing:
- Most Realforce Topre models
- HHKB Pro 2
- All Filco models
- Leopold FC400r
- Rosewill RK-9000
- Archiss ASKB87T
- Poker KBC
- CM Storm Quick Rapid Fire
- Zowie Celeritas
- Thermaltake G1
- ioGear
- Razer BWU
- Ducky Shining
- Corsair Vengence K60

Available for sale but not testing:
- Dharma Point
- KBT Race 75%

Also, i really tested again this time all types of Cherry switches, and i can summarize that my preference is Red and Brown =D. Most probably I'll go for red. Which means I have 3 choices:

Poker KBC
Archiss AS-KB87LR
CM Storm Quick Rapid Red

Sadly cant find Red Filcos.
Freaking tired from walking tongue.gif. Most of these boards are all scattered everywhere so you gotta really find em.
Also, i realised that there are 2 types of CM storm enclosures. One is black colour with red CM Storm logos, and one is dark silver greyish with black CM Storm logos. The black logos are so much better looking. Not as loud as the red ones tongue.gif.
SUSHuman10
post Apr 21 2012, 06:49 PM

6,774 posts

@above,
I thought filco jp had launched new batch of Cherry Red board?

For CM Storm part, it is mean to be like that. Normal(blue, black and brown switch) version using the grayish case, while the Red switch version is marketed separately as different product at higher price.
chanti-sama
post Apr 21 2012, 07:42 PM

710 posts

i'll stick with blue mx... topre i dont really liked it.... tried them in yodobashi camera kyoto.
Ips3Ds
post Apr 21 2012, 08:11 PM

100 posts

Blue and brown which one better guys?
daijoubu
post Apr 21 2012, 08:11 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 21 2012, 06:49 PM)
@above,
I thought filco jp had launched new batch of Cherry Red board?

For CM Storm part, it is mean to be like that. Normal(blue, black and brown switch) version using the grayish case, while the Red switch version is marketed separately as different product at higher price.
Cant seem to find it sad.gif
Filco reds are super rare i guess
Lots of KBC poker and Archiss reds tho.

Oh that explains about the CM storm. Damn what a pity. I thought the silver cases were nice compared to the black case. Pity i now like the red more than the black sad.gif.

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Apr 21 2012, 07:42 PM)
i'll stick with blue mx... topre i dont really liked it.... tried them in yodobashi camera kyoto.
i agree i did try it again and now realised that i really dont like it =.=
i prefer the red, brown and blue much more than topre
kaiserreich
post Apr 21 2012, 10:00 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Apr 21 2012, 07:42 PM)
Topre takes time to get used to. After you used it for a while, you'll be in love with it.
My first exposure to Topre was meh.

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 21 2012, 08:11 PM)
Cant seem to find it sad.gif
Filco reds are super rare i guess
Lots of KBC poker and Archiss reds tho.

Oh that explains about the CM storm. Damn what a pity. I thought the silver cases were nice compared to the black case. Pity i now like the red more than the black sad.gif.
i agree i did try it again and now realised that i really dont like it =.=
i prefer the red, brown and blue much more than topre
FILCO Reds to come out soon.
joyformidable
post Apr 21 2012, 11:03 PM

283 posts

someone selling his keycaps..

fs
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Apr 21 2012, 11:29 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Apr 21 2012, 11:03 PM)
someone selling his keycaps..

fs
That kaiserreich is the same as the kaiserreich in lowyat forum right?
daijoubu
post Apr 21 2012, 11:33 PM

5,193 posts

Kaiser, i have question if you dont mind. How do you like the body and size of the Poker vs the Filco TKL? Do you find it less solid when typing?
joyformidable
post Apr 21 2012, 11:47 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
yeah tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Apr 22 2012, 01:04 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
There's only 1 kaiserreich in Malaysia biggrin.gif

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 21 2012, 11:33 PM)
Kaiser, i have question if you dont mind. How do you like the body and size of the Poker vs the Filco TKL? Do you find it less solid when typing?
Due to the construction of the Poker, and the screw holes distribution, there are some rattling of the PCB going on in the top row. However, putting some foam, or my case, some bubble wrap underneath the PCB could minimize the rattling. Otherwise, it feels as good as the Filco.

SUSHuman10
post Apr 22 2012, 02:03 AM

6,774 posts

FUUUU, jelly POM keycaps from KBC just gone fullset and OEM height... I feel an urge within myself, probably suffered from the rainbow fetish after surfing those China forums too much....
http://geekhack.org/attachment.php?attachm...65&d=1334678933

This post has been edited by Human10: Apr 22 2012, 02:18 AM
daijoubu
post Apr 22 2012, 02:27 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 22 2012, 01:04 AM)
There's only 1 kaiserreich in Malaysia  biggrin.gif
Due to the construction of the Poker, and the screw holes distribution, there are some rattling of the PCB going on in the top row. However, putting some foam, or my case, some bubble wrap underneath the PCB could minimize the rattling. Otherwise, it feels as good as the Filco.
Thanks ^^. I did notice that the top rows have a little flex, but overall typing feeling, somehow the plate mounted Filcos have a more solid feel when bottoming out unsure.gif

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:01 PM