7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

rurushu
post Mar 9 2012, 02:41 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 8 2012, 07:05 PM)
Last I heard, it was a once a month production run.
I think the tooling and stuff are focused on the KBT Pure, since they share the same casing and board size. I'm just guessing
I want acrylic top  cry.gif
KBC = KBT??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(dexth @ Mar 8 2012, 10:01 PM)
Receive my Ducky brown switch. Looks simple but when lighted up looks really cool. Came with blue led for the lock keys and green AWSD. Understood it's random, like it though smile.gif
Trying to get used to the typing now.
I saw a Corsair M60..... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
rurushu
post Mar 10 2012, 09:04 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:25 PM)
Wow, first time know that. shocking.gif
LOL... it's written on the keyboard box..... it says you normally wont find identical pattern due to the way the print is being done....
rurushu
post Mar 11 2012, 02:55 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Mar 11 2012, 02:37 PM)
so far i haven't seen any filco/leopold with backlit sad.gif
only noppoo choc, but no local warranty.
well, same goes to Topre as well....guess these are those that believe "one should not need light and look at keyboard when typing..." laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Mar 11 2012, 09:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 11 2012, 06:04 PM)
I thought that is coating? hmm.gif
Most comments I heard so far stated that the Leopold's texture is more than Filco.

May be the context used should be "smoothness/slippery"?
well, it's all down to preferences....
but the new leos are using PBT dyesub? FILCO is ABS + coating....
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 11 2012, 07:21 PM)
which brand uses cherry stabilizers?

*cyclone seems hilang for quite some time, his house affected by flood?
ROFL.... TS and moderator of this club.....
hmm.... like keazyc said, "external factors"..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Mar 11 2012, 10:41 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:21 PM)
Yup, but the price is on the high side + no longer Costar OEM.
you mean CM's mech keyboards are manufactured by 2 OEM? the quick fire rapid by Costar and the Trigger by iOne? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Mar 12 2012, 01:45 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:53 PM)
They are not some professional mechanical kb manufacturer, thus they are finding OEM to make their product.
The last mech kb(Quickfire Rapid) is made by Costar. Their upcoming product such as Trigger and Quickfire Rapid Pro are probably from iOne.

You can see that features, aesthetics and structures wise, they look quite identical to Razer BWU and Tesoro Durandale(BWU's clone brother).

Added on March 11, 2012, 11:04 pmBTW, dafuq is this? A full white storm Trigger? It provoking my "white" fetish lying beneath me...

Wow... then the Quick Fire Rapid counted as EOL-ed?
then those who wish must faster go grab laugh.gif
rurushu
post Mar 12 2012, 09:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 12 2012, 08:00 PM)
You won't go wrong with any model, camo/diamond blue/italian red/ninja/pink/blablabla.
I smell sarcasm here..... cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 12 2012, 08:59 PM)
white shining ducky...eta 2 days
LOL.... what switch?

btw, personal opinion, the white is the best looking, classy..... since the capslock/scrolllock and numlock indicators are also white.... laugh.gif
rurushu
post Mar 13 2012, 12:20 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 12 2012, 11:59 PM)
latest info on ducky year of dragon from ducky facebook
size also not yet confirmed?
fullsize or tenkeyless? hmm.gif hmm.gif
rurushu
post Mar 13 2012, 09:44 PM

2,021 posts

Guys, just cod with Cex today and got my first mechanical keyboard... it's a FILCO Yellow....

Finally.... after so long lurking here and there and saved enough money, there is it..... my first FILCO.....

it's a fullsize brown switch btw.... laugh.gif

PS: on another note, regarding some member's complaint regarding Cex's attitude, well, he's quite friendly actually, just that his "customer service" and response speed still have room for improvement sweat.gif sweat.gif
but sales wise, it was great, i asked him to reserve one fullsize filco yellow brown switch last friday and he immediately took a new one arrived 1 hour ago at his shop and reserved for me. Btw, i got it for Rm395.
Anyone who wish to get a FILCO at a cheap price (probably wont see such price after quite some time) can faster go grab one yourself as now is the right time. tongue.gif

that's all regarding my personal experience after dealing with Cex, hope it helps laugh.gif

rurushu
post Mar 13 2012, 10:27 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(3010517 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:51 PM)
Grats on ur purchase!
Post some pics of it to poison those who are lurking in this thread right now.  brows.gif
LOL... last time squarebox posted before already, poisoned me till over 9000!!!!, that's why i got it myself laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:05 PM)
Filco has no tenkeyless red switch ah?
the Linear R?
rurushu
post Mar 15 2012, 02:34 AM

2,021 posts

only one day didnt visit the thread grew so looooong already.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 15 2012, 02:09 AM)
I see. TQ

btw, whats the difference between POM and ABS keycaps?
some claim that the texture of POM is better than ABS, but one thing's is apparent (at least to me) and that is the printing on POM's contrast is very very similar to doubleshots, really fooled me when someone in GH posted the comparison picture.... laugh.gif
rurushu
post Mar 15 2012, 10:08 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:31 AM)
talk about bad luck, car kena bang... there goes my keyboards..
what happened? what you mean kena bang? Accident? or break in?
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 15 2012, 06:14 PM)
I had the Das Ultimate Silent, it's brown switch, well.. it's pretty much one of the best brown switch keyboard that I've tested, and I'm starting to miss it now. sad.gif Luckily this ducky didn't disappoint!  flex.gif
you sold yours already?

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 15 2012, 07:26 PM)
Try to join the switch try numpad by kaiserreich as you probably had no idea on what to get.
Locally if less than 300, your best option should be CM Storm Quickfire Rapid.
Nope, keycool is cheaper and more well built plus offering more features.

Added on March 15, 2012, 7:30 pm
LOL, child abuse... rolleyes.gif
is that due to the FC700R's design?
/hint
since cyclone disclosed that someone stole the design and sold it to K*****L
/end hint

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 15 2012, 07:45 PM)
I know. Just got the prices from CEX and the Filcos are all so expensive.. The cheapest is the CM one and the board looks ugly on that keyboard. Argh if only I had more funds  mad.gif  mad.gif
but Cex's price is already quite good, especially now during the promo period, may never happen again... so think of the long term..... unless you're really urgent, then maybe you'll oass FILCO....
rurushu
post Mar 16 2012, 01:41 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:13 PM)
accident, front bumper totaled.
hmm... you said keyboard affected, you put keyboard on the dashboard?

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:26 PM)
Wooo, other switches variant? drool.gif
Didn't even know that they being launched already, not even available from Taobao... shocking.gif
can we replace the keycaps with "normal" height keycaps? if can, then this can be a very competitive keyboard.

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:46 AM)
Total of around 5 pictures, only repost 2 thats most poisoning here. Next time can create an account for that forum, quite often having poison...

BTW, the material not sure yet. Potential to be metal.
Human10!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you.... you.... you just got me..... the moment i saw the FILCO in the big wrest rest...... *bam bam bam* my heart instantly shot.......
material is metal or pvc also doesnt matter, if it can fit fullsize FILCO/Ducky (standard design) keyboard, then im gonna try get one drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
rurushu
post Mar 16 2012, 03:07 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 16 2012, 02:05 AM)

Should be possible(no body proven it yet) but the "Caps Lock" confirm cannot.

In fact, Filco do made Aluminium wrist rest version b4, not sure how much it cost back then(now is EOL already, not even saw anyone show off it).
http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?6639-St...ess-Steel-Filco
Yea.... know filco's aluminium majestouch, with serial code FKB and end with -AL..... it costs around RM1k when it was launched....
rurushu
post Mar 16 2012, 03:20 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 16 2012, 03:15 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14125887532&

Found this poison, it's cherry's height right? oem 通用 mean?
It mention that can be used on Filco, but the height are different,
does it affecting the actuating distance of the keys?
when they said it's cherry height, meaning it is the same height as cherry board's keycaps, meaning a little shorter...
if they mention that it is OEM compatible, it means it is compatible with other non-cherry made boards like QUACK, FILCO, ROSEWILL and etc....
rurushu
post Mar 17 2012, 01:23 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 17 2012, 01:20 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14125887532&
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14988740173&
So the different is only its thickness?
with both same price, is it better to get the thicker one?

or do you have any other link that is cheaper?  brows.gif
erm... shorter means the height, not the thickness of the wall..... doh.gif
rurushu
post Mar 17 2012, 11:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 17 2012, 05:43 PM)

Damn! now that I think of it, it won't fit on my Leopold (spacebar), not to mention the Steelseries 7G (giant enter n tiny backspace)......

I can only use it on the Filco.... but that's 87keys  sweat.gif

Think I m gonna drop this poison......
LOL... and you are selling your FILCO now.... meaning you have no use of the keycaps..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 17 2012, 09:02 PM)
He is more active in GH.

Added on March 17, 2012, 10:25 pmFound out something interesting,
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-46421-1-1.html
guess that marc guys is not such a good profile seller eh?

on another note, the KBT keycap looks like brushed metal.... no? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Mar 19 2012, 02:03 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 19 2012, 01:30 AM)
I guess I have to downgrade my ducky now. :/
bro, why you so fast selling? shocking.gif
rurushu
post Mar 19 2012, 11:39 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 19 2012, 08:52 PM)
got red switch kah?
okok storm bro how much the year of the dragon filco? biggrin.gif
i think it should be Year of the Dragon Ducky....
because Storm is Quack distributor

if you want Year of the Dragon Filco, need ask bro Edifier..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Mar 19 2012, 11:39 PM
rurushu
post Mar 20 2012, 02:04 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Mar 20 2012, 01:49 AM)
right, sorry. eye wrong then. LOL.

so my preferances:

- brown switch
- full size
- backlit/non-backlit

any recommendation? biggrin.gif leopold? filco? ducky?
LOL... you already listed those that are available here, unless you wanna try Cherry G80-3800.....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:55 AM