Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

joyformidable
post Apr 3 2012, 03:26 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 3 2012, 02:59 PM)
LOL.... keep calm my friend, keep calm..... hold your urge, or face the consequences... the hard way....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thanks man for the advice. LOL. brows.gif
joyformidable
post Apr 5 2012, 07:27 PM

283 posts

filco SS7G-fied. woot!!
joyformidable
post Apr 6 2012, 09:05 AM

283 posts

the arm rest fits nicely on the keyboard. there is some space, but the keyboard doesn;t move when in use.
joyformidable
post Apr 6 2012, 12:01 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 6 2012, 11:41 AM)
Thanks for your opinion! ^^. Sadly they are out of stock for Browns. Only blue left. Next batch is Mid May sad.gif
blue bes gak doh... hav you tried the different switches??
joyformidable
post Apr 7 2012, 03:56 AM

283 posts

i'm in for one set (red numkeys) plus num pad.

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Apr 7 2012, 04:05 AM
joyformidable
post Apr 7 2012, 11:53 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 7 2012, 10:03 AM)
i can help u all paypal transaction, but i need make some calculations first
bro jgn mahal2 la. help community biggrin.gif tee hee
joyformidable
post Apr 7 2012, 11:55 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 7 2012, 11:54 AM)
cheap cheap only, profit rm500 from each of u only
if we share profit i'm all in smile.gif kekekeke
joyformidable
post Apr 7 2012, 04:01 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Apr 7 2012, 03:56 PM)
if im not mistaken the order should be in this format.. you take the base kit, then depending on yourselves whether to add-on the choc-kit or numpad. haha.
will the num keys be red or black? coz me want red biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Apr 7 2012, 04:03 PM
joyformidable
post Apr 8 2012, 01:16 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 8 2012, 12:36 AM)
Haiz.....  sad.gif will it even arrive before the DiabloIII released?
highly doubt it since they haven't even start taking payments. and group buys are notoriously slow >,<

on another note, where do i get these? i have an IBM SSK otw. korean spring T.T

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Apr 8 2012, 01:52 AM
joyformidable
post Apr 9 2012, 01:30 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Apr 9 2012, 01:28 AM)
Darn can't read chinese for nuts
Is this it: http://translate.googleusercontent.com/tra...12mxQTXJ_B8T5zg

Price that i see is 159 YEN? unsure.gif
use google translate. then link it to a taobao agent. he can explain too you.

Added on April 9, 2012, 1:31 am
QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Apr 8 2012, 11:26 PM)
Original Thread : http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?29325-R...-Kits-Available!

Anyone that interested please give me a pm, i don't really expect alot of people buying this. but if you're interested give me a pm to join this.
I myself is going for 2 Base Set, 2 Tsangan Kit, 2 10keypad kit.(one of the set is behalf of my friend).

If orders for based set are more than 5 person, then sharing the shipping fee is possible to be cheaper for you guys.
at this rate i wont be able to afford the diablo set T.T

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Apr 9 2012, 01:31 AM
joyformidable
post Apr 9 2012, 03:04 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 9 2012, 02:06 AM)
Awww~~~~ old man Cain would be soooooo sad...... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
/rickroll

joyformidable is never gonna let Deckard Cain down brows.gif
joyformidable
post Apr 9 2012, 11:17 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Apr 9 2012, 03:26 AM)
I know what's your purpose behind. Nope, Leah's mine already. drool.gif
bro don't potg line la bro.. shakehead.gif doh.gif kekekeke
joyformidable
post Apr 9 2012, 02:03 PM

283 posts

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14613639783

anyone tried this keyboard before??

Added on April 9, 2012, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(jinhan108 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
For those who missed out on the Red Alert GB on Deskthority, Ragnorock on Geekhack plans on doing a PBT Dye Sub Red Alert set after his 2nd Round of Portal Caps GB.
you mean this??

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Apr 9 2012, 02:27 PM
joyformidable
post Apr 9 2012, 03:16 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 9 2012, 03:01 PM)
A review in GH and quite a lot review in China forums.

If you like the topless design and looking for a mobile keyboard, it may be a good choice. It is PCB mounted(which mean lighter and more suitable to be carry around). The wireless for sure is created for mobility but early users complained that the wireless range/power sucks. Now they come with new version of wireless adapter, claiming to fix those problem but the result still unsure. The keyboard also quite mod friendly as it come with predrilled holes and circuit for LED mounting. Changing switches on the PCB mounted is also easier.

Added on April 9, 2012, 3:13 pm
You haven't saw the board with full 87 awesome face? hmm.gif
yeah i read the earlier comments on this thread. wireless dont even work. scary... rclxub.gif
joyformidable
post Apr 9 2012, 03:31 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 9 2012, 02:56 PM)
Too much novelty caps in 1 keyboard rclxub.gif
from ealier post

novertyload.

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Apr 9 2012, 03:31 PM
joyformidable
post Apr 9 2012, 05:00 PM

283 posts

was wondering whether the apple g5 keyboard is mechanical or not
joyformidable
post Apr 10 2012, 11:29 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 9 2012, 10:47 PM)
Good news, PBT fullset for 150RMB(not sure if true).
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9972268320

P/S: Heard that the actual reason behind the price drop is that sooner there will be competition coming out, they drop the price to attract back customer, TROLOL.
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-48160-2-1.html

Fixed:
This should be the one they discussing about...
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=15111087404
i is sad. i spent like 500rmb for a imsto dyesub pbt T.T
joyformidable
post Apr 11 2012, 05:38 PM

283 posts

would a mechanical keyboard survive an earthquake??
joyformidable
post Apr 11 2012, 10:39 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 11 2012, 09:44 PM)
It is acceptable also but it is overpriced plus the BIGASS layout is not desired to most people. sweat.gif
arm rest damn nais wei.. tongue.gif
joyformidable
post Apr 14 2012, 10:56 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Apr 14 2012, 08:43 AM)
im still contemplating on buying my first mechanical kb

but still deciding between brown and black switch

definitely do not want blue switch as it is too loud ...

can anyone give me more in depth advice on whether to choose between brown and black?

from what i gather .. both brown and black is quite similar? correct me if im wrong.

basically what i want is something not too loud. i dont mind ABIT of noise but i guess my usage is in between typing (write reports/msn) and some slight gaming (Diablo3/LOL)

best way is to test it out ur self. biggrin.gif if you dont want it to be too loud, get some o rings. definitely reduces the noise levels.

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Apr 14 2012, 10:57 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0458sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:36 PM