SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V8, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!

balok23
post Feb 24 2012, 01:14 PM

78 posts

guys..after i run the Easy Rooting Toolkit [v1.0](zergRush Exploit) do i have to run the UNROOTING SCRIPT v1.0???

still need answer for this(still very neubis)...huhuhhuuhu

This post has been edited by balok23: Feb 24 2012, 01:20 PM
balok23
post Feb 24 2012, 01:21 PM

78 posts

owh..that means if i wan to root my phone just run the rooting kit??am i rite?smile.gif
balok23
post Feb 24 2012, 01:31 PM

78 posts

haha..i've been reading it too many times...confuse..thats y im asking...thanx bro

balok23
post Feb 24 2012, 07:21 PM

78 posts

just try downgrade my kernel(la1) to kk1...already launch odin n select the unzip file to .tar at pdf and hit start.....and waiting almost 1 hour...suddenly the green box turn to red said fail..now my phone cant restart..it say connect to recovery mode in kies...hurm....got suggestion how to overcome my problem?thanx....

balok23
post Feb 24 2012, 07:53 PM

78 posts

been trying get in the recovery mode but also cant...still stuck at firmware upgrade encountered an issue....how can i get in the reovery mode now?
balok23
post Feb 25 2012, 12:02 AM

78 posts

seems my phone had an issue now..can some pin point me the correct way to

flash back my note?
balok23
post Feb 25 2012, 12:20 AM

78 posts

just try downgrade my kernel(la1) to kk1...already launch odin n select the

unzip file to .tar at pdf and hit start.....and waiting almost 1 hour...suddenly

the green box turn to red said fail..now my phone cant restart..it say connect

to recovery mode in kies...so i think i need to flash my note..becoz already

tried to go in recovery mode but i cant.....any help is most welcome coz this the only phone i got.... sweat.gif

p/s-i already download my stock firmware 2 times already N7000DXLA1 Android 2.3.6 Gingerbread Stock ROM but

when finish download and i extract it,it say its in unknown format or damged...Y leh? cry.gif

This post has been edited by balok23: Feb 25 2012, 12:36 AM
balok23
post Feb 25 2012, 12:39 AM

78 posts

what you get when you
1. take out the battery, insert back again.
2. then volume down + home + power key? (release key after you see the button light come out)
can you get into download mode?

yes..i can go to the download mode....
balok23
post Feb 25 2012, 04:38 AM

78 posts

ok guys...i've been reading this

samsdroid

looks like i have to do flashing to my note in order to get it back to stock rom..my question is..where can i get

the .pit file,csc and the phone file?kind a lost here since yesterday...can someone help me??

This post has been edited by balok23: Feb 25 2012, 04:39 AM
balok23
post Feb 25 2012, 08:18 AM

78 posts

many thanx...my phone is functional again.....smile.gif
balok23
post Feb 26 2012, 03:18 PM

78 posts

guys..if im on kk1(root+cmw) version can i chg using the rocket rom directly??
balok23
post Mar 4 2012, 02:40 AM

78 posts

Hi all, need help here.....
I'm stuck on the SGN7000 screen with yellow triangle. ALSO can't get into recovery mode... sad.gif

Hence, i was told to use odin1.85 to flash back the stock rom(N7000DXKL3_N7000OLBKL2_XME).... during the progress... it stuck on factoryfs.img( have tried several time... still the same)

have did some battery pull for 5-10mins, use different pc... also no use.

Does that means i need to pay samsung to restore back for me?

try using different usb port instead..happen to me once...u must use direct usb port(the one that behind) or if it still not work..try another rom....it should work...

This post has been edited by balok23: Mar 4 2012, 03:27 AM
balok23
post Mar 8 2012, 01:30 PM

78 posts

u can try checkrom or rocketrom...but me prefer checkrom...for me la...
balok23
post Mar 8 2012, 01:51 PM

78 posts

its called SOD....last time i also encounter it..then i set my back light screen

timeout to 10 minutes then proceed to install custom rom then the problem is

gone..hehehe..neway..u downgrade to what firmware?

balok23
post Mar 8 2012, 01:55 PM

78 posts

oo..ok...as i said before...i also encounter sod last time i root my phone...u may try other firmware..kk1,kj2 etc

balok23
post Mar 8 2012, 02:00 PM

78 posts

can...just make sure ur back light screen doesnt turn off u should be ok...hehe..but that way it will consume more battery..beside flashing custom rom u also can change to another rom that is rootable...
balok23
post Mar 10 2012, 12:07 AM

78 posts

guys..have a problem here...i cant install youtube.sad.gif
balok23
post Mar 10 2012, 12:10 AM

78 posts

lol..actuallu at first i got youtube..then when i try to update it cant be update..so i delete it using titanium backup..now i cant install it again....sad.gif

balok23
post Mar 10 2012, 12:50 AM

78 posts

rite now im using mfit leather bar cover...seems gud enuff for me....smile.gif

This post has been edited by balok23: Mar 10 2012, 12:50 AM
balok23
post Mar 10 2012, 01:06 AM

78 posts

mind posting pics of it front and back? thanks

i dunno how to put pic.. tongue.gif ..mine exactly like the one below....

This post has been edited by balok23: Mar 10 2012, 01:10 AM

0.0494sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:33 PM