SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V8, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!

SyarkStorm
post Mar 4 2012, 11:40 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Mar 4 2012, 11:31 AM)
so happy my suggestion helped you.

what did you do to make your note go blank in the first place?
Tried to do the 'remove yellow triangle'. Btw i flash back to GB KK1 actually. But it seems that im facing 2 FC. process com.android.providers.calander and process com.android.acore.

probably gonna need to reflash again =.=''
SyarkStorm
post Mar 5 2012, 12:41 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Mar 5 2012, 12:34 PM)
thanks again benny for this !
really appreciate your help !
Aiyo.... Be very sure what you are doing lor... flashing cannot simply2 do one... must understand first. U.Benny gonna turn green hahaha

Btw, decided to stay on TeamRocket 1.5. heard alot problem on Midnote @.@ Tho, Contacts and Messaging seems not to be working pretty well so i just download other apps in market.

edit: Anybody can recommend any kernel best working with TeamRocket 1.5 other than Abyss Kernel 3.9?

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 5 2012, 12:43 PM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 6 2012, 09:44 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 6 2012, 09:18 PM)
If I want to flash the ICS AOSP or AOKP custom ROMs, do I first flash Chainfire's Repack via mobile odin then wipe then only install or I can flash directly using the custom ROM cwm?

I'm running Criskelo's v1.3 btw. Thanks.
Normally ICS comes from the Chinese Leak Based. So it shouldnt be a problem if you want to flash any other ICS rom as long as you're from ICS Chinese Repack based. Id recommend you to take these steps:

1. Make sure you're on the latest CWM (CF-Root 5.2)
2. MAKE A NANDROID (for backup. Titanium Backup is a good option too but wont hurt if you make backup through NANDROID)
3. wipe data/factory reset in recovery
4. flash ROM
5. flash Gapps
6. reboot

SyarkStorm
post Mar 9 2012, 07:27 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 9 2012, 07:20 PM)
RM190+RM6 postage. Got it from kirra0820.  Not cheap but top notch quality.  My original flipcase start to peel off, so time to get a nice replacement.  biggrin.gif
grr looks tempting! what other skin option? Black, or dark blue etc?
SyarkStorm
post Mar 10 2012, 09:11 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 10 2012, 09:02 AM)
last night, just flashed to MidNote ICS ROM recommended by uncle Benny.  Silky smooth and the Nova launcher is nice!!  thumbup.gif
Good for you lor... tried midnote around last week. Encounter some FC so I flash to TeamRocket 1.5. so far just a minor FC. But I use the Midnote Bootanimation hahahaha cool2.gif
SyarkStorm
post Mar 10 2012, 03:31 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Mar 10 2012, 02:41 PM)
guys,.
need help and advice
i already downgrade to version 2.3.5
now i wan to root n CWM

but this stuck here 20 min d? is this normal

make sure u dont have any third party apps connect between your pc and phone. exmp: kies, mobilego or pdanet

edit: try restart your comp and try again

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 10 2012, 03:32 PM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 13 2012, 08:37 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 13 2012, 07:42 AM)
Did you flash the gapps dated 4mar. This has eliminated most issues on core apps
And I see you are now an expert already in flashing good!
Still using Rocket Rom 1.5 for almost 3 weeks now. So far no problem. Battery usage still efficiently great. Tho, havent flash to the latest gapps tongue.gif abit bz and lazy hahaha (i could just d/l it into my note right? hahahaha)
SyarkStorm
post Mar 14 2012, 04:45 PM

186 posts

Yesterday while im in One Utama, tried to surf the net & fb etc through my note but cant get to connect. So when im back at home, flashed modem from ICS rocket 1.5 to LB1 baseband(and paid my bill as i forgotten tongue.gif) but until now i still cant connect to the net. Checked my APN and all kind of things related(no problem on calls, sms and mms. Maybe anybody could recommend me suitable modem for our region?

edit: Im on maxis btw. Subscribe with Maxis Internet RM68=3Gb monthly

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 14 2012, 04:48 PM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 14 2012, 05:27 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Mar 14 2012, 05:12 PM)
try to use LP1....im using it..no problem so far....
will do that... called maxis centre to make sure. They said PJ area are experiencing connection problem near Taman Universiti.

ermm anybody have the latest gapps link? tried to search in xda and this thread... cant find it @.@
SyarkStorm
post Mar 14 2012, 05:38 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Mar 14 2012, 05:31 PM)
im not sure mine is the latest, but pass me ur email...i forward it to you... smile.gif
PM-ed u d... last i heard the latest gapps was on 4/3/12

edit: TYVM

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 14 2012, 05:38 PM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 14 2012, 05:44 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Mar 14 2012, 05:40 PM)
alamak..filesize is 26MB...wait i try upload it somewhere
Its ok bro, found the link. http://goo-inside.me/gapps/gapps-ics...304-signed.zip

gapps dated 04032012.
i think its the latest. the file is pretty big too.

edit: another link : http://www.4shared.com/get/uh-gqtwI/gapps-...BBD788CC6.dc332

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 14 2012, 05:45 PM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 14 2012, 05:48 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Mar 14 2012, 05:45 PM)
i got the version 7.1.....not sure if its the latest.....

Added on March 14, 2012, 5:47 pmhere u go...i uploaded already....

http://www.mediafire.com/?w25rhdziwu1qw0a
I think yours the one dated 24022012. I got that one acctually smile.gif just need to flash the new one. Heard it resolve some FC issues
SyarkStorm
post Mar 14 2012, 05:52 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Mar 14 2012, 05:49 PM)
aaaaaaaaa... ok ok....i used this..no FC issue... smile.gif.....nevermind..hahaha....waste my bandwitdh go upload....hahahaha
Gonna experience alot of FC issues if you are on ICS rom. Just have to get used to it until the Real ICS come. My bad... sry lor:P
SyarkStorm
post Mar 15 2012, 06:54 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:06 PM)
Errr... One Utama's wifi is quite well known for bad connection.
Ya lor.. thats why i wanted to connect through my maxis 3g internet lorr...

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:06 PM)
Sure you can restore

Added on March 14, 2012, 11:10 pm
No problem at all on LB1 for me. I am on Maxis postpaid 3.5gb package
Could be Maxis line problems
Tried LB1 and LP1 still problem on connection. And i cant received any sms! @.@ maybe some flaws in Rocket Rom 1.5...

So now i revert back to Midnote and no problem connecting through the net lor...

edit: got 3.5gb package leh? im on 3gb package. How much is that one? Mine is Rm68/m

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 15 2012, 06:55 AM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 15 2012, 07:55 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2012, 07:46 AM)
It is rm75 with calls n SMS charge separately
Package just release last month

Added on March 15, 2012, 7:49 am
Option 1 works even on ics midnote rom. Have never test on rocket roms
no wonder lor... Its better than using blackberry tho... i was on bis at rm120/m (hell yeah call n sms excluded) so my minimum monthly bill was like rm170... darn service provider. One of the reason i shift to android. Now can save up to rm50/m

edit: Id prefer option 2. direct & simple

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 15 2012, 07:56 AM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 16 2012, 07:50 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 16 2012, 07:00 PM)
wrong info dude.  Abyss Kernel is flashed just to enable you to flash MidNote ICS.  You CANNOT flash Abyss 3.9 then reboot MidNote ICS ROM, it will HANG!!!  doh.gif

there is no custom kernel yet for ICS ROM on Note yet, so dun even try!!
Agreed with Cynox...

The only thing you can do with Abyss 3.9 is to flash a zip or restore nandroid in reboot recovery. But you have to flash back to CF-Kernel 5.2

Check this link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...95&postcount=82

edit: Hopefully people read thoroughly and understand well before they know what to do =.='' else... u gonna f**k it out man

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 16 2012, 07:52 PM
SyarkStorm
post Mar 19 2012, 07:11 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2012, 06:42 AM)
i have absolutely no caller id display issues after upgrade to gapps dated 4mar. names n photo displayed witbout any problems. same.goes for criskelo rom . however one user here report he is unable to have this while.others are ok. try yourself to assess
phone n camera n wifi absolutely no issues
Im still using midnote for more than 3 days now and seems ok with me on the caller id. Updated to the latest gapps dated 4mar as recommended by benny. No issue as well either phone, camera or wifi. Though, experience some process.acore error sometime. But still no FC or SOD what so ever. Fine with me lol. My daily usage is Wifi-ing(for about 3-4 hrs/day), Fb & ym(always working), call & sms. Some notes. Some light games (big2) as i played alot of games already when i was on GB. I could say that some of the games are not compatible with ICS exm. PES 2011 or 2012.

edit: For battery usage, i use an external battery charger called Yaoboo Long March II with 8400mah as i know for sure my kind of usage will drank the juice up more. Planning to get an extra 2500mah battery tho smile.gif

This post has been edited by SyarkStorm: Mar 19 2012, 07:12 AM

0.0487sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:13 AM