5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V8, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!

Duckies
post Feb 28 2012, 09:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Feb 28 2012, 09:31 AM)
Creating a paypal account is very easy, just go to the paypal website and register...after that login to your newly created account and add in either your debit/credit card...that's irt...done.
Ahhh...thanks.Actually I got more questions but I guess I should use PM laugh.gif
Duckies
post Feb 28 2012, 09:34 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:32 AM)
Open a paypal accoumt and link your PB debit card to it. It is safer to pay through Paypal without need of keying in your card details
Find out more at paypal.com
QUOTE(firestonez @ Feb 28 2012, 09:33 AM)
It's depends on the vendor. Some can pay directly and some need to go through paypal. For sygic i think need paypal account.
Thanks to both of u.I go check paypal website now laugh.gif
Duckies
post Feb 28 2012, 02:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Feb 28 2012, 01:59 PM)
finally got my Note Black color
From BDL?How much?
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 09:03 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Feb 29 2012, 08:57 AM)
guys, im going to purchase note today from digi.
can advise me, what to check when i take the phone?

like IMEI? check whether is new unit or already used?
camera?etc etc...

very very very new to android....
Hi there,I am new to Android as well.So is there any advise when buying Note?Like the pen calibration...IMEI number...etc etc..how to differentiate between AP and Ori
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 09:08 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:05 AM)
just do the basic calling,msging,camera test,sound test,wifi test,data test.there is no refurbish set in an original sealed box bro.and make sure they reg the warranty for u and you should get the warranty activated msg in ur phone via sms.
I heard some shop ask the buyer go back and register urself.Is it possible to register it ourselves at home?
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 09:21 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Ah..I see.So have to make sure the seller register the warranty for us.Wat else we should take note?
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 09:39 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 29 2012, 09:36 AM)
- Ask for the sealed box and open infront of you.
- Power up the new phone and dial *#06# for imei checking.
Wat result should I get when I do an IMEI checking?

- Dial *#0*# for screen test. Make sure everything is okay when you test it. (Take notes of dead pixel)
- Ask the seller to register your phone. (Important)
- Make sure you got complete acessories and your receipt. Keep the receipt in safe place.
May I know what accessories that comes with the phone.Charger and headset?
- Enjoy your new phone.
~~good luck and cheers~~
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 09:47 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 29 2012, 09:44 AM)
~~LOL~~
You imei must be the same lor.. between phone and what stated at the box.
Acessories - charger/usb cable, headset and manual booklets + warranty slip.
Hehe,new user here >< tongue.gif Ah..now I see.Thanks.Plan to get U-mobile plan with the phone since the plan is cheap tongue.gif
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 09:56 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 29 2012, 09:47 AM)
~~@ Uncle Benny
You bought Tab 7.7 already or waiting for either Note 10.1 or maybe SGS3..?

Added on February 29, 2012, 9:51 am

If you're staying in Klang Valley, Penang, Seremban and JB then Umobile signal is good. Other places not good and went roaming mode.
SG III is a 1 big bad ass phone.The rumoured specs is godlike.

http://www.tomsguide.com/us/Galaxy-S-III-Q...news-14296.html

Huh?Really?My hometown is in Ipoh and I'm currently in Penang.How's the signal and mobile connection??
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 10:06 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:59 AM)
U Mobile though cheap is restricted in its coverage. If you are often on the go, it is not so suitable. I bought and tested it, dump it within a week  as so many of the smaller towns I go to , cannot even download and access internet - always see "R". However it is extremely fast on data download in many parts of KL and JB
Erm I dont travel much.Most of the time I'll be in Penang and Ipoh.I plan to get it this week but since u all mentioned it tat way...it makes me feel.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 03:40 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Feb 29 2012, 03:37 PM)
any1 knows wer 2 get this zenus casing in KL?
How much is this Zenus casing?Looks like wallet to me biggrin.gif Izzit this the same as the 1 posted few pages back where u can put credit card inside?
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 04:10 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Oh,found seller for Zenus casing

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1901535
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 04:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Feb 29 2012, 04:16 PM)
If you want to buy online....check out here...there is a link..

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/01/zenus-ga...-note-case.html
He bought from export drive hmm.gif Any other local seller?
Duckies
post Feb 29 2012, 04:32 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Feb 29 2012, 04:27 PM)
Looks very nice to me but kinda expensive sad.gif Or other silicone casing?Recommendation?I heard some magnetic casing causes problem to the phone.
Duckies
post Mar 1 2012, 08:08 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Went to U-mobile and pay 50 bucks deposit for the phone.Have to wait 2 weeks for it to arrive sad.gif
Duckies
post Mar 1 2012, 08:42 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:40 AM)
currently use slim hard case anymode with neoprene soft pouch.
so far so good and perfectly..i like.hunting for case maybe can stop,
hunting new accessories..headset example  cool.gif
Wat kind of casing below 100 but nice?Any recommendations?

EDIT:Saw this 1 and this 1.Do anyone know where to get it?

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/ZENUS-GALAXY-NO...a#ht_7021wt_952

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Black-GALAXY-NO...4#ht_7130wt_952

This post has been edited by Duckies: Mar 1 2012, 09:30 AM
Duckies
post Mar 1 2012, 10:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Mar 1 2012, 10:00 AM)
OH!That's wat I am looking for!Thanks for the link! rclxms.gif
Duckies
post Mar 2 2012, 11:51 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

How come since we cannot register ourselves,they still ask us to go back and register?
Duckies
post Mar 6 2012, 12:04 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Hey guys,I got a question to ask.Note has 16 Gb memory storage right?Let's say I own a 4Gb external SD card.

How come it shows phone (2Gb) and external (11Gb)?Where did the external SD card 4Gb went?And both phone (2Gb) + External or Usb memory (11Gb) equals up to 13Gb only.Where did the rest 16Gb-13Gb = 3Gb went to?

Unmount the external SD card also show the same thing.Phone (2Gb) and external (11Gb).

Dafuq??? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Mar 6 2012, 12:05 AM
Duckies
post Mar 6 2012, 10:33 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Mayb it will come out slightly later than expected.Mayb end of April? hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0713sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled