>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

wai_w3ng
post May 21 2012, 12:59 AM

159 posts

wew..didn't know LYN has a so active club..LOL
myvi medallion grey 1.3 dunno/forgot which year reporting in..
lotsa crappy sound for my car...LOL

This post has been edited by wai_w3ng: May 21 2012, 01:24 AM
wai_w3ng
post May 21 2012, 10:29 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 21 2012, 09:39 AM)
welcome =D same la mine also many crappy sound =D hahaha.... so now i am tackling the crappy sound 1 by 1
i have most of the sound coming from the caliper itself..the other sounds are the lil squeaky sound from doors or rear chair...i yet have the time...or the space to remove my caliper and change the pins yet...LOL..not easy doing maintenance on your own tongue.gif
wai_w3ng
post May 21 2012, 10:52 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 21 2012, 10:36 AM)
Don't have know which year, Just let me know if it's facelifted one / First Generation or the 3rd Generation (Garang One) tongue.gif
wow..no idea what you're saying...first gen or 3rd gen (garang???? never occur to me Vi is garang..its always a cute frog to me)
yea mine is facelifted, i think it should be 2008 as i remember i had accident that year and total lost and changed to this Vi...oh mine is a manual

BTW..anyone of you had the problem with the caliper..and the original screw nut of the caliper is somehow worn too...not just the caliper pin itself?
i changed 2 pins 2 weeks ago at my friend's house cos he has the tools to change absorbers..and he say the screw nut is somehow worn, maybe thats why i always have the feeling of the wheel going right side everytime i jam brake? thats weird to me

This post has been edited by wai_w3ng: May 21 2012, 10:55 AM
wai_w3ng
post May 21 2012, 10:57 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 21 2012, 10:53 AM)
Okay Updated tongue.gif Yours is SE , Premium / Standard Variant? Haha , called it garang because the 3rd Generation headlamp makes it look garang ma
piff..reminds me why i hate going into clubs...lol...too many questions to answer? LOL
mine is the premium 1.3 SXI with only upgraded drop in air filter
wai_w3ng
post May 21 2012, 12:14 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 21 2012, 12:07 PM)
Alright, Updated your name into the list already. Welcome  rclxms.gif Feel free to join our FB group page too , A lot of poison around  biggrin.gif
thanks smile.gif i did request to join..but no response yet from the FB page..heh
wai_w3ng
post May 21 2012, 12:17 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ May 21 2012, 12:15 PM)
Whats ur fb id bro...?
Kelvin Kok... same pic with this one
wai_w3ng
post May 21 2012, 01:14 PM

159 posts

vee...lotsa racers here tongue.gif
wai_w3ng
post May 22 2012, 05:49 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Liela @ May 22 2012, 02:54 PM)
hmm no vibration at the same time of noise, vibration on when full stopped with break while gear on D.
hmm I didn't ask about the mounting. it seems is engine internal issue, coz it only noticed after driving for more than 15min.

Added on May 22, 2012, 3:01 pm

Thanks for your reply, this SC is in USJ 1, near Mydin. It is quite big SC, it is so sad they don't have engine specialist.

I will take it again this Friday for other interior noise issue & part replacement, and I will ask them to check on mounting.

I assume there is a process when the technical issue is too complicated, then need to involve HQ engineers, can't I take it directly to HQ?
better not go to the same SC to keep checking on that 1 problem they can't solve ler
later u ask them check this and that..they tell u all got problem need to replace...
wai_w3ng
post May 23 2012, 05:48 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 23 2012, 05:18 PM)
I'm just afraid that the P2 guys will start point faults at it  (modification to the light bulbs) when there's problem with the car / electronic components.
changing light bulbs with same sockets also void warranty... u can go their HQ and find their CEO and slap
wai_w3ng
post May 24 2012, 12:02 AM

159 posts

darn...all the rich ppl over here tongue.gif
i cheap jing..gotta find 2nd hand stuff
wai_w3ng
post Jun 4 2012, 01:23 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 2 2012, 07:36 PM)
really?? sure confirm?? or only particular model hv??
if like tht proton is more advance lah...
my previous gen 2 2005 highline got odo too..
err..i thought odo IS the mileage meter...lol

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Jun 3 2012, 09:07 PM)
Hi guys, I have had my car for 1month+ and my windscreen and rear screen are starting to show water marks that cannot be wiped off. It looks as though there is a layer of film with many holes on it. When I run my fingernail on the marks, I could actually feel uneven surfaces. I wonder if you know what the problem is? No, my car is not tinted.. Cheers :/
if yours is the extreme version..it has factory fitted tinted windows
wai_w3ng
post Jun 4 2012, 10:00 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:25 AM)
i believe what he trying to say is the trip computer. well, for tinted windows, i got one free from SA and i can choose the level of darkness i want so that is more win for me.
trip computer? u mean trip meter?
even the old cars with analog meters has trip meter too ma..i believe the 1st gen myvi and facelifted myvi has the same odo meter functions
wai_w3ng
post Jun 5 2012, 03:38 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:42 AM)
fyi, myvi lb n lplb has 2 trip meter.
i have A and B trip meter also..unless u're saying 2 different meters :S
wai_w3ng
post Jun 7 2012, 12:58 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 4 2012, 11:18 PM)
seriously number plate which covers the whole back without the bracket looks much nicerrrr. I should do that too haha
maybe finding something like carbon fiber sticker on the no.plate is even nicer..heh

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:52 AM)
u made me confused edy. what i really meant at first was 2 trip computer. u see, 1st one calculated the Range and 2nd one calculating the average fuel consumption. those trip A n B is just normal trip meter.
ahh...the A & B is what i got...on my facelifted model, the new one has FC, but that...doesn't calculate properly isn't it?

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 5 2012, 08:46 PM)
erm, my myvi is about 6 years and, indeed, the sounds are coming out from my dashboard, door, bumper.  rclxub.gif

another one, the small nut in my caliper.  rclxub.gif

need to fix it one by one.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
the caliper problem...i'm still having it...tried changing to the one with o-rings..doesn't work well...quieter than before..but doesn't work for me..i still hear it...maybe changing to the 8.1mm one works..but...for me..i might not able to get that 8.1mm pin into my caliper..cos they say u need to polish it to smaller size if it doesn't fit into the caliper..and i DIY at home..how to polish...LOL

Added on June 7, 2012, 1:01 am
QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 5 2012, 11:19 AM)
new myvi got 2 trip meter which is A and B.
and 2 odometer function which is Fuel Consumption and Range (for the current fuel filled)

honestly..myvi speedometer and odometer is lack of feature if compare to proton...(i compare to my previous Gen 2)  sad.gif

i believe gen 2 meter is not as pretty as myvi one too...so...heh...

This post has been edited by wai_w3ng: Jun 7 2012, 01:01 AM
wai_w3ng
post Jun 8 2012, 03:28 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 7 2012, 01:12 AM)
the small nut in the caliper or the disc is giving out sound?

i just used some tape to tape it in and moisture it with something, the sound will disappear for awhile. lol

or change to a new large pot disc brake.  sweat.gif
i believe this will solve your problem
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1892207&hl=
get the 8.1..not the o-rings..o-rings ones failed for me
wai_w3ng
post Jun 9 2012, 01:26 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 8 2012, 12:45 PM)
But in time, the hole will still become bigger right? @@

BTW, just install front struct bar, rear lower bar and anti roll bar. The cornering is much better! I'm wondering how will it be after I install the adjustable!!
no idea if the hole will become bigger in time, it seems that alot that uses the 8.1mm has no problem with that sound for a year or so..

0.0429sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:51 PM