>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

philipcs
post Apr 7 2012, 12:40 PM

2,581 posts

Hi All,
Any recommended shop to do Agard tinting film?
Thanks!
philipcs
post Apr 7 2012, 02:16 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 7 2012, 02:11 PM)
Medallion Grey looks nice also smile.gif Ivory White, Seriously have to be hardworking enough to wash your car lol. I wash mine like 2 times a week
You memang rajin, I think I can only wash once every 2 weeks blush.gif
philipcs
post Apr 9 2012, 11:00 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 9 2012, 10:46 AM)
White colour - need to rajin rajin wash. Min once a week & more frequently if it rains, etc. Once you get the new car, really clean up all the gaps between parts where the dirts gets trap. After that, just wash. You will appreciate and enjoy your clean ride...

Black colour - if you enjoy & like DIY detailing.
Hi Kelvyn, I just booked an Ivory White for my wife and planning to send for PPS Teflon treatment. Will PPS treatment help to prevent solid white turn yellowish?
philipcs
post Apr 9 2012, 11:02 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 9 2012, 10:58 AM)
White is a nice colour, However...it needs extra work on maintaining it. So yea, it's actually up to you.

Dark Colours would cover the features / the grill , diffuser just like what our member said.

Oh well, Its more towards personal preferance, some would like dark colours also.

My Personal preferance is Silver, that's the best colour in my own opinion. FYI, I choosed white LOL
Agreed! Silver color is the most easy to maintain in term of outlook.
6 months didnt wash also will not notice the dirt from far rclxms.gif
philipcs
post Apr 9 2012, 11:18 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:11 AM)
philipcs, based on people's experience and my own - PPS will require you to go back for periodical treatment to maintain it. A friend of mine did it on his white Ford Focus and it started peeling off after quite a while. He later went to Sierra Glow and it's fine so far. SG would be much cheaper as well, as I did my ride for RM500.
Thanks Colin, I will do some research on Sierra Glow then. At the moment, my Prius Pearl White treated with PPS, 3 months now and still ok smile.gif Hope it wouldn't peel off.

The reason i asked this is because Myvi is Solid White and Prius is Pearl White, therefore the effect might be different after treatment.

Thanks again!
philipcs
post May 2 2012, 07:29 PM

2,581 posts

Oh No... my center locking not working now sad.gif
When I press the remote control, the light of signal just blink and the lock not opening or locking. If i open the lock manually with key, i need to press the remote button to disarm. After a while, the door lock by itself. What could be the issue? This morning i sent my new car for tinting. After that still working, until 10 mins ago. The tinting guy screw up the center locking system? So sad!

This post has been edited by philipcs: May 2 2012, 07:30 PM
philipcs
post May 3 2012, 09:45 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 2 2012, 09:45 PM)
try send to SC and see what's the problem first
Surprisingly, this morning, everything works as normal. Weird. Anyhow, i will still send to SC to check
philipcs
post May 10 2012, 02:12 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(juzweb @ May 10 2012, 12:08 PM)
Sifus...any good salesman with good deals to recommend. Looking forward to get this baby...
I have PM you my sales person smile.gif
philipcs
post May 10 2012, 02:13 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ May 10 2012, 02:03 PM)
Don't know about now. Previously recall some people saying can get more than 1k discount...
I got RM1.7K cash discount. no other freebie smile.gif
philipcs
post May 10 2012, 02:49 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 10 2012, 02:21 PM)
i plan to grab the Myvi SE 1.5L ZHM Solid

how much can save??

from the internet it cost 56,013.50..are this number for OTR ??
I got the same, Ivory White.
So my final OTR price is RM56,013.50 - RM1700 = RM54313.5
philipcs
post May 10 2012, 03:09 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 10 2012, 02:57 PM)
nice..location?

Added on May 10, 2012, 2:58 pmif far from my place..then the NICE change to not very NICE haha
SS2 PJ
philipcs
post May 11 2012, 03:01 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(wakdafak @ May 11 2012, 02:58 PM)
[WTS] Sigma 50mm F1.4 EX
Drooling.... brows.gif
philipcs
post May 15 2012, 06:15 PM

2,581 posts

I felt like the song played from my iphone via BT to the HU is much better sound quality compare to play straight from the USB drive.

Do you guys feel the same?
philipcs
post May 16 2012, 06:06 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kaven @ May 16 2012, 11:22 AM)
my Myvi steering shake ody when i hit 110km/h...is that normal?
Steering shouldn't shake while driving at 110KM/H, have you check your balancing of your wheels?

Added on May 16, 2012, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 16 2012, 11:01 AM)
That one should be manual  tongue.gif
shocking.gif  you brave enough to hit 165km/h with stock Myvi LOL, Ayam 140km/h dah takut sudah
Yaloh... when hit 90km/h, all the road noise, engine noise, wind noise all come out.
I dont care to go above 110km/h, i afraid the car will falling apart. tongue.gif

Added on May 16, 2012, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(OKLY @ May 15 2012, 06:24 PM)
My experience opposite from yours, BT sounds worse compared USB. sweat.gif
What EQ you set in iPhone?

I set my iPhone/iPod EQ to ROCK, then the same song i load to USB drive.
Result is the song play from iPod is better.

What is your iphone/ipod EQ setup?

This post has been edited by philipcs: May 16 2012, 06:11 PM
philipcs
post May 16 2012, 10:12 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ May 16 2012, 07:22 PM)
hmm.. i must try out with iphone already. As while BT music, the sound become a lot of "zzsshhh zssszshhh" this kind of sound. BTW I'm using HTC

USB with all 320kpbs MP3, sounds way better
I dont have the ""zzsshhh zssszshhh" noise leh biggrin.gif
philipcs
post May 22 2012, 10:51 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(BlackJake21 @ May 22 2012, 10:35 AM)
LB myvi. smile.gif
and today a bad luck day for me!  vmad.gif
kena speed trap at elite highway. mad.gif  about 9.30am from USJ to cyber!
aiyoh... that is famous spot mah... still kena?
philipcs
post May 22 2012, 11:57 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ May 22 2012, 11:28 AM)
How do you guys know if kna speedtrap ar? Got police stop you in front or the love letter smpai kt rumah?

Got any website that can check on the spot?
you can register in MyEG to get summon alert.
philipcs
post May 22 2012, 02:44 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Liela @ May 22 2012, 02:07 PM)
Guys, I need advice on my Myvi engine issue.

My car engine started to make noise recently, and the engine noise only start to occur after driving for some time 15 mins+, and most obvious when accelerating from 40 kph speed and become more obvious the longer i drive, noise only occur when accelerating mostly  between (40-80 kph)  first time I took it to service center the technician said it is because im using ROM95 petrol. then i start using RON 97 for 2 months, but still the same noise exits.

So i took it back to service center and they said this time they have send report to HQ and wait for HQ engineer to inspect engine. Im SO disappointed to know that they can't handle engine issues.

anyway, any body faced similar issue in Myvi?

mine is 2009, Auto, Ezi model.
besides noise, got vibration? have you ask them to check the engine mounting?
philipcs
post May 22 2012, 05:17 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Liela @ May 22 2012, 02:54 PM)
vibration on when full stopped with break while gear on D.
This is the sign of Engine Mounting problem. Your MyVi might have more than 1 problem now.
Better engage 2nd opinion from other SC or outside experience workshop.
philipcs
post May 23 2012, 11:45 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ May 23 2012, 11:33 AM)
Hi ther guys,which myvi variant is worth for money?is there is big differrnce between 1.3 and 1.5 one?need opinion.
Personally, I think SE1.5 is worth the $

0.0599sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:03 PM