>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

L7Awesome
post Feb 24 2012, 12:55 PM

418 posts

Anyone facing problem pairing the radio with phone via Bluetooth? Somehow they cannot get my Galaxy Tab, Samsung i780 and Blackberry connected. These three devices never even detect the bluetooth from the radio.

This post has been edited by L7Awesome: Feb 24 2012, 01:03 PM
L7Awesome
post Feb 25 2012, 09:22 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Feb 25 2012, 08:45 AM)
Yup.. switching D to N frequently will shorten the lifespan of ur gearbox.
The most effective way to save fuel is still using a light foot. Step gradually on the pedal when u want to move instead of jamming on it.
50cent.
So far it does not really matter actually. I have my wira for more than 12 years and shift to N at traffic light. So far the gear box is still okay when I trade my car for myvi. One thing I did is to consistently change the gear box lubricant every 20k and gear box filter every 40k. Nevertheless, maybe the technology of the car changed.

L7Awesome
post Feb 25 2012, 01:55 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(scabious @ Feb 25 2012, 12:25 PM)
Hey guys...
I just got my 1.5 Myvi se! =)
Help~
Some time ago I saw you guys discussing about certain to check for new cars.
Can't seem to find the page.@@
Link link?
Look at TS Post#4. It has got a link to the list of things you need to check when you get your new car. Nevertheless, I guess you have already gotten your car and sign off the list with P2 already eh.
L7Awesome
post Feb 25 2012, 09:26 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(avanpiper @ Feb 25 2012, 02:43 PM)
Just sent my car to Bangi Raytech tinting company, using the voucher given. Service is good, the guy explained the types available and also gave discount, considering we're a bit over-budget.

At first, I was thinking of just getting the solar film, coz cheaper but then he said the difference between solar and security film is only about 100-200 bucks, why not choose the security film, seeing that I'm a girl. Actually, I do think installing security film is better for my own safety too, who knows what can happen. He then let me and my friend try the different tints and the heat that passed through each type.

In the end, he gave me a package:

For the windows, safety film model CS 85 Series, CS 85 - Grey.

Front and back

original price RM2100 but with the voucher rm300, he gave me discount till rm1400 (best price he can give). At first, it's 1500.

I don't know if it's considered cheap or very expensive. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the quality. It's much darker inside and cooler. And the shop is filled with customers! Some with vouchers like me, others came on their own. I think they can be trusted seeing how many customers they have.
I think its reasonable. I did tinting for my Kelisa at this same branch with the Security Film and it cost me RM1k. So I think yours is not that bad. I will bring my MyVi there too.

Added on February 25, 2012, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 24 2012, 10:32 PM)
The aircond should last at least 4 years before u do the 1st service on it. Depends on mileage as well which is suppose around 75k km.
Maybe i can go check the aircond might have leak causing the problem with the aircond
I think it's best to do the AC service annually. It can be very dirty and lower the performance of the AC. The AC is just like the one in our home. The cleaner the better.

This post has been edited by L7Awesome: Feb 25 2012, 09:33 PM
L7Awesome
post Feb 27 2012, 05:04 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(kucai_ery @ Feb 27 2012, 05:02 PM)
takpelah..just want to know,if got any problem,can help each other.. smile.gif
I am also a Johorian in JB. Do you know where I can get the rubber mat? Cannot find in Jusco. Sad.
L7Awesome
post Mar 1 2012, 10:54 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 1 2012, 10:03 AM)
guys, can you all give some opinion about this? http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+MyVi+SX-13722186.htm

i called and the owner said that she bought this car because her husband ask to buy manual car and then after used it for some, she found that it is not suitable for her.
Do make sure if this car has not been involved in an accident or flooded. The price is too good to be true in my opinion. Otherwise, you are getting a good bargain.

L7Awesome
post Mar 2 2012, 04:17 PM

418 posts

What are the things they will change in the 1k service?
L7Awesome
post Mar 2 2012, 04:53 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Mar 2 2012, 04:45 PM)
Engine oil,
oil filter
gear oil,
battery cap,
window washer ( i dunno what name is it)
And maybe other thing i dun remember..haha

and i've been charged 150++ for 1st service..hoho

Just curious, can we remove some of the items? I think Battery cap and window washer is not neccessary maybe with other items. Hehehe... cos later maybe they might say void this and void that warranty.
L7Awesome
post Mar 2 2012, 05:29 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Mar 2 2012, 05:20 PM)
Perodua call is as Battery Protector~
Its a green circle thing that put at ur postive and negative terminal of ur battery
Wow, I did not know they need to change that after 1k.
L7Awesome
post Mar 7 2012, 10:14 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 7 2012, 08:33 AM)
pagi pagi my home kena tutup dry.gif

no choice but to find other tered and tumpang first brows.gif
Kena tutup? Who go tutup your house????

0.0457sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:44 PM