4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

diadokmai
post May 30 2012, 03:27 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 30 2012, 02:22 PM)
Guys, missed my 2nd service, now at 6500km liao.  At what point does Perodua void my car warranty?
i heard from someone if u miss more than 1000k service...u still can use the warranty but u must make 2 service or what i still not very clear...

Added on May 30, 2012, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 30 2012, 11:21 AM)
Well yes, the Myvi headlamp position is considered quite high, You could adjust the headlamp position to lower if you wish to. If I'm not wrong, you can adjust it yourself but I forgot how to or best is just to send to the SC and ask them to adjust it for you.
can adjust ka? I Just know it now..thnks laugh.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 30 2012, 03:27 PM
diadokmai
post May 30 2012, 04:48 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(F-22 @ May 30 2012, 03:42 PM)
can adjust, if you pop up the bonnet, behind the headlamp, at the projector side, there is a screw looks like crocodile teeth, turn it to adjust aim height, can use Philips screwdriver or spanar no 9.
ooh ok...thnks
diadokmai
post May 31 2012, 05:00 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 31 2012, 11:09 AM)
10W-40
10W - oil viscosity grade in winter temperature, in Malaysia you don't have to worry about this.
40 - oil viscosity grade in non-winter temperature, this is the one you have to pay attention to.

the higher the number, the more viscous the oil.

Higher viscosity = better protection but harder to move which leads to sluggish engine and higher FC.
Lower viscosity = less protection, but engine can rev more freely and lower FC.

Generally, for Myvi cars, you can go as low as 30 and as high as 50, depending on your preference.
perodua service give my dad alza 5w30 semi synt oil...
ok ka??

tht why i feel more pick up than my precious gen 2

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 31 2012, 05:02 PM
diadokmai
post May 31 2012, 05:05 PM

941 posts

i just come back from visiting proton showroom. (help my friend go test drive)
the preve xterior quite interesting except the rear part..
but interior so far for me myvi still win...

but for engine transmisssion preve more good coz turbocharged engine...and has protronic 7 speed gear..

Added on May 31, 2012, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 31 2012, 05:04 PM)
Guys, any recommended place for ultra racing anti roll bar installation? smile.gif
ur location? i just ordered UR bar from BKM Auto Service, Taman Sejati Indah Sungai Petani...

u can refer this link

http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Local_Dealers_page.asp

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 31 2012, 05:08 PM
diadokmai
post May 31 2012, 05:29 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 31 2012, 05:21 PM)
i'm in perak. what is the size of your bar that you ordered? 19mm? how much you got?  smile.gif
i order front strut bar - RM140
rear anti roll bar 18mm - RM350

i got quote from mont garage at changlun at :

front strut bar - RM135
rear anti roll bar 18mm - RM350

but tht shop dont accept cc...i want to use cc..ah haha

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 31 2012, 05:34 PM
diadokmai
post May 31 2012, 05:37 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 31 2012, 05:34 PM)
did you change your absorber?  hmm.gif ipoh's quoted me rm288 for 16mm. and rm70 for front strut bar. (a huge difference from yours.)  blink.gif
no..i use standard absorber..

really?

why ur front strut very cheap?

and the ARB 16 is very expensive than tht shop quote me

which is for 16mm ARB - rm220...

Added on May 31, 2012, 5:38 pmi think they manipulating the price...but so far near my place i only found 2 place which quote me RM135 and RM140 respectively for front strut bar..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 31 2012, 05:38 PM
diadokmai
post May 31 2012, 06:22 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 31 2012, 06:18 PM)
need to confirm again, i'll be going to kl anytime soon, then i'll look for the best offer.

anyone?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i dont install it yet so far i still cant share the improvement for my car..
i just order it..

sweat.gif
diadokmai
post May 31 2012, 06:24 PM

941 posts

but someone from this myvi theard told me he bought 1 set of UR bar (front strut and rear ARB 16mm) with only RM350 or RM300?? whose tht.. i forgot edy...

Added on May 31, 2012, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 31 2012, 06:24 PM)
lol, share your differences after you install it.  biggrin.gif
haha ok dokey laugh.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 31 2012, 06:24 PM
diadokmai
post Jun 1 2012, 10:18 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 31 2012, 06:24 PM)
lol, share your differences after you install it.  biggrin.gif
bro just install UR front strur bar and UR rear ARB bar yesterday evening..
i can feel significant improvement on handling on my myvi... thumbup.gif

now i feel satisfied with my new car..yeahhh laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 2, 2012, 6:35 amso far what thing i hv change to my myvi :

1. a little wider high performance tyres (falken ziex 912 - 185/60/14), i still use stock rims
2. UR front strut
3. UR rear ARB

result :
satisfied me, significant improvement on handling than standard myvi..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 2 2012, 09:16 AM
diadokmai
post Jun 2 2012, 09:53 AM

941 posts

guys..about the multimedia system in myvi..
how can i set to be able to watch video while i am driving the myvi.
not me who want to watch but i want to set it for the passenger beside me..

currently default myvi will only able to hear sound no video will appear on the screen...the video replaced by the clock...

i try play video via USB and DVD, both same result..
we can only play the video while parking...and one more thing..
i cannot take out my key if i dont change the gear to P...i want to change the gear to N...how to parking in flat which require N gear (to make sure other people can move our car when the want to drive out thier car)

Added on June 2, 2012, 9:58 am
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 2 2012, 08:55 AM)
wow, wow! good good!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif gonna install it soon! got some really good quotation from kakimotor.  biggrin.gif
yeah. it is really good. but unfortunately...when i query about the lifetime warranty..
we only can claim on the shop we buy...cannot claim it even from others UR distributor..

so for me tht shop quite far...go and return tke about +-180KM...

and the warranty only apply for normal case..if the UR bar hving some damage cause by accident..we cannot claim the warranty..

i just afraid...we got excident, becouz the UR bar damage ( bend or nut problem) while driving ...how to claim>? how to justify it? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 2 2012, 10:01 AM
diadokmai
post Jun 2 2012, 04:09 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:55 PM)
Greeting to all,

My Myvi got this battery leakage problem, after went to SC and they cleaned and repaint the battery holder like 2 months ago, same problem back!!!

I've come across some discussions on the battery leakage problem in previous post, hence wish to know how you guys solve this problem, despite go for a new battery...  unsure.gif

My poor suffered Myvi,
[attachmentid=2871921][attachmentid=2871923][attachmentid=2871925]

Thanks in advance!
bro...i cant share to u the way to solve this problem because i dont face this problem yet..
but my advise is..dont save ur money on this kind of problem..later if the battery holder got karat and reput better u change to new battery.
if me i will change to free maintainance type of battery. indeed it will more expensive than water battery..but i can use it at ease...and very suit me who sometimes forgot to check the water battery level or the battery condition..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 2 2012, 04:23 PM
diadokmai
post Jun 2 2012, 06:09 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:16 AM)
For the player it is configured this was as a safety method smile.gif but you can easily remove this asking ppl @ accessories shop to disable the wires smile.gif for the gear, you can shift to 'P' then off your engine, then press + hold the 'shift lock' button and shift it back to 'N' smile.gif

Hope this helps mate  icon_rolleyes.gif
really? thnks bro. tht really help me

Added on June 2, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 2 2012, 10:31 AM)
really?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif i'm from perak and if there's any problem, i need to go back to kl huh?  shocking.gif but seriously, ipoh guy quoted me, for quite a high price.  sweat.gif
yeah. i feel not very good when he said tht becoz UR is consider namely and quiet famous brand right??
i think better u ask them back..get verification..
maybe different distributor different procedures...

Added on June 2, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:03 AM)
Very subjective. Advertised are 12.9km/l (auto) and 15.9km/l (manual). It is highly achievable.
mine the ODO meter show 11.9km/l sweat.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 2 2012, 06:26 PM
diadokmai
post Jun 2 2012, 07:11 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 2 2012, 06:52 PM)
advice noted! btw, odo meter is always not accurate.  tongue.gif
yes odo not 100% accurate...but..at least we can refer it as for attention matterss
diadokmai
post Jun 2 2012, 07:36 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 2 2012, 07:13 PM)
haiz, my 07 myvi doesnt even have that feature.  sweat.gif
really?? sure confirm?? or only particular model hv??
if like tht proton is more advance lah...
my previous gen 2 2005 highline got odo too..

diadokmai
post Jun 2 2012, 08:13 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:04 PM)
Thanks diadokmai bro. Ya, I understand the battery acid leaked may corrode surrounding metal especially drip to below the battery tray, however just wanted to checkout if you guys got temporary solution due to this battery not even pass one year of service  sad.gif , before my last resort, change to new battery... wink.gif 
Really thankful for sharing your first hand experience on this, F-22 bro! So, at the end, you did continue using the same battery? No more leakage, as long as battery water level remain around minimum right?  smile.gif
welcome bro..
ya if u confident with ur battery so no prob..

Added on June 2, 2012, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 2 2012, 08:01 PM)
i'm not so sure, mine is the first gen Sxi, with only mileage to see.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ohh like tht ka..no problem la..this is only extra accessories..as long as ur car move so no probs bro..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 2 2012, 08:14 PM
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 09:04 AM

941 posts

hallo hallo hallo

Added on June 3, 2012, 9:11 ambro..why the GPS on my car does not showing the same km/h like on the car speed meter indicator...

it like i am traveling on 100KM/h but the GPS show 95KM/h. delay or what??

Added on June 3, 2012, 11:39 amwow yawn.gif soo sleepy this thread

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 3 2012, 11:39 AM
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 02:41 PM

941 posts

mine only 2 weeks used already got krek2 sound at the front passenger dashboard....

and at the rear side got a little sound i dont know what...my mileage now is 920KM...tomorrow i will go to PSC to make first service and to make complain..aiya..
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 03:01 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jun 3 2012, 02:52 PM)
yup..me too..but i just put it back..sometimes it happens..but as far as i notice, long time already it doesnt happen anymore on my car..
BTW, just came back from port dickson, feels like the 110kmh is rpm is high..feels like everytime i release the pedal, can feel like the engine braking a bit..not nice..feels like either it needs a 5th gear, or different gear ratio..but pedal to the metal on 3rd gear feels very addicting.. biggrin.gif
i think the way they place the bonnet holder is not nice lah..
it will become very very hot becouse the holder clipper is located in direction to the radiator fan...
why they dont place it at the driver side..haiz..im just afraid later on the rubber holder for this bonnet holder will melt because of overheated...

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 3 2012, 03:01 PM
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 03:33 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
i am very sure the tik tik sound that come from rear is from 3 point ELR there.
oh really? what is ELR? sweat.gif sorry for the noob question
diadokmai
post Jun 5 2012, 11:19 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:52 AM)
u made me confused edy. what i really meant at first was 2 trip computer. u see, 1st one calculated the Range and 2nd one calculating the average fuel consumption. those trip A n B is just normal trip meter.
new myvi got 2 trip meter which is A and B.
and 2 odometer function which is Fuel Consumption and Range (for the current fuel filled)

honestly..myvi speedometer and odometer is lack of feature if compare to proton...(i compare to my previous Gen 2) sad.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 11:25 am
QUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 5 2012, 10:25 AM)
Just wanna ask..... Does the latest myvi 1.5 have many rattling issues... in the interior. THanks. Thinking of getting one.
yes and no..
rattling issues = yes
many = no

i just bought my new 1.5 extreme myvi 1 and half weeks ago..
i already face rattling issue on the front passenger side and right rear passenger side..

already go to PSC and make my first maintenance and first complain about tht problem...(rattling issue + door problem - tutup payah rapat) ...now i am waiting for the spare part arrive...PSC staff will call me after tht for warranty replacement..

this is what i am quite tension..
i dont mine to go to PSC becoz it is near to my place..

but the waiting duration is tooo long....

yesterday i need to wait more than 3 hours to complete my first maintenance and tht rattling issue problem checking..
time is gold ma....haiz....

depa ada jamu nescafe aku dh minum sampai penin...haizzz

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 5 2012, 11:25 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0480sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:44 PM