>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

megat89
post Mar 29 2012, 06:12 PM

278 posts

the worst about the eps for me is when u keep on turning the steering while it is assisting, suddenly it reaches the end already..no feeling at all when it is about to reach the maximum turn..scared something could be broken inside..

This post has been edited by megat89: Mar 29 2012, 06:25 PM
megat89
post Mar 29 2012, 07:28 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(emzexend @ Mar 29 2012, 07:21 PM)
hello sifu..

im really noob here..  icon_question.gif

head gasket and valve cover gasket is 2 different thing right?

and what is the price for this 2 thing..

tq

notworthy.gif
i think different..and valve cover gasket normally just a rubber type if not mistaken...
megat89
post Mar 31 2012, 03:29 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(adunsia_85 @ Mar 31 2012, 02:45 PM)
i mistaken click calibration sreen...now only appear white screen wirh target icon in the center of screen..how to get out from that screen
click on the target icon, few times cannot?..or just reset ur head unit..there is a small button at the usb/sd card slot forgot already, need to use needle/ pen to press it..
megat89
post Mar 31 2012, 03:49 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(adunsia_85 @ Mar 31 2012, 03:40 PM)
now it show time 00 :00 and day and date..next how to proceeed
set ur time and date, language, etc2 and it will be back to normal...the time u have to slide up/down at the number to change it..
megat89
post Apr 3 2012, 06:48 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 3 2012, 01:23 PM)
Managed to get the 'kluk kluk kluk' noise fixed. But now, there's annoying plastic friction noise coming out from the left side of the front door panel around the window panel.  dry.gif
like this one?

my car also got kluk2 sound, but not very loud..still tolerable at this moment..
megat89
post Apr 7 2012, 08:17 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Apr 7 2012, 01:13 AM)
i checked my friend's myvi 1.5se, its 8.5km/liter
macam teruk je fuel consumption?
city drive memang tak berape jimat..highway okayla..tapi kalo yang 1.3 maybe lagi jimat..
megat89
post Apr 9 2012, 09:17 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:06 PM)
i think 5 years already.. as i mentioned earlier, less than 10km/L, i dont know how much la cos i am not the one driving, then my dad say wan trade in, but i think is because my mum drive max 60km/h, and like to release pedal then press again, dont know how to say.. if i drive, full tank can achieve 350km, consider ok?
if city drive 100% i think it is reasonable..plus if it is an automatic..
megat89
post Apr 9 2012, 09:49 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:30 PM)
u mean 350km full tank is reasonable or less than 10km/L is reasonable?
350km full tank..
megat89
post Apr 12 2012, 06:58 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 12 2012, 06:43 PM)
Damn, y eh peeps always relates ahbeng and myvi..?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2304059/+20
cos these people are just cannot think even the simplest thing..myvi is everywhere here..look out of the house window very high possibility can see myvi already..so there are so many types of people who drive myvi..from law abiding citizen, criminals, ah beng, etc2..even 2 expatriates from my workplace drive myvi..so there are chances of meeting so many types of people including the so called ah beng in a myvi..same also, why do people drive nissan vanette c22 like wanna bang others?..the reason is simple, most of these vans are owned by business companies,contractors..so the driver might be rushing going home after working at site project, and the driver doesnt own the van, so he drive as he wishes..

BTW, one of the expatriate said he surprise of the myvi..he doesnt think a malaysian car can be that good..
megat89
post Apr 13 2012, 06:51 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 13 2012, 08:20 AM)
Was he being sarcastic....
no..he mean it..
megat89
post Apr 15 2012, 07:14 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(HPrules @ Apr 15 2012, 07:00 PM)
hey guys!

how to use the shift lock button?
one more thing, can we put the gear on "N" then release the key? i tried but i couldn't do it.
shift lock button is used when the battery is weak, u have to press that button for few seconds if im not mistaken to release the lock..and i think we cant release the key while the gear is N..
megat89
post Apr 30 2012, 06:29 PM

278 posts

sorry to hear that..one car wash at my place will only want the owner to move the car..i think all carwash must do like this..
megat89
post May 6 2012, 08:36 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 6 2012, 07:49 PM)
hello myvians,
my cousin have a problem with his myvi 1.5 se auto..
he said that his myvi can only reach around 150kph and already pedal to metal..
and he very vmad.gif because myvi 1.3 can 'tapao' his myvi on highway..
is it myvi 1.5 se have speed cut or problem with his car.. hmm.gif
any myvians have faced this problem before..?
according to the salesman..he said at 160kmh if im not mistaken..acceleration 0-160kmh is awesome..since at about 150kmh the gear will upshift to 4th gear, so there is no longer good acceleration..but the car can cruise easily at 160kmh without pressing the pedal too much..
myvi 1.5 auto top speed

drive safely guys..

This post has been edited by megat89: May 6 2012, 08:41 PM
megat89
post May 12 2012, 07:20 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(olman @ May 12 2012, 12:48 AM)
hey ladies, i might buy P2's upcoming sedan car.

rumour has it, end of this year or Q1 next year, wat yall think?
wow really?..that must be very interesting..i seriously want P2 to come out with a sedan..better competition in our sedan market..what daihatsu it will be based from?..charade?

This post has been edited by megat89: May 12 2012, 07:25 AM
megat89
post May 26 2012, 11:26 AM

278 posts

those who are using the stock rim 1.5se, do u guys notice a corrosion at the inner side of the rim?..seems a lot..have to look underneath the car to look at it..or is it the anti corrosion spray that looks like a corrosion?..btw, it is an enkei, shouldnt corrode isnt it? sweat.gif
megat89
post May 26 2012, 12:50 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 26 2012, 12:40 PM)
YEKA bro..
so agak2 semua tu brapa bajetnya?

RM5k boleh bro? sekali dengan tire baru
cadang nk guna tire 195/50/15 @ 195/55/15...

Added on May 26, 2012, 12:43 pm

yeka bro...ok jugak boleh check sekali lagi..tapi try lepas stereng semalam macam alignement ok..sat lg nk test balik...
maybe jugak rasanya sebab mine dah terlalu selalu bawak gen2...dia maybe ada sedikit keganjilan kot...
maybe sebab eps kot..sebab stereng eps dia macam lawan tangan kita masa tengah pusing..kalau hydraulic power steering takdela rase sangat berat dia..sebab tu kalau bawak sebelah tangan pun rilek je..
megat89
post May 26 2012, 01:01 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 26 2012, 12:52 PM)
aaa...maybe kot..ni pun first time aku bawak EPS..hahaha  laugh.gif
mula2 memang tak biasa..lagi2 kalau masa keluar simpang 90darjah/u turn, biasa kalau hydraulic kita lepas steering masa tengah keluar simpang so steering akan straight elok2 je..tapi kalau eps kena bajet betul2, sebab die akan pusing straight lagi laju, so kadang termasuk lane lagi sebelah..
megat89
post Jun 3 2012, 02:52 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Jun 3 2012, 12:20 PM)
do you guys experience the Bonnet holder rod comes out from its place? There are few times where the rod came off and rattle on the engine bay..
yup..me too..but i just put it back..sometimes it happens..but as far as i notice, long time already it doesnt happen anymore on my car..
BTW, just came back from port dickson, feels like the 110kmh is rpm is high..feels like everytime i release the pedal, can feel like the engine braking a bit..not nice..feels like either it needs a 5th gear, or different gear ratio..but pedal to the metal on 3rd gear feels very addicting.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by megat89: Jun 3 2012, 02:54 PM
megat89
post Jun 3 2012, 03:38 PM

278 posts

i think if put properly, that ELR wont make any noise..mine is okay..

This post has been edited by megat89: Jun 3 2012, 03:38 PM
megat89
post Jun 3 2012, 03:58 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 3 2012, 03:33 PM)
oh really? what is ELR?  sweat.gif sorry for the noob question
ELR is the rear center seatbelt..

This post has been edited by megat89: Jun 3 2012, 03:59 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top