Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied

daydreaming
post Apr 14 2012, 08:51 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 14 2012, 08:40 PM)
Well it not that hard to dismantle it just need to use appropriated force on the parts and must have the part separator. The part that i unable to dismantle are the one part of the knee that connect to the knee psychoframe, the small laser turret on the upper top of the torso, and the one of the arm that connect to wrist guard because the hand ball joint refuse to move out.

MG Banshee was come to our shore about the last 3 weeks but here in Perak they sold it in RM230  rclxub.gif

Here the parts that left.  laugh.gif

do u hv to do anything during assembly to make it easier to dismantle? saw some articles on cutting the joining point slightly. :T

i wonder if anyone in msia managed to get the special ed banshee tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Apr 14 2012, 08:52 PM
daydreaming
post Apr 15 2012, 12:01 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 14 2012, 09:08 PM)
Well i don't do the cutting joint because most of them are short to begin with so it already easy to dismantle, only some parts that i don't push all the way trough like the back leg truster.

I preorder mine special edition Banshee from Gwing but knowing them it will take a while.  laugh.gif
o_o u mean u oredi hv normal banshee...u getting the exclusive also? o_o

is gwing the only 1 helping people to order? 360 quite expensive :'(
daydreaming
post Apr 15 2012, 12:06 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:36 AM)
I buy it to complete the Unicorn collection (excluding the ver ka Unicorn)

Well first they sell in RM 340 + 10 for shipping before they jack up the price.  laugh.gif , ihobby in sales tread also have.
ihobby fully booked lo. last hope is gwing. 360 + postage already 370-380. =_= maybe shld ask my frens in japan to check price for me
daydreaming
post Apr 15 2012, 12:50 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 15 2012, 12:22 PM)
in Japan it is on sale online n at the stated price d
on the official bandai online store? i think the site is in jap =_="
daydreaming
post Apr 15 2012, 05:55 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 15 2012, 05:48 PM)
Well atleast not as bad in GG Infinite store that cost almost RM400 without shipping and it already sold out  whistling.gif
GG is US based right? i came back fr US and saw the MG Age 1 price...around rm200-250 tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Apr 15 2012, 08:13 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Apr 15 2012, 08:07 PM)
getting one now is unlikely to be cheap since the pre-order is already closed I think. Now just wait & watch the price became crazy or not rclxub.gif
but who knows, maybe your friend can help you but I doubt it would still be 5000 yen(original japan price)
i think it's around 5000 to 5500 yen. i have to ask my friends n see. but donno who is coming back to KL first. LOL.

mm since nobody is replyig my post in the 'mod thread'....gonna ask one quick question here......do i need to apply primer when i do battle dmg/weather effects?
daydreaming
post Apr 15 2012, 10:29 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 15 2012, 10:19 PM)
hmm, that one is custom weathering kit..
primer is to make paint stick better on surface and to avoid paint chip
yup, can use for weathering but for simple one i dont think you need it

mine one:
http://imgur.com/a/2PK6C#0

with a can of flat coat and using weathering gundam marker
nice photos u got there. smile.gif the weathering guide u posted...all in japanese =_="

battle dmg, i think need quite a number of tools :T
daydreaming
post Apr 17 2012, 01:27 PM

555 posts

for me....work schedule is busy...but night time can assemble... till what stage, few weeks ago, neck pain

went to specialist

told me got slip disc at my neck. so i cannot look down all the time. =_=

now, i'm wondering, how am i going to assemble gundam by looking straight / up ? =_="
daydreaming
post Apr 17 2012, 02:12 PM

555 posts

sit lower chair means ur shoulder will be above the normal level. smile.gif susah laaaaa. so my gundam assembly plant will be much slower now. LOL
daydreaming
post Apr 17 2012, 03:05 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 17 2012, 02:30 PM)
doh.gif darn.. I hate slip disc~.. can't do nothing.. move abit will OUCH...  vmad.gif but u can build gunpla at meja makan biggrin.gif haha.. I always do that.. or maybe you go to lepak @ macD to build gundam  free refill water
ya, using table also kena. tongue.gif this is occupational hazard for IT esp those traveling around with laptop. don stare at laptop too long (downwards). u have been warned. smile.gif

daydreaming
post Apr 17 2012, 07:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 17 2012, 05:33 PM)
i like the idea of assembling while looking up.
you lucky neck pain only... last time i spend so many hours on the floor till neck pain + waist pain. the waist pain lasted for a week... doh.gif
normal neck pain is ok man. having to go thru MRI and then found out u have a slip disc and require long period of physio treatment is another.

look up n assemble gundam is not good la. later when u wanna sand, all the dust go into ur nose/mouth. hahaha
daydreaming
post Apr 17 2012, 08:08 PM

555 posts

wow, that looks very awesome. nice details biggrin.gif

0.2375sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:07 PM