* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~
vostro78
Feb 23 2012, 03:52 PM
my unit screen all working perfectly.don worry bout the screen.
but only 1 funny things. i use digi sim card all working well, but digi speed....u know lah...
i use celcom broadband, speed is amazing, but the unit once a while will detect the sim card ejected and restart my unit. fine, i test another celcom broadband card. same things happen....why? but the celcom sim card use at usb stick no problem...
vostro78
Feb 24 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Norameen @ Feb 23 2012, 11:18 PM) Any solution for celcom simcard that sometimes cant be detcted? eh, u have the same problem also? i am not alone, but mine can use, just once a while the tab will detect the sim was loose and consider sim card ejected, then restart the tab...
vostro78
Feb 25 2012, 09:17 AM
by the way, talk about the warranty issue, if my unit register ewarranty already.receipt + warranty card gone, can we send for warranty? some tell me don need some tell me need, anyway 1 that bring to service center without those proof of purchase?
sorry my bad if this question been ask before. if not, maybe can put this f&q at 1st page also.
vostro78
Feb 27 2012, 04:03 PM
is time to sell my ipad2....being idle there more then months already after bought tab 7+ and now tab 7.7...
now more and more of my colleague asking for this also... last time every 1 want ipad2. now every 1 complaint heavy lah, not user friendly when copy files or movie... they all so jealous when i take out sdcard and copy files.... wuahahahah...
vostro78
Feb 28 2012, 10:49 AM
after using this tab 7.7, i am quiet satisfied already...suddenly don hv the feel to hunt for another better devices.... no feel at all for the ipad2 /3/4s already...
Added on February 28, 2012, 10:50 ameveryday even at work i will just on it whatsapp,phone call,most of the time i use that to browse this lyn even thought infront of me is a big lcd with keyboard + mouse.
This post has been edited by vostro78: Feb 28 2012, 10:50 AM
vostro78
Feb 29 2012, 11:33 AM
I hv test charge tab using belkin car charger with 1A output but like benny said, makes no diff.....it wont charge at all.
vostro78
Mar 20 2012, 12:03 PM
play drawsomething in this tab and tab 7 plus...vy enjoy since is big screen... but the most enjoy was when play it with note, cause i can use spen to draw...
vostro78
Apr 7 2012, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(kenv09 @ Apr 7 2012, 05:05 AM) Am i in the list de? i find my tab laggy at times. Sometimes when i wanna make calls, i wait so long for the dial pad appears. Then it force close. Same with when browsing.. sometimes it for close or exit automatically. i think you need to backup ur files and reset ur tab lioa... i face this problem also dono wat apps from market i installed during that time... uninstall 1 by 1 also same. until gv up and reset it.
vostro78
Apr 7 2012, 11:51 AM
whats seng heng current promotion price for plus one member?
vostro78
Apr 7 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(Channel84 @ Apr 7 2012, 04:59 PM) Wanted to ask, is this tablet a viable replacement for smartphone by using a bt headset or handsfree? Thinking of getting this or samsung galaxy s2 to replace my old symbian smartphone ya, i am one of it using it as hp...but as my secondary hyc line only. main line still is my note. Added on April 7, 2012, 10:40 pmQUOTE(masterelr @ Apr 7 2012, 02:08 PM) I have a Celcom USB broadband and theres a sim card inside. Can the sim card be used for the Tab to connect to the internet when I'm outdoors? yes, u can use the sim card in this tab . my colleague is using it now with celcom broadband package 4gb monthly. This post has been edited by vostro78: Apr 7 2012, 10:40 PM
vostro78
Apr 9 2012, 01:04 PM
i have no problem to slot my tab 7.7 into my pocket...but got problem when sit down....need to adjust a bit only can sit...hahaha
vostro78
Apr 10 2012, 03:39 PM
i didnt see it...or got but was cover out by the diamond sp.... anyway i am ok with it.
vostro78
Apr 16 2012, 05:29 PM
just drop by at klang perade senq, ask the price, the sales men also mention that member price is rm1899 - 15 (member) - 50 (due to the free voucher)...
in that case buy from alieamin better...
vostro78
Apr 16 2012, 05:38 PM
hehe, i think got reason they didnt tell me details also... cause they saw i am carry 1...so they know i ask ask only...
vostro78
Apr 17 2012, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(happyshirt @ Apr 17 2012, 10:18 AM) sorry for the dumb question but need to confirm i dun trust those salespeople wat oso can can. If i dun wanna use the 3g function and dun insert a sim card will the device still work with wifi and the necessary aps? Reason is i may just want to use my phone when i'm home and then use the calling capabilities of the tab when i'm travelling and not bring my phone along. So use use the tab with wifi when home and keep my sim card in my phone. yes u can