* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

giovanni
post Feb 22 2012, 03:09 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:33 PM)
Some reminder,

For those who havent install screen protector, please do so...

As for me, i have visible hairline crack on my tab 7.7 about 4mm at the center...
Its not visible enough but i can see it  when i look closely...

Isit true this tab have gorilla glass...if do, its not very durable...
Two weeks usage n have some crack already...

Just order screen protector....need to use this tab as carefully as possible until it arrive...
This tab doesn't have gorilla glass like Note. SP is a must bro
giovanni
post Feb 22 2012, 10:21 PM

1,898 posts

Guys, in terms of PPI, I know tab 7.7 only has 197 compared to the 285 of Note (pentile). But then, does the denser subpixels of 7.7 make it up for this? I have tried googling around but everyone is saying note is better in terms of the screen because of its higher ppi.

I did compare my s2 (around 260 ppi) with my 7.7 (sorry I dont have a note to compare) while running a 720p movie but I find no significant difference even upclose. The only noticeable diff is the colour tone where 7.7 is a little to the warmer side. Anyone care to comment more on that?

I want to know your true perception on this not the specs on sheets. Cheers!
giovanni
post Feb 26 2012, 03:46 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Earthman @ Feb 25 2012, 10:16 PM)
Guys, there has been many report among the first batch (mostly from HK batch) that the bottom half of the screen turned yellow or has some sort of yellow tint after a week or two. I was among them :-( Sent mine back to Samsung and they replaced the whole screen assembly. There is also report about suction cup mark that appear like a dark circle at several spots behind the screen detectable in low light, black background and white font condition. For those who plan to but AP, take care.
PLease show some pics on his issue hmm.gif
giovanni
post Feb 26 2012, 06:12 PM

1,898 posts

Any sifu can help me with proxy setting in dolphin or stock browser? I cant use wifi in my uni. Sorry im a noob :-)
giovanni
post Feb 29 2012, 03:34 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(aizuri @ Feb 28 2012, 10:44 PM)
Wanna ask if anyone got a silicon casing for the tab.
I think its lighter for purpose of viewing ebook or watching a movie when 'baring2' on the bed. Not so bulky to hold
Im using one now. Loving it!
giovanni
post Mar 10 2012, 06:39 PM

1,898 posts

anyone can recommend the best app to remove the honeycomb status bar? I read that some are having problems with Hidebar and Honeybar. What do u guys think?

0.0188sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:35 AM