* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

faeez87
post Feb 22 2012, 06:52 AM

233 posts

Norameen, keep up the good work....great format u got there even for newbie as a thread starter... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on February 22, 2012, 7:03 amJust a suggestion here....

U can also emphasize the tab 7.7 camera quality n put some sample snapshot..n put uncle benny impression of the pictures quality...

This post has been edited by faeez87: Feb 22 2012, 07:03 AM
faeez87
post Feb 22 2012, 07:42 AM

233 posts

Hi guys, one thing i notice is that some app that i put in folder gonna lost after its automatically update...

How to revert this back...i also notice other using having this prob also...
To think, isit honeycomb bug???
faeez87
post Feb 22 2012, 02:33 PM

233 posts

Some reminder,

For those who havent install screen protector, please do so...

As for me, i have visible hairline crack on my tab 7.7 about 4mm at the center...
Its not visible enough but i can see it when i look closely...

Isit true this tab have gorilla glass...if do, its not very durable...
Two weeks usage n have some crack already...

Just order screen protector....need to use this tab as carefully as possible until it arrive...

Edit: not crack, but scratches.....wrong vocabulary... notworthy.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by faeez87: Feb 22 2012, 05:29 PM
faeez87
post Feb 22 2012, 05:31 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Feb 22 2012, 03:39 PM)
I actually posted on the previous thread, on my 1st gen galaxy tab, oso got scratch. I am not sure if it's from keys, my mrs. jewelry or what since she dump the tab into her bag last time. But when it came to me after she got note, I found a very very very fine line of scratch. Tried to polish it and it's still there. Corning Gorilla Glass is not 100% scratch proof, just it's almost scratch proof. I belif the 7.7 is indeed Gorilla as the surface is exactly like note and the 1st gen galaxy tab. But it's not bullet proof. Best is get a sp for it if ur a rough user or dump it into a bag like my wifey.

Quite sorry to hear u got a crack or scratch but mebe puttin on a sp might help. Or u could try ur luck wif sme.
The scrathes is micro...not really an eyesore....
Stil searching any buyer with clear type sp...

Added on February 22, 2012, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 22 2012, 05:20 PM)
Anyone tried to hook up the Samsung USB Cable with the SE Car Charger as shown ??

Working ??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Im also wondering this also...
Thinking of buying car usb adapter...

This post has been edited by faeez87: Feb 22 2012, 05:36 PM
faeez87
post Feb 23 2012, 08:28 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Feb 23 2012, 06:17 PM)
Price updates:

the cheapest original SME set i found at the moment is RM1989

welcome to post price info so potential 7.7 buyers can compare before decide : )
Too cheap...almost same price with my ap set... shocking.gif
But im early adopter...of course little bit expensive...

Added on February 23, 2012, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(Badakitten @ Feb 23 2012, 06:42 PM)
Hello everyone, Galaxy Tab 7.7 user here.
Need SP asap. Also need recommendation for cover. Need some opinion.

Put that aside, I'm looking for better way of using GPS thing on this tab, been using google map (MapIT) but not really that good. I was wondering if there is software that can play almost similar function as common garmin GPS.

All helps are much appreciated.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2228345&hl=

For sp tab 7.7, weileong just receive new stock...
Very reccommended seller... thumbup.gif

Fast n responsive, since he small time trader... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by faeez87: Feb 23 2012, 08:31 PM
faeez87
post Feb 23 2012, 09:57 PM

233 posts

uncle benny, i tried to install CWM using odin...
but why odin cannot detect my tab???
faeez87
post Feb 23 2012, 10:22 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:05 PM)
ICS does NOT support transfer of apps to external SD Card

Added on February 23, 2012, 10:08 pm
Just install the USB drivers again. Or try plug into another USB port
Download KIES 2.0 drivers from HERE
okay, i already sort it out..
thnk u...
faeez87
post Feb 24 2012, 01:00 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ Feb 24 2012, 12:04 PM)
juz realize... is the camera cannot zoom?? correct me if i'm wrong? if cannot, got any apps that have zoom function?

Added on February 24, 2012, 12:13 pmdid anyone installed papago x5? i installed but cannot run, it said "Unsupported resolution:320x493" any sollution? by the way, the papago i copied from my x10 mini..
Try Google for installing papago on g.note...
The procedures should be the same with tab 7.7....

Just remember to change resolution according to tab resolution...
faeez87
post Feb 29 2012, 10:14 AM

233 posts

Another potential device is padphone....

Its a phone with super amoled 4.3" + tablet dock + keyboard dock....

faeez87
post Feb 29 2012, 05:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(aidilaidilaidil @ Feb 29 2012, 05:02 PM)
Uncle benny...your tab is HK version right? I heard HK version are made in vietnam..is it true? Planning to get HK AP set as well.

One more thing...do you mine sharing the 7th and 8th number of ur tab imei number? Coz as far as i know..if its 00/ 03 / 04 it will be the best build quality from the manufacturer.
like uncle benny, im also an early adopter hk ap set...
Until now, i dont have any problems with my unit so far...

Glad i made my purchase... biggrin.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(ss1st @ Feb 29 2012, 03:03 PM)

And these Smart Flip Case look kind of cute, wonder can we get these in Malaysia?

[attachmentid=2711414]
U can opt for rock light n cool leather casing....u can get it around rm150....
Just look around at mudah or lelong to get best deal... hmm.gif

Im using it now n its very high quality n practical....its also not really thick... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by faeez87: Feb 29 2012, 05:40 PM
faeez87
post Mar 1 2012, 08:16 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Mar 1 2012, 05:36 PM)
my rock bookcase just arrive at my home...cant wait to fit it with my tab 7.7..now outstation...i order from obostore about two weeks ago...
Same here..just receive my case from obostore...

Need to sell back since i already bought another case from directd...
Anyone interested with black rock light n cool casing, pm me...
Unopen box thumbup.gif
faeez87
post Mar 1 2012, 09:54 PM

233 posts

Cannot sell cheap2 r...just want to get my money back since already bought same casing...

Willing to sell rm110..
faeez87
post Mar 1 2012, 10:19 PM

233 posts

Im noticing my screen may have some probs...

When viewing grey colour, the screen will ripple or waving...
N when viewing black colour in a dark room, im notice the suction cup..

I dont mind this because i think many user also facing this probs...
Dont want to hassle with warrantty claim for now...

But if another probs occur, i might ask for unit replacement..

Anyone also facing this issue????
faeez87
post Mar 2 2012, 09:34 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 2 2012, 01:12 AM)
define ripple or waving... As for black in dark room, can't seem to notice anything wrong... Any example on the suction cup..?
When viewing fullscreen grey colour, the screen is not static..its looks like the grey image moving/waving...

For the suction cup, u can see it after ur eyes adapt to dark room..then only ucan see suction cup on black image...
The suction cup occur when viewing black image, not when turn off screen...

I'll try to capture the suction cup pic tonite...
faeez87
post Mar 2 2012, 11:06 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Mar 2 2012, 09:34 AM)
When viewing fullscreen grey colour, the screen is not static..its looks like the grey image moving/waving...

For the suction cup, u can see it after ur eyes adapt to dark room..then only ucan see suction cup on black image...
The suction cup occur when viewing black image, not when turn off screen...

I'll try to capture the suction cup pic tonite...
U guys can refer here...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1463622
Almost everyone having this issue with their tab..
Some user already have exchange their tab, even new set also having this probs..

Looks like im just going to live with it...but still, this is best tab with best screen..
Nothing perfect in this world icon_rolleyes.gif
faeez87
post Mar 2 2012, 09:55 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Mar 2 2012, 09:17 PM)
ya... the anymode case with stand....  can fit in.  my place atm can't get any case, without case scare to use it after purchase.

Added on March 2, 2012, 9:24 pmany good HD GAME work on tab 7.7? lolx, first time use android.
I dont think u bought 7+ casing...because its width differ almost 10mm...
Im sure u bought 7.7 casing...
faeez87
post Mar 3 2012, 01:34 PM

233 posts

today, my tab feeling little slower...so i decide to restart my tab..
suddenly my tab cannot restart...only stuck at 'tab 7.7 logo'

i try to reboot from cwm, also cannot start..
i try to restore from cwm, also cannot start..
i try to wipe data/factory reset from cwm, also cannot restart..

anyone can help me, especially uncle benny...please help...
faeez87
post Mar 3 2012, 02:03 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Mar 3 2012, 01:34 PM)
today, my tab feeling little slower...so i decide to restart my tab..
suddenly my tab cannot restart...only stuck at 'tab 7.7 logo'

i try to reboot from cwm, also cannot start..
i try to restore from cwm, also cannot start..
i try to wipe data/factory reset from cwm, also cannot restart..

anyone can help me, especially uncle benny...please help...
Thank god....im able to restore thru cwm....
Im so glad... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

But still, how come my tab cannot switch on after restart suddenly hmm.gif
faeez87
post Mar 3 2012, 10:25 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(engineered @ Mar 3 2012, 10:12 PM)
I bought this stylus at Digital Mall PJ. Soft tip and very smooth. Not like the cheapo one which is need to hardly press. Now click here and there using this stylus. Even unlock also. Tested on messaging, sketching and internet surfing. Highly recommended.  thumbup.gif Got few colors to choose.  rclxms.gif

http://www.targus.com/us/productdetail.asp...XRlZ29yeUlkPTQy
By the way, how much u bought it???
mind to share d price...

Added on March 3, 2012, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 3 2012, 02:07 PM)
your tab on custom firmware and rooted? if yes, so expect the unexpected.. u have unleash a beast, it might become wild.  brows.gif
Hopefully, nothing like this will occur again...
Very afraid i might brick my lovely phone/tab....huhhuhuhu

This post has been edited by faeez87: Mar 3 2012, 10:27 PM
faeez87
post Mar 5 2012, 07:11 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(aperture5.6 @ Mar 5 2012, 02:54 AM)
I think ur data plan from dhd chg to 7.7 then get a prepaid for ur dhd...
I m very proud of 7.7 n i love to talk like a boss... Lol...
Dont know why all my 3/4 short can fit the 7.7 nicely....
No problem with any issue bringing it out... ^^
Its ur destiny...that y ur tab can fit in all ur short...
As for me, i mod all my pants pocket...makes it bigger thumbup.gif

0.0491sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:36 PM