* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

buckethead
post Feb 21 2012, 09:56 PM

294 posts

7.7 user here reporting in. My first tablet! finally upgrade from my now defunct Sony Clie smile.gif
buckethead
post Feb 24 2012, 04:11 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 23 2012, 08:50 PM)

Added on February 23, 2012, 9:21 pm12 hours with HSDPA+ and BT ON with some short voice calls during the day - now 62% left on the battery.  unsure.gif
Woot..is this true? blink.gif What's the average hrs here you guys get before the batt died down? Mine is somewhere around 7-8 hrs of heavy surfing (not continuous of course) with GPS off and BT off before the battery warning came on. Dont know if this is normal or not as this is my first tab.

buckethead
post Feb 26 2012, 11:18 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ Feb 26 2012, 10:39 PM)
is it ok if i'm play my tab at the same time i connect the charger even though the batt fully charge?
Not good for the batt health bro.
buckethead
post Feb 27 2012, 03:32 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(downcreek @ Feb 27 2012, 02:46 PM)
for "NO 3" ... u can remove it. just drag to red bin on right corner to reduce front page from 5 to any no of page.
You mean drag the empty page to right corner? I think it's fixed lar. Mine only use 3 pages. Page 4 and 5 still got, only that there're empty. Still not a big deal for me.

buckethead
post Feb 27 2012, 04:19 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(downcreek @ Feb 27 2012, 04:01 PM)
Yerp...can. See my page SS below. Only got 2 page here  biggrin.gif

nice smile.gif will try dragging the page once i got back home.

buckethead
post Feb 28 2012, 12:12 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ Feb 27 2012, 04:18 PM)
juz tab+hold and drag the empty page to the upper right corner where a red bin will appear.
[attachmentid=2707760]
Thanks for the tip. It works like a charm smile.gif Anyway i just installed Go Launcher, looks like bye2 stock launcher for now tongue.gif

buckethead
post Feb 28 2012, 04:04 PM

294 posts

cool down bro. they promise you a new unit. that's already good news. I rather have a new unit than a repaired one.
buckethead
post Mar 3 2012, 09:23 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Mar 2 2012, 11:13 PM)
guys, im planning to get either this or the galaxy note

size is pretty important as i will be carrying around for work outside. can this device store smth like ms excel? I would need to store alot of price lists data for my clients, photos, documents etc. would be quite troublesome if use papers which i am doing now lol.

im new to android, which is the recommended device? thanks in advance biggrin.gif still confused which to buy
just my opinion, but if you want something to view/edit excel with lotsa numbers n figures i would advise to go for the 10 inch version which is much more pleasing to the eye imo. Don't get me wrong, i'm a 7.7 user but i also use excel a lot at work. and if you have like a huge database which stretches to lotsa columns, the bigger the tablet the better i think. smile.gif Go for a feel/testdrive all the sizes yourself before decide which best for your need. smile.gif

buckethead
post Mar 8 2012, 01:12 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Mar 7 2012, 10:38 PM)
nice offer there...i did purchase some apps / game for cheap price..RM 1.50..now my 7.7 become my game console...hehehe... cool2.gif
yup, nice offer indeed. bought world of goo for my kid and soundhound for the fun of it smile.gif

buckethead
post Mar 17 2012, 11:59 PM

294 posts

Guys, i'm currently hooked with downloading digital comics using the app - Comics. Anyone know in which folder all this comics downloaded to? Is it possible to download them straight to the microSD? Thanks.
buckethead
post Mar 18 2012, 02:37 PM

294 posts

Use a 3rd party launcher to solve these probs.
buckethead
post Mar 25 2012, 03:00 PM

294 posts

I'm no sifu, but i do know to end an app you just need to click the back button.
buckethead
post Mar 29 2012, 11:46 PM

294 posts

That depend on ur usage. Like today i am on leave so quite heavy usage of surfing and catching up on some reading with wifi off. From full charge today, now left with 33%. Normally last me about 2-3 days on normal usage. One thing i normally do is switch to flight mode whenever i'm reading something offline or playing games.
buckethead
post Apr 17 2012, 08:50 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:05 AM)
Hi morning folks.

Can i know where i can disable my data?
The long way will need go to settings > network > disable.

I was hoping to find a faster way like when we click on the notification area, a pop up appear with option to enable wifi, gps, Bluetooth, volume, brightness, etc. However, there is no option to disable data.

Must i install a 3rd party app to do this?

Thank you
Switch to flight mode will disable data. It's in the notification area. Or you can long press the on/off switch button and select flight mode.

buckethead
post Apr 21 2012, 10:10 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Apr 20 2012, 02:29 AM)
guys, just to check, which of the charger you got in the package?

left one with USB cable and wall mounted USB charger, or right one with dedicated charger and a separate USB cable?

Digi gave me the right one.

buckethead
post Apr 21 2012, 10:19 PM

294 posts

Huh..i just read from previous page, maxis n celcom gave the left one?
buckethead
post Apr 21 2012, 10:26 PM

294 posts

Yup. Agreed, just make sure it is original from samsung.

0.0409sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:00 AM