128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

billy_overheat
post Mar 15 2012, 01:12 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 15 2012, 12:52 PM)
SME do not have wifi device yet?
Nope. I don't think sme will bring it in. Opt for ap set instead. smile.gif
edifier78
post Mar 15 2012, 01:36 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 15 2012, 01:04 PM)
a very good and informative read..
much thanks for the link!!
you're welcome smile.gif
zhenzo
post Mar 15 2012, 01:39 PM

75 posts

heeeeeeeeelp...
my tab was ran out of battery on saturday and die..
i was charging from my laptop USB for 24 hours straight and no sign can turn it on..

now i'm at home charge for 8 hour straight from my 1A charger and still no sign of live from my tab..

*forgot to bring sammy plug charge (2A) from my country...
edifier78
post Mar 15 2012, 01:40 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 15 2012, 12:52 PM)
SME do not have wifi device yet?

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 15 2012, 01:12 PM)
Nope. I don't think sme will bring it in. Opt for ap set instead.  smile.gif
honestly go for 3g set
even if have to buy AP set

i have experienced wifi set only in the past
turn out leaving at home the wifi set all the time

plus 3g set later2 resell value is higher
just my 2 cent
Dothan
post Mar 15 2012, 01:43 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

Just get my tab 7.7 from digi today.

Can you recommend me any good LYN seller to get a case for my love tab?
edifier78
post Mar 15 2012, 01:43 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(zhenzo @ Mar 15 2012, 01:39 PM)
heeeeeeeeelp...
my tab was ran out of battery on saturday and die..
i was charging from my laptop USB for 24 hours straight and no sign can turn it on..

now i'm at home charge for 8 hour straight from my 1A charger and still no sign of live from my tab..

*forgot to bring sammy plug charge (2A) from my country...
i think most probably you've 'fried-up' the battery

read here

QUOTE(edifier78 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:07 PM)
I  not sure this has been share before (here) but u can read below
a good practice to care for our beloved 7.7

http://batteryuniversity.com/learn/article...m_ion_batteries

if that's the case the only option is to send it for service/repair

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(Dothan @ Mar 15 2012, 01:43 PM)
Just get my tab 7.7 from digi today.

Can you recommend me any good LYN seller to get a case for my love tab?
maybe you can consider this

i'm using that right now - very convenience
bought it @ lowyat plaza - RM50

This post has been edited by edifier78: Mar 15 2012, 01:47 PM
zhenzo
post Mar 15 2012, 01:48 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(edifier78 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:43 PM)

read here

thank you..
i was thinking if i use 1A electricity to charge my tab (which is recommend from sammy use 2A electricity)
will consume 2x longer than official plug..

*i touch nothing hot at my tab while charging...
edifier78
post Mar 15 2012, 01:52 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(zhenzo @ Mar 15 2012, 01:48 PM)
thank you..
i was thinking if i use 1A electricity to charge my tab (which is recommend from sammy use 2A electricity)

hard reset also nothing happen?
zhenzo
post Mar 15 2012, 01:55 PM

75 posts

how to hard reset ?
the condition is total off
i was press on/off button for 10s nothing happened..
edifier78
post Mar 15 2012, 02:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(zhenzo @ Mar 15 2012, 01:55 PM)
how to hard reset ?
the condition is total off
i was press on/off button for 10s nothing happened..
ic... if so my advice you can go to samsung service center @ berjaya plaza
and ask them to help you charge with local plug head 1st

if still nothing happen then straight away you can ask to service/repair/replace the battery

WTSNWTB
post Mar 15 2012, 02:13 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(zhenzo @ Mar 15 2012, 01:48 PM)
thank you..

It will take around 12 hours or more if u use 1A. I tested using pc to charge and max only reach 98 - 99%. Never use any other charger beside ori samsung charger. So far that's the only charger which can charge to 100%. Even using 2A usb charger also get stuck at 99%.

My personal observation, if i use 2A or 1A charger, the battery won't last as long. Last tested on a 2A usb charger, my tab last around 36+ hours wif around 30% left. Then I recharge using the ori charger and it manage to last 48+ hours left bout 20%.

So far using these new batteries, compare to my usage and my wife, her battery last much longer. She charge whenever she likes it. 30% or 40%. Her style is 2 days must charge no matter how many % left. So far all her phone can last more than 2 years.

My phone 1st gen tab battery life quite bad initially coz I always use till 5% or lower than charge. Like nimh style, then found out dun reli need to use like that. Li-ion can chin chai charge anytime anywhere as long as u feel like it. Even the 7 Plus which I sold less than a month ago have the charging problem I guess due to the 2A charger required if use pc usb sure take along time. I guess pc gives around 0.5A or max 1A unless those special usb ports.

Btw the charger is it 5V 1A ? or 5V Max 1A ? (Sum manufacturers cheat but not specifying max or anything) Try to use 2A or more just in case as I also encounter this problem last time charging my phone and tot bat problem.
Dothan
post Mar 15 2012, 02:21 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(edifier78 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:43 PM)

read here

Thank you sir...

engineered
post Mar 15 2012, 10:36 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Mar 11 2012, 03:14 PM)
Thanks uncle benny..it is the same as most forumer talk about in t prime topic...
Hi TS. Have u bought the Jot Pro stylus? hows the performance?

Uncle Benny : Is it only suitable for sketching/writing? how about pages/internet browsing?
getajob
post Mar 16 2012, 08:51 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(edifier78 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:00 PM)
ic... if so my advice you can go to samsung service center @ berjaya plaza
and ask them to help you charge with local plug head 1st

if still nothing happen then straight away you can ask to service/repair/replace the battery
for all your information... Service Centre @ Berjaya Plaza had been moved to Low Yat Plaza (4th Floor). So, you guys don't buta-buta go to Berjaya Plaza anymore.

thanks...
gin&tonic
post Mar 16 2012, 01:38 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Mar 16 2012, 08:51 AM)
for all your information... Service Centre @ Berjaya Plaza had been moved to Low Yat Plaza (4th Floor). So, you guys don't buta-buta go to Berjaya Plaza anymore.

thanks...
Oh thx for sharing..
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 16 2012, 06:51 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

wta, for 7.7 wifi only, got ori????
sonycamera
post Mar 16 2012, 07:08 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 16 2012, 06:51 PM)
wta, for 7.7 wifi only, got ori????
i believe ap set only.....

TSNorameen
post Mar 16 2012, 07:23 PM

Error
1,165 posts

Not yet bought jot pro..still didnt manage to go n window shopping yet..hehe..
hackerzx
post Mar 16 2012, 11:45 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

delete tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Mar 16 2012, 11:50 PM
zhenzo
post Mar 17 2012, 12:06 AM

75 posts

@Edifier78 and WTSNWTB

thanks for the feedback !

now i was borrowed charger from my friend and its working !, my tab can charges normally..
from this experience i think if you ran out of battery until it total off, we can't charge it / turn it on using 1A charges..

needs 2A chargers or official sammy chargers..

128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:02 AM