https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb/mobile/home.do
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 15 2012, 01:23 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:00 PM)
Hi All,

Need all the help i can.

As my understanding, honeycomb can't access to SD card directly.
As such, I need to root it to gain access.
Read the steps by uncle benny in 1st page, follow it but unsuccessful.

I install KIES and able to window explorer my SD card in windows.
However, when i try to copy root.zip it does not allow me to copy into external SD card.

At first i thought my SD card faulty but when i try so sync and put in songs into my external SD it work. Any tips?

PS: I dont have card reader, so copy files via card reader is not an option sad.gif

thx

Error msg: Cannot copy root.zip: The device has either stopped responding or has been disconnect
I can create new folder but when copy files fail sad.gif
i did the same as you...
install kies.. but i able to direct copy and paste thru window
i use win xp
my computer > external storage
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 16 2012, 06:41 PM

588 posts

i bought from a lyn forumer @ 1730 SME.

p/s: when we wan to select text, how to select part of the text for copy and paste?
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 16 2012, 09:55 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 16 2012, 07:48 PM)
can say no bugs in v1 and ver 2. Don't know why some other users complaining about bugs
so far i jz found only 1..
when dial out voice call, the screen will immediately turn black, after 5 secs light up again..

Possibility to occur : 50%
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 16 2012, 10:08 PM

588 posts

help~~~~

I installed chain fire driver and the tab unable to boot on now

T_T
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 17 2012, 11:29 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Apr 17 2012, 07:59 AM)
looks like directtd subng dah naik.u got pm

Added on April 17, 2012, 8:16 am
looks like directtd subng dah naik.u got pm
me and xphonerz bought our tab from this lyn member. SME @1730

leejy http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2273669

service not bad, quite satisfied,
unlike those other when u call to enquiry like u owe him 1 million voice sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Garmin_GPS: Apr 17 2012, 11:30 AM
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 17 2012, 11:33 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:05 AM)
Hi morning folks.

Can i know where i can disable my data?
The long way will need go to settings > network > disable.

I was hoping to find a faster way like when we click on the notification area, a pop up appear with option to enable wifi, gps, Bluetooth, volume, brightness, etc. However, there is no option to disable data.

Must i install a 3rd party app to do this?

Thank you
HD widgets, Beautiful widgets
both can add toogle widget to enable / disable data smile.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 12:57 AM

588 posts

any soccer game fans here?

PES 2012 by KONAMI works like a charm on our tab smile.gif

This post has been edited by Garmin_GPS: Apr 18 2012, 12:58 AM
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 05:28 PM

588 posts

PM me for PES apk... i have free download edition.

btw, any bros here successfully run Street Fighter IV on our tab?
i google tutorial, trial and error alot times but still end up unable to run...

Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 08:53 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(aviecena2020 @ Apr 18 2012, 08:32 PM)
can u pm me straight fighter 4 game.hehe.
Try it already but stuck at download resource file
PMed u guys...
please join and help testing about this classic street fighter HD game biggrin.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 8:57 pmfor those PES player...
personally i suggest use Accelerometer to play rather than virtual keypad..
more exciting drool.gif drool.gif

i am testing SF IV HD now..
hope to get this fantastic classic game works on our tab wink.gif

This post has been edited by Garmin_GPS: Apr 18 2012, 08:58 PM
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 09:45 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Apr 18 2012, 09:35 PM)
recommend me good leather case ..preferbly from here..buying on9
i am using nosson brand leather case..
quite satisfied..RM99

This post has been edited by Garmin_GPS: Apr 18 2012, 10:20 PM
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 11:36 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Apr 18 2012, 10:26 PM)
nice garmin. can 360 deg?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry50664833
this seller is the cheapest. rm1680..but..y not many ppl go to his thread?
no luck... that time when i bought after survey cheapest is rm1730
this ts haven start selling
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 11:49 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 18 2012, 11:39 PM)
Nice. Where u bought and price?
how bro.. enjoying play PES?
very syok right control the player thru accelerometer biggrin.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 19 2012, 07:44 PM

588 posts

Street Fighter IV HD for android..

http://www.mobilephonetalk.com/showthread....n-Rooted-Device

any one can try to get this works on 7.7?
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 19 2012, 10:39 PM

588 posts

sorry for my ignorance
actually juice defender is for wat purpose yea
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 20 2012, 12:10 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:59 PM)
thanks uncle benny,
do u have any comment regarding this app?
does it really produces significant result?
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 21 2012, 10:55 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 21 2012, 10:01 AM)
Anyone facing battery life seems not that "good" any more ??  hmm.gif  blush.gif  unsure.gif
me...
but heard from other forumer, li-on battery will have burn in period,
getting longer life after several charging discharging cycles.

i accidentally charged my battery overnight last nite...
isit bad for battery life?
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 21 2012, 12:08 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 21 2012, 11:21 AM)
li-ion dont need charging discharging cycle, actually total discharging is bad for li-ion, dont do that. always recharging is good.

thanks for the clarifications bro,
much appreciated.

so do u mean i may charge the battery regardless it is level 40% / 60% / 80% ?
i tot battery got life span like 1000 charges, so always reluctant to charge it sweat.gif

dont worry it can auto cut, but best is buy an adapter timer, charge for 1 hour then off then charge again thru out the night, this way it wont get too hot. heat can shorten its life.
where can get this timer ya bro?
now what i do is download the apps from market, it will alert by sound once the battery is fully charged smile.gif

Garmin_GPS
post Apr 21 2012, 12:13 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Apr 21 2012, 12:10 PM)
Just charge it wwhenever you want. Don't let it goes flat, don't overcharge it.

Another one, off your phone while charging and you will see a significant lower temperature wwhich good for yyour battery ttoo.
thanks alot for the tips bro,
now i gain more understanding about the battery already biggrin.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 21 2012, 12:34 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 21 2012, 12:26 PM)
yes yes, best is dont let it go below 10%
i bought one from electrical shop that looks like this, made in germany, rm58, made in china one around rm28, very reliable too.

when charging leave in on the floor, thats what i do, it is cooler.
so the timer will cont charge for 1 hour, then off for 1 hour and then recharge again for 1 hour?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0214sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:25 PM