defybest
post Mar 30 2012, 11:43 AM

37 posts

Yes CM9 29/mar by Epsylon is out!! gonna try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1432100
defybest
post Mar 30 2012, 12:45 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 30 2012, 12:25 PM)
can i interchangably use MIUI and WIUI? meaning i flash to WIUI, then flash back to MIUI? i dont clear dalvik and cache when i upgrade MIUI versions, and WIUI and MIUI are from the same MIUI roots.

anyone can do a comparison of MIUI vs WIUI? mostly UI stuffs and other notable difference?? i mean, things like WIUI faster la, better looking lah are very subjective. But things like Dialer? Home Launcher?? stuffs like that ARE different.

been staying with for more than 6 months....LOL....itchy itchy to try new stuffs, but stable CM9 has been too long coming!!
Yes bro you can. WIUI is base on MIUI. No problem interchanging, I did it most of time.
WIUI is optimised MIUI with andy thomson sparepart app and other addon. Most noticable of WIUI is on-demand 45% and 1100mhz. Dialer and home launcher pretty much the same but can flash V4 themes.
defybest
post Mar 31 2012, 11:53 AM

37 posts

Latest wajk 2.3.30 GB is flawless.. V4 camera is buggy other than that pretty useable.
defybest
post Mar 31 2012, 11:44 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 31 2012, 03:39 PM)
installed the WIUI hybrid ICS, keep FC-ing. now installing the WIUI GB only. see how
Best wipe data and cache as recommended by Wajk. Between anyone using v6 supercharger?? useable??
defybest
post Apr 1 2012, 05:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 1 2012, 04:10 PM)
WIUI GB running ok, but i actually lost some icons. had to use Titanium to freeze and defrost to get the icons back. dunno why. i didnt want to wipe data as i need to setup everything again, and if i'm going that way, i might as well try CM9 first.

Use default miui backup. useable between v4 and GB. cm9 have to use titanium

0.0303sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 PM