at China now,
but no see anything cheap and suite for phone yet.
coz this place all whole sales, no retail buy = ="
(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V4, A tough phone for Android
Mar 23 2012, 10:35 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
at China now,
but no see anything cheap and suite for phone yet. coz this place all whole sales, no retail buy = =" |
Mar 24 2012, 03:56 AM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Mar 24 2012, 03:55 PM
Mar 24 2012, 06:30 PM
411 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
wts defy for 450.. today cod at Kl or gombak, this Monday cod at seberang Jaya penang..
Added on March 24, 2012, 6:49 pm QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 21 2012, 03:40 PM) that isn't dead pixels but stuck pixels.. stuck pixels can be recover by force it change any colors. which mean if u play some videos, stuck pixels will forced to change the colors from red/blue/green to any colors.. if dead pixels, black dot will appear and it will expand untill ur screen cannot display anything.. dead pixels cannot be recovered.. This post has been edited by kayro: Mar 24 2012, 06:49 PM |
Mar 26 2012, 11:51 AM
439 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Last week my phone couldnt hear anything when calling,so I send in for warranty in singapore on tuesday and ask them to fix my broken led on the menu button.Today I collected back my phone and quite satisfied with their warranty service
Mar 26 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Silenced @ Mar 26 2012, 11:51 AM) Last week my phone couldnt hear anything when calling,so I send in for warranty in singapore on tuesday and ask them to fix my broken led on the menu button.Today I collected back my phone and quite satisfied with their warranty service my unit from Singapore also ..but .. 1 yr 3 months old liao |
Mar 27 2012, 01:42 PM
1,152 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
huhuhu...jus send my baby defy for warranty at singapore
hope the service quality is as good as owner stated here This post has been edited by nanamizuki: Mar 27 2012, 01:43 PM |
Mar 27 2012, 02:17 PM
534 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Silenced @ Mar 26 2012, 11:51 AM) Last week my phone couldnt hear anything when calling,so I send in for warranty in singapore on tuesday and ask them to fix my broken led on the menu button.Today I collected back my phone and quite satisfied with their warranty service oh?...broken menu button LED....i have changed twice already...hopefully will not fail again as it will be out of warranty soon.. |
Mar 28 2012, 02:17 AM
Temple Run is out. My WIUI lags sometimes during gameplay and everytime that happens it won't respond to my inputs
Mar 28 2012, 01:53 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Dear all,
I m interested in this defy, but some advised me the screen could be the bad point for it. By the way, it is very hard to find the place that sells them. Your comments on these will be appreciated. |
Mar 28 2012, 05:06 PM
16 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
You can get defy at the Motorola shop at Sunway Pyramid.
Btw do any of you know good places to send my defy in for repair? My flash LED stopped working after my defy got wet. Its still blinks tho when i take out my baytery and put it bak in. All of the places I went to say they don't have parts for defy.you guys know one near subang/KL lowyat.... |
Mar 29 2012, 01:22 AM
439 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 29 2012, 02:37 AM
Lulz. using the latest WIUI 16/3 one and its damn smooth. was using the one before that laggy
Mar 29 2012, 04:26 AM
3,532 posts Joined: May 2008 |
me also onsame boat as u!...... damn nice!!
weird thign is i can play Temple run without any lag @ 1.1ghz but my frens SGW lag several times!..... |
Mar 30 2012, 10:37 AM
330 posts Joined: May 2009 From: CyberJaya |
Is there anyone here who manage to install Google Maps with Navigation?
Mar 30 2012, 10:39 AM
Mar 30 2012, 11:43 AM
37 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Yes CM9 29/mar by Epsylon is out!! gonna try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1432100 |
Mar 30 2012, 12:25 PM
330 posts Joined: May 2010 |
can i interchangably use MIUI and WIUI? meaning i flash to WIUI, then flash back to MIUI? i dont clear dalvik and cache when i upgrade MIUI versions, and WIUI and MIUI are from the same MIUI roots.
anyone can do a comparison of MIUI vs WIUI? mostly UI stuffs and other notable difference?? i mean, things like WIUI faster la, better looking lah are very subjective. But things like Dialer? Home Launcher?? stuffs like that ARE different. been staying with for more than 6 months....LOL....itchy itchy to try new stuffs, but stable CM9 has been too long coming!! |
Mar 30 2012, 12:45 PM
37 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 30 2012, 12:25 PM) can i interchangably use MIUI and WIUI? meaning i flash to WIUI, then flash back to MIUI? i dont clear dalvik and cache when i upgrade MIUI versions, and WIUI and MIUI are from the same MIUI roots. Yes bro you can. WIUI is base on MIUI. No problem interchanging, I did it most of time.anyone can do a comparison of MIUI vs WIUI? mostly UI stuffs and other notable difference?? i mean, things like WIUI faster la, better looking lah are very subjective. But things like Dialer? Home Launcher?? stuffs like that ARE different. been staying with for more than 6 months....LOL....itchy itchy to try new stuffs, but stable CM9 has been too long coming!! WIUI is optimised MIUI with andy thomson sparepart app and other addon. Most noticable of WIUI is on-demand 45% and 1100mhz. Dialer and home launcher pretty much the same but can flash V4 themes. |
Mar 30 2012, 01:44 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Sh1t, brick my defy when trying to flash to ICS....
Followed the steps but still can brick... Anyone can guide me precisely steps by steps to flash to ICS? 1:Head over to Stable Recovery from boot menu 2:Wipe Data (Nandroid Backup Before Doing this [optional]) 3:Install Zip from SD 4:Select ur ICS(DefyPlus) zip 5:FLash 6:Flash CM9 Kernel 7:Flash Gapps zip(On first page of ICS DeV thread) 8:Clear Cache and Dalvik Cache Wat does flash in steps 4 mean??? I install the ICS zip ady i straight flash cm9 kernel... |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:24 AM |