LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V26!, Mod car not war~!!!

cloud8318
post Feb 21 2012, 12:42 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(bloxxzone @ Feb 21 2012, 12:32 PM)
how to get faster than fake lancer

unbelievable shocking.gif shakehead.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 02:27 AM

4,016 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Want to ask for my friend, he want to MOD his inspira to fully lancer look(exterior only), can list all the requirement part in this task? And what is the estimate cost ? thank you for helping notworthy.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 02:34 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 24 2012, 02:31 AM)
the only requirement is money
i know...my friend ady prepare RM6-9k...is it enough?
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 02:37 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 24 2012, 02:32 AM)
hmm.... i dont think suits him.....
does that include lowering the car n change to 18' rim?? he is inspira 2.0??
lowering?? need to do that part? hmm.gif if yes, only at lowering, what the cost and what part needed?
his car 1.8 CVT
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 02:40 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 24 2012, 02:35 AM)
enough... but i wan to told you is.... the lining will not as perfect as original... and look like accident car... lol..... unless u mod lancer bumper....

Added on February 24, 2012, 2:35 am
i also driving proton jek wo.
yes..that the 1st parts he want to change laugh.gif
just front or need the rear bumper too? cost?
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 02:47 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 24 2012, 02:39 AM)
Not enuff, even with FRP bodykits....

Parts needed are: Front and back bumper, LGT spoiler, exchange boot or remove and cover duck lip and chrome strip, side skirts, 6 pcs of windows and triangle glass, 18in LGT rims and 225/40/18 tyres..... And Mitsu emblems and wordings....

Also, Mitsu airbag cover... this still can see from outside....
what he want is mainly at exterior first....maybe his next step is interior... sweat.gif

QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 24 2012, 02:41 AM)
dont look so close la.... far far beauty mar......
n How much is your proton??? when i'm in uni, i'm driving a 2nd hand nissan sunny n got limited daily food budget leh.....
gap within the arc n tyre too big mar.....the headlamp he want to change mar??? laugh.gif
QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 24 2012, 02:42 AM)
Join MeToo group buy... he is hunting for Evo X.... but he so reeeeeech that he may drive down to SG to get them bumpers....

Just like someone here that did that too.....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 2:43 am
Me too poor to even go UNI.....  cry.gif  cry.gif

Oh ya... headlamp MUST change to Mitsu LGT ones too..... !!!!! So 9K where got enuff.....????
he only want to MOD to lancer...not EVO-X ler laugh.gif

cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 02:53 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 24 2012, 02:48 AM)
sorry i over look ... i tot your fren wanna mod EVO X....
ok... for lancer ... easy.... go source half cut one... original for better out come

but remember find good labour else got some one here even using the original also like replica parts  whistling.gif

got 2 choice
preface lift lancer bumper your fren can save a lot

just need to buy the bumper and the fog lamp

if your fren want the big mouth chrome.. facelifted one..
half cut skirt/front & rear bumper got one shop near me here selling 3k....
the chrome line not inlude ... the chrome line purchase separate cost around rm800

and u still need to purchase the undertray , fog lamp no need cause inspira stock one can use back if it is facelifted model.

but mind you it is not perfect fit uncless you change the metal bar that locate between radiator and bumper that use to absorb impact during accident( not sure what it call) this bar is diff between prefacelift and facelifted model.... inspira using the prefacelift one... so if you change to the facelifted model you cannot screw it back to secure it.... so it might not that fit

if total cover you still need rim, spoiler.... if lucky may b can find a used one original for rm300....
then is the paint price.... i have no idea.....

last if you looking for fully convert... the headlamp also got diff.....need to change!

Added on February 24, 2012, 2:49 am
now u say wat also can lor.... sweat.gif
seem like RM9k is very tight for this lancer MOD task
will forwarding ur advice to him
TQ bro notworthy.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:00 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 24 2012, 02:56 AM)
Fren, you said FULLY CONVERT..... means all Proton logo have to go.....

You change all that i listed, ppl mai cant see any Proton logo lor.... he FULLY CONVERT to Mitsu but leave the steering Proton for all to see mai... real sohigh lor.....

Yes, even the headlamps have diff between LGT and Inspira....

SO you sure he really want go FULLY CONVERT exterior.....???? Or he simply wan change bumpers nia.... ???
if necessary, bumper(front, rear), emblem(front, rear), headlamp, rim
need to change the tail lamp too?
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:03 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 24 2012, 02:58 AM)
FULLY CONVERT need to change windows and since he is 1.8, then need to change FRONT AND BACK WINDSCREEN too.....  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 3:00 am
kIDDO.... he say FULLY CONVERT exterior.... mai list down all his fren need to do lor.... i got wrong meh....????
1.8 CVT and 2.0p window and windscreen different??
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:04 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 24 2012, 03:03 AM)
u forgot the side skirt....
tailamp no need.....
oh ya...forget the side skirt...too many thing at the list sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:06 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 24 2012, 03:04 AM)
yes... unless your fren's car is the earlier batch.... with mitsubishi logo... else 1.8 mostly all proton logo already... 2.0 cvt still front and rear windscreen with mitsulogo while the side proton
ya...his car is first batch thumbup.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:08 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 24 2012, 03:05 AM)
why waste 9k + for nothing?

for mitsubishi?  biggrin.gif
this is a good question which i unable to answer sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:10 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 24 2012, 03:08 AM)
Ask him check and verify the windscreens have Mitsu logo and not Proton logo..... batch dont mean nuts.....
ok...tell him about this nod.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:12 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 24 2012, 03:10 AM)
ask him join lyn forum la...come ask himself..... then he will feeel 9k is too little to mod... ><
if he can come here, i dont have to do what i'm doing now sweat.gif
he is an old dude which dont know how to use computer laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Feb 24 2012, 03:19 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 24 2012, 03:15 AM)
Old dude but wanna follow the young crowd mod looks... ???

Tell him, he spend so much mod to Mitsu totally, and then gets smoked by Inspilala that uses the same money for performance (KNN, + snorkel, Adjustables, 421 + Straight Flow exhaust, dyno + remap, etc)....

Then he mai shame himself into corner.... Becum LGT yet kena tapow kao kao from Inspilala....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
the problem is his not into performance part....only exterior part sweat.gif

0.0500sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:39 PM