11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V32-+♦+-, A venue for Persona owners and fans!

TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 02:37 PM, updated 14y ago

155 posts

LYN Official Proton Persona Owners Club and support thread V32!!

PPLYNC

Persona celebrating 32 threads of awesomeness!!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT!!

TO ALL FELLOW PPLYNC MEMBERS WHO ARE DRIVING PERSONA ELEGANCE:

Photos From Recent TTs
TT 4.0 - Genting Highlands.

Studio shots of the New Persona Elegance (PE)

Proton Persona Promotional Video

Previous Threads V1-V31

Proudly a Proton Persona Owner

276 Members and Growing!!!

For those who just received their Persona, Congratulations & Welcome to PPLYNC!! Please PM ME or POST in this thread stating that u are a new owner to update you name into the list.

Service Cost at Proton Edar Service Center
IAFM 1.6(M) Persona.pdf
IAFM 1.6(A) Persona.pdf

Price of Proton Parts
Proton Parts Cost

Recommended SC

1)Serdang SC - http://worldcarcare.com.my/WorldCarCare.html
Reasons: Best customer service in all reviews, allows you to bring own lube.

2) CoSE (beside Kesas) - Head towards Klang on Kesas and you will pass by the biggest Proton billboard you'll ever see. Thats the place.
Proton Center of Excellence (CoSE),
Jalan TP 5, Taman Perindustrian Sime Uep, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-80269333
Tel2: 03-80269167
Fax: 03-80269155
HQ, easy to claim warranty and reflash ECU. Have to make appointment b4 going there. Can bring own Lube

3) Juru SC (Penang) - Can bring own lube.

4) Trend point - Along Jalan Tun Razak. (Still under review, first review was bad, but a warranty claim experience after that shows that they're quite efficient and able to detect problems that even CoSE denies.)

Unrecommended SC (TRY TO AVOID AT ALL COST!)

1) Sin Siang Hin sdn. bhd. at genting klang n gombak - bad service and they whack ur car like they pay for petrol
2) Senaxis Sdn Bhd No. 50, Jalan SS26/ 11, Taman Mayang Jaya, Petaling Jaya, 47301 SELANGOR Tel: 012-3283123 Fax: 03-78048753

Member's Review:

Common Problem in Persona

Tips for Persona Users (To be Updated)

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 27 2012, 07:15 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 02:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 02:39 PM)
wlao, suddenly 2 come out
Eh i thought u were the one saying dont want to make..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 02:39 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234352
why la  make liao only u make sad.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 2:40 pmhow to delete my tered
Edit the whole page away first.. just put like thread closed. Change topic to Closed..
Then after that Scroll down to bottom left to see there "Close this topic" selection and click GO.
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 02:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:43 PM)
can save that for V33 ma..
Haha.. cannot lah.. V32 and V33 running.. Next round bear bear create thread..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 02:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif since we got gila kuasa people
=.=.. Where got gila kuasa.. Nowadays become TS all no power one lah..
Bear said dont know how to create tered to I mah create lah.. doh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 02:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM)
got trolled by the bear...  sweat.gif

LOLOLL!!!

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:47 PM)
haha..
previous thread still open...fubar not here..later we go spam until 5000post then database will be corrupted.. whistling.gif
LOL after a while like 3k post the mods will close for u.
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 02:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 20 2012, 02:52 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif bear? no wonder.. bear need to learn more or he's just troling us?  doh.gif
He trolling only..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 03:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 20 2012, 03:12 PM)
bear bear, it's nuKe..
doh.gif
He using /k/ language in here..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 03:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 20 2012, 03:14 PM)
problem is, his /k/ language also broken

lol
/k/ + pedobear = retardobear!
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 03:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 20 2012, 03:29 PM)
shit... I missed the Shell Helix Defensive Driving course slot...

I didn't check my yahoo mail sleep.gif
Erm how to get it ah? I saw it on paultan..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 05:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 03:35 PM)
what is defensive driving??, drive what? malaysia defense unit military tank?
LOL.. Defensive driving is teaching you how to drive safely and using the right method.. How to drive properly to ensure u and other road user and not placed in any danger.. Those driver simply cut here and there and potong in and out is called offensive driving..

QUOTE(huat0823 @ Feb 20 2012, 05:41 PM)
lol, so fast... i havent finish reading V31.
just 3 days not online...
btw, reporting in V32~!
LOL no worries.. This thursday ur car will become more powerful ady.. Then u also will reach home faster and got more time to read the forum.. hahahha..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 06:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Feb 20 2012, 06:25 PM)
Reporting in~~ you guts spam to fast.  sweat.gif
Inspira club have a lot of momentum going in them.. They are fast exceeding our spamming capacity ady. haha.. Now we need to work hard to retain the fastest spamming car club thread in LYN! tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 06:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Feb 20 2012, 06:34 PM)
spamming with good info is good. But at last thread since the bear come in, the pedobear keep trolling us and you all guys keep bashing him.  laugh.gif
All cannot tahan loh.. so all of us epic facepalm.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 07:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 07:10 PM)
spamming no good, must provide good info, wait tonight i go wikipedia post everysingle page regarding car to here ok? rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  blush.gif  laugh.gif
Might as well I pin Drex here.. Campro, Persona, Saga BLM, Saga FLX, Satria Neo wikipedia..
If u want to turbocharge ur campro then erm.... have to find the camproturbo or dori dori.. But so far i hv only driven a camproturbo Gen2 and Dori-dori's NA Satria Neo cam-tak-pro.. Not really convinced of the products yet.. Dori-dori's NA satria neo is nice to drive but too expensive to upgrade.. The price spend on it can as well get a camproturbo with 2nd hand standalone ECU and still got money to spare..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 08:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 07:22 PM)
dun poison me with turbo 1st la, u know i wun have the water to install right? hahaah, the the ETC got help yousafe fuel a, how is the econ mode work? means you set liao econ5 then you rev hard hard also your car wun move?
Yeah u Eco modes help u save fuel.. But dumbs down ur throttling rate also lah.. U will keep that ur car is slower in pickup a bit..
Eco5 still will move one.. but at a slower rate.. It limits the maximum amount of throttling u can do.. It just takes longer to reach full throttle.
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 08:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 08:18 PM)
u install that 1 also waste RM500+ liao lo, when only get back FC, now i think the cheapest mod that can give best power is just decat my car, but i scared lata revving sound too loud, then parent suspicious zzz
just copy and paste ma whats so hard, hahaahaha
No leh.. I spend RM30 only.. The ETC with the harness is RM500.. For Campro cars the ETC is Rm350 if im not mistaken.. Cos its cut and tap wire instead of using a harness. Nope revving sound will maintain almost the same..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 08:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 08:24 PM)
SP and drop in gao dim, i heard for modern car, grounding dont make much different?
RM30? u steal ETC device out from people car? u smash people's mirror and pluck out the ETC shocking.gif
Grounding makes a difference.. I can testify for it.. VS only is the part there i dont notice any improvements.
Standard mods u need is
SP, Drop in, grounding cable, LCP, FGK extractor, lightweight rims and CAK/stiff rings and u are done with basic mods.. The other mods are more as an antidote for ur modding bug.. U will still gain from those mods but the price to performance gain ratio is not as much as these mods..

TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 08:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:26 PM)
u didnt cut and tap? instead u use additional decide to link with it?
Mine also cut and tap..

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:31 PM)
eh.. so slow already...

is there any possibility to supercharge campro?  laugh.gif
got.. Been done b4.. But reliability has been a question so far.. And its not cost effective also..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 08:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Aerosmith @ Feb 20 2012, 08:36 PM)
Zen,

How come ur FC so decent leh?
Ok updated.. Hmm now see my proper fuelly results.. ignore the 2nd feb and 11th feb fuel up.. The 2nd feb one i was speeding around 170kmh all the way to kl from JB.. And the 11th feb one i overfilled my petrol tank to the brim cos the pump didnt auto stop.
Btw my recently good FC is due to the installation of ETC and running at Eco3 mode.. Manage to maintain a goof FC of below 8.5L/100km.. And using AMSoil Signature Series 100% Fully Synthetic Oil tongue.gif since december also..

And after changed to AMSoil I have been going up genting regularly.. everytime fuel up got go at least 1 time..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 20 2012, 08:51 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 08:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 08:44 PM)
actually why u bvrooomm bvroooom so much but FC almost par with me de, unfair la cry.gif
LOL.. Cos u never mod.. See after get LCP next mth i expect my FC to drop at least 0.3-0.5L/100km..
Next time i will make a note beside each fuel ups ones i do any mods to show the effects..

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:46 PM)
FIXED!  laugh.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 8:46 pm

your car still new le.. long way to go..
LOL.. Not really feather foot also.. Last time i use to be feather foot, then after that bored ady so vroom vroom everywhere..
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 08:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 20 2012, 08:49 PM)
Snap own car pic, load into FB and decorate. Then most creative entries will be selected.

Sadly I missed it cry.gif
Haiz..

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:52 PM)
dunno.. mine a bit different... starting like 6.2l/100km then slowly go up till 8.5l/100km then now 5000km++ drop back to 7.0
Hmmm I always reset my meter everytime i fuel up.. Reset everything then start going..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 08:52 PM)
so grounding got help?
i think u more interested in the samsung galaxy tab right

Added on February 20, 2012, 8:54 pm
i just now go out 1round, since my friend just got his new car then ajak me race(obviously he bullying me), then my FC from 8.3 go to 8.6 hmm.gif my car lil bit craving for petrol har shakehead.gif
haha.. Normal lah.. U race its ok.. Its also got to do with no mods in ur car.. U never change anything.. So when u try to stress ur car for more power u ended up using more petrol but not getting the additional performance.. For example like mine the hotbits helps my mid end torque between 2.3k-3.2k RPM.. So between that whenever i accelerate, i have more torque than u and im able to reach my desired speed faster than u can.. So i end up accelerating for a lesser duration and spend more time cruising.. Now u know why mods are important?

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:46 PM