[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....
Mike Echo
May 11 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ May 10 2012, 10:32 AM) Hi, I've just read this thread because I wanted to read what people thought about Makita TD0101F impact drivers - Thanks to bahathir for the fantastic videos. What's interesting is I am in Brisbane, Australia, and yesterday purchased mine from Bunnings! I paid $100AUD, which is about 300 Malaysian ringgit. Is that cheap? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm in a generous mood this evening, so if someone sees something (ideally not in a huge box!) from Bunnings I can see how much it will cost for me to buy it locally and send it overseas marked "gift" (and get paid by Paypal or something). This post has been edited by Mike Echo: May 11 2012, 09:46 PM
Mike Echo
May 11 2012, 09:45 PM
Oh, I missed that. Well the offer still stands if there _is_ anything really cheap on bunnings.com.au
Mike Echo
May 12 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 11 2012, 10:59 PM) Mike, it's cheap considering u earn Aussie dollar. In malaysia it cost around 260 or less. But malaysian power is not there for normal user. How many hours would the average person have to work to afford one? The Australian Minimum Wage is $15/hour, and you would pay almost no tax with that income - so an unskilled person could afford an impact driver in under a days work. The average wage (after tax) is about $25/hour, so half a days work. Sorry for dragging the thread off-subject, I'm just surprised that it is much different in Malaysia. (Are Energy Drinks cheap over there? They are about $3USD each here, so if anyone wants to swap a pile of energy drinks for a power tool send me a PM  )