Your favourite Email Client, LYN Official Software Poll #13

TSHMMaster
post Nov 27 2005, 08:55 PM, updated 21y ago

10K Club
10,308 posts

Please read this carefully. It's not the usual yada yada.

This is an open debate, everyone is allowed to post here as long the statement is constructive. In other words, please use some points to support your choice instead of mentioning the name of email client alone.

This poll is intended to gather comments on the most common email client, rather than mentioning each and every email client in the market; Thus, please do not post something like "How about <insert anything that is not in the list> ? " There is always a choice called "Others (Please State)"

Your choice can be judged from either the cost, effeciency, accuracy, memory consumption, or GUI of the email client. You are more than welcome to contribute if you have other criteria to judge the email client

This thread will be archived at Essential Reviews and Guides forum when the timeframe for this poll ends (15th December 2005) for future reference. The winner of this poll will be given "LYN First Choice Award" in the Common Software Links thread to reflect its popularity among LYN forumers.

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Dec 3 2005, 08:47 PM
samurai1337
post Nov 28 2005, 07:36 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Vote goes to Microsoft Outlook 2003
Been using it in my office and very familiar with the interface already. Really don't know how to compare as I've only tried Thunderbird and Outlook before.

For personal usage I use webmail mostly.
TSHMMaster
post Nov 28 2005, 08:31 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

I use outlook express for the simplicity and the ability to view/delete hotmail emails.
Sky.Live
post Dec 3 2005, 08:04 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

thunderbird as i dun like outlook inability to filter spam(not mentionting 3rd party offcourse)

it's simple and good enuff for me to check my 3 email address..
Geminist
post Dec 3 2005, 08:10 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

I'm using opera built in email client ...

For me, it's a very simple and easy to use mail client ... They have everything I need for a mail client and it's convenient since it's embedded in the browser smile.gif

asellus
post Dec 3 2005, 08:41 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

For office usage I use Outlook.

For personal usage, I use webmail, more convienient.
Show-Time
post Dec 10 2005, 10:56 PM

333 posts

Webmail most of the time, at office use MS Outlook 2003, at home use Mozilla Thunderbird.
alpha
post Dec 13 2005, 03:12 PM

564 posts

I use securebat 2.14 from The Bat, [securebat more or less same with the bat], because I could plugin with kaspersky 4.5, and also set password , need to enter password to execute the program, furthermore, could have multiple email account with it's own separated folder and emails with multiple emails account and address, so won't mess up each others.......

0.0433sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:50 AM