Origin Discussion Thread, EA Digital Distribution Platform

koolzuru
post Feb 21 2012, 02:14 PM

113 posts

I try activate my legacy games (Mass Effect , Crysis Maximum Edition)but it did not work. EA account and Origin account is the same right?
koolzuru
post Feb 21 2012, 05:21 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 21 2012, 04:01 PM)
sth to add after i re-read ur post: crysis, warhead, c&c3, ME1 doesn't work for me oso, same link. end up i contacted EA support and manage to activate them on origin. my steam's bulletstorm oso has been activated on origin with the help of EA customer support.
Thanks, I will try contact them. The chat always off. Is that mean I can only contact them on office hours?

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Feb 21 2012, 06:14 PM)
is there a 3% international transaction fee?
this transaction fee is what's stopping me from purchasing directly from origin and steam
but then again.. buying from retailers has its benefits as well
I usually buy through paypal and I did not notice any fee or is it hidden in money conversion rate hmm.gif
koolzuru
post Feb 21 2012, 05:29 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Feb 21 2012, 06:24 PM)
if it's paypal, then the fee is there
3 or 3.5%, can't remember the exact amount. I've been to some online trading seminar before, did some Q&A with paypal.
I think that is fee for seller not buyer.
koolzuru
post Feb 21 2012, 07:52 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Feb 21 2012, 08:32 PM)
nope, that fee is on consumer end unless steam or whoever is kind enough to take the charges upon themselves
only the 3% charges for credit card is charged to seller <- and by right, it cannot be charged to consumer, but ppl still do it due to their low profit margin
I see nice info tho. After reading user agreement, the fee is added at the exchange rate so it is not easy to notice.
koolzuru
post Mar 15 2012, 12:49 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 14 2012, 12:22 PM)
not sure about that. the one from the news bought DDE. i also bought DDE, but not download yet, dun have streamyx/unifi tongue.gif
ME2 DDE version bought from Amazon have no problem for me. Should be fine.

0.0147sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:50 AM