Searching for new car, any suggestion from sifus?

TSMotionFlow
post Feb 20 2012, 12:12 AM, updated 13y ago

90 posts

Currently searching for new car below 100K... I have chevrolet cruze SE in my mind.. bt sked that the maintainance is money sucking.. any more good suggestion from forumers? biggrin.gif
jnick
post Feb 20 2012, 12:18 AM

403 posts

Bro a lot of similar post asking 85-95k
If u ask again... U gonna see forte, inspira, insight, city, vios... Yada yada... A lot. So better u see those first.
Else jump into cruze owner place ask for maintenance price smile.gif
budakhops
post Feb 20 2012, 12:26 AM

1,519 posts

myvi.. ur budget 100k, it does not means u must buy according to highest of ur budget..
main purpose of the car? number of family member? n other relevant fact need to be consider..

TSMotionFlow
post Feb 20 2012, 12:31 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 20 2012, 12:26 AM)
myvi.. ur budget 100k, it does not means u must buy according to highest of ur budget..
main purpose of the car? number of family member? n other relevant fact need to be consider..
Myvi? Pfft.. im sick of it.. imma currently using it... 08 SE.. and... imma say... im totally sick of it.. too much prob...
i even had to chg new gearbox for god sake... not bashing... just.. im so frustrated of it.. too much prob...

Sorry.. I cnt resist of tell it out...

Added on February 20, 2012, 12:32 am
QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 20 2012, 12:18 AM)
Bro a lot of similar post asking 85-95k
If u ask again... U gonna see forte, inspira, insight, city, vios... Yada yada... A lot. So better u see those first.
Else jump into cruze owner place ask for maintenance price smile.gif
oo okays.. thanks bro for telling it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by MotionFlow: Feb 20 2012, 12:32 AM
ganz
post Feb 12 2013, 12:12 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

how on earth ur transmission fail.. :-)
SoZa
post Feb 12 2013, 07:04 AM

134 posts

Can you tell us your requirements? Future plan like getting married or baby on the way?
TSMotionFlow
post Feb 18 2013, 06:26 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Feb 12 2013, 12:12 AM)
how on earth ur transmission fail.. :-)
It fail becuz the SC didnt change the transmission oil. then few days after service, when chg from R to D, the whole transmission will have a big knock sound. then very slow when accelerate. But they cover with warranty la. much better. But no car for 2 days and they replace the ECU also. say ECU sot already. But since its in warranty so just change. lol.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(SoZa @ Feb 12 2013, 07:04 AM)
Can you tell us your requirements? Future plan like getting married or baby on the way?
post Feb 18 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(MotionFlow @ Feb 18 2013, 06:26 PM)
It fail becuz the SC didnt change the transmission oil. then few days after service, when chg from R to D, the whole transmission will have a big knock sound. then very slow when accelerate. But they cover with warranty la. much better. But no car for 2 days and they replace the ECU also. say ECU sot already. But since its in warranty so just change. lol..  tongue.gif

Toyota Prius C/Honda Jazz Hybrid if you want hybrid

Kia Rio if you want most features (ESP, 6 airbags, DRL, sunroof)

Ford Fiesta if you want fun-to-drive car

VW Polo Sedan if you want the most affordable VW

Proton Inspira if you want the lancer engine at affordable price

Proto Preve if you want turbo car with good arrays of features.

Mitsubishi Mirage if you want small, fuel-saving car

Kia Forte if you want a non-national C-segment car

so many choices la... just count ur cash and take one home. Regarding after-sales service and spare parts, it's up to your luck and the SC's attidue...

0.0214sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:01 AM