ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!
Jan 24 2013, 04:31 PM
411 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi. Asus A55VD user here.. just wanna ask, seems like geforce 610m too slow for gaming. Even skyrim lagging a bit on lowest setting with gamebooster on). There any tweaks or mods to boost graphic performance? Btw, got 2gb RAM only
Jan 30 2013, 07:04 PM
CPU-Z got problem? http://valid.canardpc.com/2673390
GPU=Intel HD Graphic 778MB? Why CPU-Z cannot detect my Nvidia GPU? This post has been edited by kayro: Jan 30 2013, 07:10 PM |
Feb 3 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Feb 3 2013, 06:38 PM) Hey guys, my friend has a A55V and he is using windows 8 64bit . After his driver update, his computer had a problem where he is stucked at the windows 8 icon and can't even enter desktop . He can't even boot into safe mode as the run dialog pops out and disappears immediately . May i know what are the solutions for this? He even tried reformating but no luck so far. try boot windows 8 through bootable USB drive and reformat. sometimes booting from DVD causing some files are not readable. |
Feb 3 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Feb 3 2013, 09:20 PM) My friend didn't even bothered to backup his recovery disc . How do you get a bootable USB drive and boot windows 8? Can share steps with newb here? http://pcsupport.about.com/od/windows7/a/i...ndows-7-usb.htmjust follow the procedure. |
Feb 4 2013, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Feb 3 2013, 11:16 PM) By the way, any idea why the A55V of my friends experiences low FPS in LoL ? In other games like RO2 he doesn't lag but in LoL he does . I've tried updating the driver and such but no luck . The Nvidia driver has been giving a lot of problems like unable to start the control panel cause it can't detect the gpu card. 1. Can you provide the specs of your friend's laptop? 2. reinstall the driver or update the driver. 3. IF your friend's laptop have same model as mine with geforce 610M 2GB GPU, then, don't worry. 610M card does not have display output build-in. So, any apps that detect GPU (ex. CPU-Z), the output shown in detail must be intel HD 4000. 4. AFAIK, LoL should get full 60FPS with ping below 100ms. i think you running LoL on intel HD card. switch to Geforce card like this This post has been edited by kayro: Feb 4 2013, 01:24 AM |
Feb 17 2013, 06:16 AM
Feb 20 2013, 08:31 PM
Mar 21 2013, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 20 2013, 05:09 PM) Any of you Asus users have problems with the wifi? try update your wifi card driver. before doing that, uninstall previous driver. make sure you backup your older wifi driver. if something wrong happen on your laptop. you can restore the old driver.My Zenbook UX32VD very fussy with wifi leh, a lot of wireless routers it refuses to stay connected for more than 10-15 minutes. Connect liao can browse internet etc then after that 10-15mins it will disconnect and refuse to reconnect unless I restart the laptop. |
Apr 30 2013, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:56 AM) Guys, this is my current Asus A53SV temperature after using almost 2 years, I never cleaned it once, so is it time for me to clean it or this idle temperature is still good? Thanks. Your idle temperature quite high. Clean up your laptop as usual and apply thermal paste.![]() Here my current idle temperature. 4 months old Asus A55VD. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 20 2013, 04:49 AM
540M is slightly slower than gt620. your laptop should be able to play crisis 3 in low-to-medium setting..
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:19 AM |