56 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!

Unseen83
post Jun 1 2013, 02:35 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Jun 1 2013, 02:25 PM)
lol  rclxms.gif haha forgot to mention earlier  icon_rolleyes.gif im using windows 7 hp 64-bit, and yea the bluetooth function works perfectly before, the ONLY function of the bluetooth is to connect my wireless headset to my laptop until recently, i install some kind of mac theme (seems cant afford an imac, just the theme will do  tongue.gif ), then after a few days, becomes bored with it, then i uninstalled it, since most of the time, my laptop is connected to an external speaker, i didnt realise that the bluetooth thing didnt work untill yesterday when i try to connect my headset to the laptop  cry.gif hope that i gave much detail this time  tongue.gif
it could be unrelated ... imac theme... but maybe some time uninstaller uninstall .dll file(dynamic library file for driver) of the bluetooth have you try to do fresh install on Bluetooth? do it properly first by uninstall with window provided uninstall then install driver by disk(better check online latest make sure is same model) biggrin.gif
syafiq0211
post Jun 1 2013, 03:04 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
it could be unrelated ... imac theme... but maybe some time uninstaller uninstall .dll file(dynamic library file for driver) of the bluetooth have you try to do fresh install on Bluetooth? do it properly  first by uninstall with window provided uninstall then install driver by disk(better check online latest make sure is same model)  biggrin.gif
since my disk is at home, all that i can do is download it from the official asus web, install then uninstall it back, from about threee time, but it still wont work cry.gif any other way to 'repair' it?
MasBoleh!
post Jun 1 2013, 03:10 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 1 2013, 02:15 PM)
go monday after lunch make sure they finnish have their lunch so better mood... lol!!!!! gosh how hell how i know "when que is long... Jesus! you guys"! rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
What I mean, when you went to Lowyat Service Centre, is the queue long? smile.gif
Unseen83
post Jun 2 2013, 03:11 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 1 2013, 03:10 PM)
What I mean, when you went to Lowyat Service Centre, is the queue long? smile.gif
... ah no actually... as they have queue system in place... but no hassle u should be serv asap but "worried is u may get you're belved notebook in 3-5 working days... as they need to analyze it so on lols ... rclxms.gif
Unseen83
post Jun 2 2013, 03:14 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Jun 1 2013, 03:04 PM)
since my disk is at home, all that i can do is download it from the official asus web, install then uninstall it back, from about threee time, but it still wont work  cry.gif any other way to 'repair' it?
oh my... hmm have you try ... to see if bluetooth is detected in hardware management? hope is detected ... cause if hardware problem it be sux.. but if you really need the bluetooth try fresh win 7 install? gosh i am so not expert... blush.gif
MasBoleh!
post Jun 2 2013, 04:20 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 2 2013, 03:11 AM)
... ah no actually... as they have queue system in place... but no hassle u should be serv asap but "worried is u may get you're belved notebook in 3-5 working days... as they need to analyze it so on lols ...  rclxms.gif
lol thank you smile.gif
Jounouchi
post Jun 2 2013, 06:38 PM

588 posts

Hello all sifus.
I am a uni student and I am willing to ask some questions.
Is it better send laptop to Asus Service Centre rather than the shop I bought?
faisal_smks03
post Jun 2 2013, 07:02 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Jounouchi @ Jun 2 2013, 06:38 PM)
Hello all sifus.
I am a uni student and I am willing to ask some questions.
Is it better send laptop to Asus Service Centre rather than the shop I bought?
Yes, you can save a bit of time by sending the laptop yourself to Asus SC
SUSErgoProxi
post Jun 3 2013, 12:13 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

thermal conductivity :>0.65W/m-K
thermal Impedance : <0.262'C -in2/W

bought for RM5.& 'm unsatisfied with it.
CPU: i7 2630qm & GPU gt540m
Before repaste: CPU=98'c GPU= 96'c
after: cpu: 92'c GPU= 88'c.
5 days after (now) : CPU=96'c GPU=92'c .

Played - metro:last light @ low

p/s: I pasted it on here( red circles)

I wonder if pasting thermal grease on the blue circle part would do any different?
not sure whether the blue circle part is gt 540m or not.

help
faisal_smks03Unseen83anyone

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jun 3 2013, 01:17 AM
eddmecha
post Jun 4 2013, 07:29 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ May 30 2013, 10:27 PM)
lol just discovered this thread.
Got my A55V few months ago from the shop in my uni campus. Very good deal tho. i5 Quad core, 6GB RAM, 500GB HDD, NVidia 610M + 2GB, 15" Screen, preloaded with Windows 8 SL. Only 2199. Free carry bag and fan. aye.
erm are u sure i5 is quad core?i have the same spec as urs but AFAIK i5 is only dual core. i bought it for 1999 only with free bag and logitec wireless mouse and 10 in 1 kit.bought it since february at lowyat plaza
MasBoleh!
post Jun 4 2013, 04:57 PM

3,599 posts

Ok , Zenbook masuk ke service center edi. Haiz, barely 6 months
davidman82
post Jun 4 2013, 05:42 PM

1,453 posts

anyone using ASUS U38DT? there is a graphic card ATI RAdeon 8500/8700m... so is it 8500M or 8700M?
faisal_smks03
post Jun 4 2013, 06:26 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 4 2013, 07:29 AM)
erm are u sure i5 is quad core?i have the same spec as urs but AFAIK i5 is only dual core. i bought it for 1999 only with free bag and logitec wireless mouse and 10 in 1 kit.bought it since february at lowyat plaza
i5-3210m is dual-core, according to wiki:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Intel...microprocessors
NightFelix
post Jun 5 2013, 09:40 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 4 2013, 04:57 PM)
Ok , Zenbook masuk ke service center edi. Haiz, barely 6 months
omg? what happen?
Xaxas
post Jun 5 2013, 04:30 PM

207 posts

Anyone know when will asus release new laptop models for the N-series?
coldice
post Jun 5 2013, 05:21 PM

i am planning to buy a laptop (budget around 3k), mainly for internet browsing, watching movie, listening music, sometimes (maybe twice a month) play some modern games like need for speed/modern warfare
is ux32 suitable?
it attracts me because of its full HD screen and dedicated graphic card...
or if you guys have any better suggestion/opinion?
MasBoleh!
post Jun 5 2013, 10:13 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 5 2013, 09:40 AM)
omg? what happen?
Cannot detect wifi and got white spot on the screen
SUSErgoProxi
post Jun 6 2013, 12:34 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

just wondering:
Could asus service centre,in Penang upgrade my gpu on a43sv?
gt 540m kinda outdated.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jun 6 2013, 12:34 AM
NightFelix
post Jun 6 2013, 09:15 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 5 2013, 10:13 PM)
Cannot detect wifi and got white spot on the screen
I feel you bro. ohmy.gif
Anyway, do update us when you get back. notworthy.gif
MasBoleh!
post Jun 6 2013, 01:29 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 6 2013, 09:15 AM)
I feel you bro. ohmy.gif
Anyway, do update us when you get back. notworthy.gif
Yeah sure smile.gif

Anyway, you got the same problem with mine?

56 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:44 PM