56 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!

lee_what2004
post Dec 6 2012, 10:47 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:58 AM)
HDD was fine, it has been replaced before.

Any idea?
Hmm, maybe check the Event Viewer - Windows Logs, under System or Application, check if there's error near the time it freezes.
It freezes random or when certain Apps running?

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Dec 5 2012, 11:06 AM)
Hey guys, would really like an explanation and help for my problem . Have been occurring since a year plus ago . My wifi would disconnect after 5 minutes of using it and i'd have to reconnect to the wifi just to use it again . Sometimes i would need to restart the whole computer again for it to work again! I've updated my wifi driver to the newest driver and it doesn't fix anything . I'm really really confused .

And lately my fan has been making a lot of noise and vibrating more than usual . Is it because my fan is dirty? I've serviced the fan not even a year ago. Really disappointed with my A42JA .
Send to service center to change the wifi card ?

The temperature is higher than usual?

QUOTE(zaniel @ Dec 6 2012, 02:17 AM)
hi, any A42j user here. I know it is a quite old model, but I am wondering have anyone here successfully upgrade the HDD to SSD? how is the performance? since it don have the 6Gb/s port..

recently the original HDD seems showing some problem adi. am thinking to upgrade the HDD..

looking for any feedback here. is that worth for me to upgrade it. thanks..
Should be no problem upgrading to SATA3 SSD, its just the sequential speed being limited. It will still be faster than HDD.
lonelywolf90
post Dec 6 2012, 11:31 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:47 AM)
Hmm, maybe check the Event Viewer - Windows Logs, under System or Application, check if there's error near the time it freezes.
Hmm, it freezes randomly, that's the problem. I don't even know what's the cause. But when it hangs again, I'll be sure to check the event viewer.
~@Sharks@~
post Dec 6 2012, 11:34 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:47 AM)
Send to service center to change the wifi card ?

The temperature is higher than usual?
Should be no problem upgrading to SATA3 SSD, its just the sequential speed being limited. It will still be faster than HDD.
My warranty is over already . Any chance it could be spyware or malware?

Temperature is fine . around 60 degrees when surfing and using it for multimedia . around 80 degrees Celsius for gaming .
lee_what2004
post Dec 6 2012, 11:40 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, did any virus scan? or try reformat ?
~@Sharks@~
post Dec 6 2012, 12:04 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:40 AM)
Well, did any virus scan? or try reformat ?
I did malwarebytes scan yesterday with rkill before that . Nothing detected but the connection is better now . Back then i couldn't surf the net but could play online games . No idea why . Thinking of reformatting but going out station soon . Thanks for the help lee smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Dec 6 2012, 08:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

By any chance you are using McAfee?
AC_ryan94
post Dec 12 2012, 09:43 AM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:41 PM)
ufufu... McAfee ok la..! btw i moar prefer Trend Micro and MSE! laugh.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 13 2012, 09:06 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Dec 6 2012, 12:04 PM)
I did malwarebytes scan yesterday with rkill before that . Nothing detected but the connection is better now . Back then i couldn't surf the net but could play online games . No idea why . Thinking of reformatting but going out station soon . Thanks for the help lee  smile.gif
Slow internet speed/ ISP problems/browers problems.
casual on9 games needs min 64kbps but surfing using broswer with lots of extension(addons) requires around min 128kbps for comfy.

happened to me b4.
p/s: dun yell but I might b wrong.
AC_ryan94
post Dec 14 2012, 05:43 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Dec 13 2012, 09:06 AM)
casual on9 games needs min 64kbps but surfing using broswer with lots of extension(addons) requires around min 128kbps for comfy.

happened to me b4.
+1 agree... maybe ^ line masalah la sweat.gif
~@Sharks@~
post Dec 15 2012, 02:07 PM

498 posts

Yoyoyo . Sorry for late reply . Have been really busy lately. smile.gif

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:41 PM)
Erm nope! I'm using Microsoft Antivirus and Malwarebytes ! smile.gif Now i'm doing fine . Nothing is causing any problem except the fan . Planning to send it for servicing . Probably dust smile.gif

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Dec 13 2012, 09:06 AM)

happened to me b4.
Hey ! My phone can surf and other comps in my house can surf + play games . Only my computer . Weird thing is that once i change from Google DNS to Streamyx DNS , everything becomes all right ! But i did a Spyware + Malware scan . Everything is great now thumbup.gif
AC_ryan94
post Dec 15 2012, 05:55 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Dec 15 2012, 02:07 PM)
Erm nope! I'm using Microsoft Antivirus and Malwarebytes ! smile.gif Now i'm doing fine . Nothing is causing any problem except the fan . Planning to send it for servicing . Probably dust smile.gif
Hey ! My phone can surf and other comps in my house can surf + play games . Only my computer . Weird thing is that once i change from Google DNS to Streamyx DNS , everything becomes all right ! But i did a Spyware + Malware scan . Everything is great now  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif grats if so far no problems smile.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 16 2012, 12:35 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Dec 15 2012, 02:07 PM)
Hey ! My phone can surf and other comps in my house can surf + play games . Only my computer . Weird thing is that once i change from Google DNS to Streamyx DNS , everything becomes all right ! But i did a Spyware + Malware scan . Everything is great now  thumbup.gif
I told ya that I might be wrong. cry.gif why are u yelling @ me? cry.gif
BTW, could any1 give me a DIY applying thermal paste on A43SV? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Dec 16 2012, 12:42 PM
~@Sharks@~
post Dec 16 2012, 12:55 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Dec 16 2012, 12:35 AM)
I told ya that I might be wrong. cry.gif  why are u yelling @ me? cry.gif
BTW, could any1 give me a DIY applying thermal paste on A43SV? icon_question.gif
haha i did not rolleyes.gif .

How long do you guys service your fan? Not even a year and my fan is making noise sad.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 17 2012, 07:40 AM

3,657 posts

My U46 mic is not working after i did a clean install for Windows 8. Any driver that I need to download for my U46?
AC_ryan94
post Dec 17 2012, 10:07 AM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Dec 17 2012, 07:40 AM)
My U46 mic is not working after i did a clean install for Windows 8. Any driver that I need to download for my U46?
try to reinstall ur driver and all sound driver ba

Added on December 17, 2012, 10:09 am
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Dec 16 2012, 12:35 AM)
I told ya that I might be wrong. cry.gif  why are u yelling @ me? cry.gif
lol kesian

This post has been edited by AC_ryan94: Dec 17 2012, 10:09 AM
rushoe
post Dec 18 2012, 04:52 PM

96 posts

Hi, any Asus Zenbook UX32VD users that did a fresh windows installation? Did you manage to get the ExpressCache working? thanks
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 25 2012, 12:39 PM

2,702 posts

merry christmas.
btw, got special edition lappy out or not?
AC_ryan94
post Dec 31 2012, 08:58 AM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Dec 25 2012, 12:39 PM)
merry christmas.
btw, got special edition lappy out or not?
nope u tarp?.. haha
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 31 2012, 09:02 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:58 AM)
nope u tarp?.. haha
tarp?
AC_ryan94
post Jan 2 2013, 08:09 AM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Dec 31 2012, 09:02 AM)
brows.gif how's ur A43Sv???
Temperature down when applied Thermal Paste??

56 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:35 PM