QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 25 2012, 06:53 PM)
oh.. so should i update to 4.0.2 or flash rom only? lol.. quiet blur on android as i changed from iphone to android
You will get your FOTA 4.0.2 updates later on. Doesn't matter if you're on yakju or non-yakju.○ Galaxy Nexus V6 ○, latest Google flagship
Feb 25 2012, 07:19 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Feb 26 2012, 09:18 PM
Anybody knows how to track or call a phone by using Cerberus.? I bought the app but cannot find a way to track or call my phone via Cerberus website. And no refund policy for the paid apps.
~~dangg~~ |
Feb 26 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Feb 26 2012, 08:19 PM) my u mobile goies to roaming many times when it does not detect U mobi\le.. but it does not go back to umobile when it is available? When your Umobile signal is weak (sometimes putting your phone inside pocket) then it will go into roaming mode ®. It will stay that way even there's strong signal coming back. You had to manually enable back your Umobile 3G network.anyway to force my phone to use umobile only..and when not available dont detect any other... when u mobile available it should connect to it.. Added on February 26, 2012, 9:28 pm QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Feb 26 2012, 09:23 PM) im using trial and able to call..did u turn on your wifi? wifi is a must for this apps.. ~~duhh~~i tried take pic, audio, vid, track, message, alarm and lock phone. seems no issue at all... Do i need wifi for tracking or call the phone.? I thought data network and gps enable is enough already.!!? Gonna try with wifi on and report back. :::fingers crossed::: This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 26 2012, 09:28 PM |
Feb 26 2012, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Feb 26 2012, 09:40 PM) same no problem at all..all the picture took will be send to the email that used to register the apps. Do we have to use PC in order to track the phone?I try tracking by using the phone itself but fail. Even the maps not function and didn't show M'sia maps. p/s - i did enable my wifi and gps :-( |
Feb 26 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Feb 26 2012, 09:56 PM) huhh..success in locating the blardy phone. I had to enable the wifi on the phone itself. I thought only enough with wifi and gps enable in location and security setting :-(I wonder how the apps gonna detect the phone if all the setting disable by the thief..? |
Feb 26 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:53 PM) I guess the thief will go to download mode and reset everything... LOLZ I read that the phone will sent sms and take/sent pic and last location once the thief take out our simcard or try to uninstall the app or flashing other roms (if our phone rooted).or send to handphone shop pay RM 20 to do factory reset. It quite good actually though it wont deter the thief from stealing. I wish got an app where can make the phone totally disable to use anymore once we trigger the alarm ~~LOL~~ |
Feb 27 2012, 01:21 AM
Why a lot of user got problem with Maps 6.3.0.?
Sorry i'm not on GNex now that's why i ask :-P Added on February 27, 2012, 1:22 am QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 27 2012, 01:12 AM) I think he meant his phone cannot go deep sleep when using Volume+This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 27 2012, 01:22 AM |
Feb 27 2012, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 27 2012, 01:26 AM) Prob on the modified 6.3.0 thats has voice navigation from xda.. ic..ic..meaning want to install the voice navigation and not the standard maps itself.Standard 6.3.0, no provlem so far, but it doesnt have voice navigation... Solution to first prob, used modified 6.2.0 instead... |
Feb 27 2012, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 27 2012, 02:43 AM) Of kos stock voice navi wont work for m'sia map...Currently im Using 6.2.0.onwhere...No issue.. when you're using 6.2.0 nowhere no problem with voice navigation.? only on 6.3.0 nowhere.?Just that if i use 6.3.0.onwhere, the voice navigation stops halfway And Cant access system/data cos i dont hav root access... |
Feb 27 2012, 07:11 PM
Feb 27 2012, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Feb 27 2012, 11:12 PM) thanks for the recommendation.. downloaded it and will monitor the temperature. You can always use a casing over your GNex. My GNote always go above 50°C while charging without any problem. My GNex is a bit lower though and there's nothing to be worry about :-)however, this does not solve the overheating issue thou. isnt this a bit silly for GNex?? with the phone overheating the way it is right now.. do u agree that u cannot do much with your phone ie no game play, no phone exploring?? this is quite ridiculous how do u all cure this? or this is just another known issue for all GNex and is absolutely normal? if this problem persists.. i think i just gotta let go of my GNex as i find the heat very irritating and annoying |
Feb 28 2012, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 28 2012, 01:43 AM) You want a phone that is powerful, blazingly crazy fast and multitasking with hundreds apps open at once and yet still grumbling about battery..!!?Sort of having a Ferarri or Lamborghini and yet grumbling about fuel consumption and wishing it could sip as little as a Kancil..!!? Dreams on..the technology still haven't arrive yet. p/s - technology meant for both combo.. engine/fuel and processor/battery :-P This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 28 2012, 07:00 AM |
Feb 28 2012, 10:08 AM
Aiyohh..ex-fruity is too well pampered if cannot even tahan the heat. o_O
Feb 28 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 28 2012, 10:12 AM) I am not starting a fight in this thread, i am saying the truth since a lot ppl brought up this heat issue. So watch ur words. I got my phone since early v2, i love this phone as much as you do. Then stop grumbling and live with it. You already know there's nothing you can do to eliminate the heat, why bring it up and start comparing here and there. I got both GNote and SGSII and the heat is worst than GNex but i never complain about it. You're lucky owning GNex rather than SGSII :-) |
Feb 28 2012, 10:51 AM
~~LOLOL~~
Somebody feel butthurt already when i didn't even quote his post about the heat. :-P complain - too hot not comfortable when calling. i suggest - can always use casing complain - ignorant suggestion ~~duhh~~ other suggest - use headphone complain - ignorant suggestion.. o_O So what to do..!!?? Ex-fruity are not so great to the extent of demanding a perfect phone that suit their whim and fancy. Please accept the phone as it is build. Learn it characteristic before buying. Learn how to overcome it weakness instead of moaning here and there. Otherwise take an easy way and just sell the phone. ~~my two cents of course~~ Added on February 28, 2012, 10:57 am QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 28 2012, 10:27 AM) btw- i'm not anti fruity as i own and sometimes use my old 3GS..(sometimes mean seldom) :-PThis post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 28 2012, 10:57 AM |
Feb 28 2012, 11:13 AM
Me also apologize for any inconvenience caused.
I just wish ppl stop comparing this and that especially between different OS. Buy and live with it and learn how to overcome any weakness it might have in order to enjoy its experience. ~~cheers~~ |
Feb 28 2012, 11:18 AM
Feb 28 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 28 2012, 11:20 AM) May i know who "flame" you as you quote my post first instead the other way around.~~mehh~~ no need to prolong this issue. i sorry if i hurt you or anybody else tender feeling |
Feb 29 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 29 2012, 09:34 AM) bro sorry to say but seriously i duno wat the hell u r worrying for. i edi sent you the pm regarding 1 - 1 exchange and you nvr reply me afterward. and for ther CS team they always respond back to me within 24 hours thru email. all we need is some time and patience and some money for the shipping fees. to all others that got xo skins from me and screwed their xo skins with whatever funny reasons, please contact me as soon as possible for exchange. i'll have to collect all of them and mail back to xo skins and wait for them to deliver the replacement skins back to me. thank you very much for your cooperation. Gooo XO..FTW..!! |
Mar 4 2012, 08:55 AM
| Change to: | 0.0492sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:08 AM |