○ Galaxy Nexus V6 ○, latest Google flagship

Doomsday
post Feb 25 2012, 02:22 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Lucius <3 @ Feb 25 2012, 08:46 AM)
Just checking guys, anyone suffers from burn screen as the softkeys are always there?
Nope. Didn't experienced any burn / ghosting effect yet. If you remembered I post my GNex screenshot back few pages, I set zero visibility on the virtual buttons. No need afraid burn screen ya?: p

QUOTE(rifles @ Feb 25 2012, 12:41 PM)
Anyone face frequent wifi disconnection using latest franco kernal?not sure is my office's wifi problem or phone.
I am using Franco at the moment, didn't face the problem that you mention.
Doomsday
post Feb 25 2012, 02:46 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 25 2012, 02:40 PM)
I'm getting it around RM 2030 later(SME, ORI).
Not sure if have SP or other stuffs provided.

Guys, please recommend me the BEST ROM for Galaxy Nexus...(and tell me how great it's?)  smile.gif
The is no best rom. Depends on you whether you like that flavor of rom or not. I can recommend AOKP. It's not the best but suits me
Doomsday
post Feb 25 2012, 07:53 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 25 2012, 07:50 PM)
Yea...thr resolution problem. How to solve?
copy the 640 X 1052 folder and replace with 720 X 1184 at Organic directory... do the same with other folders in MY, EN, IND and etc
Doomsday
post Feb 25 2012, 10:09 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 25 2012, 09:29 PM)
can sifu teach me what is unlock and locked? so in the galaxy nexus toolkit v5.3 i should select root the phone or all in one?

a bit blur on unlock and locked what is the different?
Select unlock then select root
Doomsday
post Feb 25 2012, 11:21 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 25 2012, 10:11 PM)
okie.. thx.. i selected number 7 that is all in one but after i press yes then it just like this. nothing happen on the black box or my phone.. or repress or wait?
QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 25 2012, 11:05 PM)
haha.. same as here.. btw what rom that usually used? i flash to android HD. see not much different also.. haha.
Seems you have achieved unlocked bootloader and rooted. smile.gif

Give a try for the new ROM and explore around wink.gif
Doomsday
post Feb 25 2012, 11:26 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 25 2012, 11:25 PM)
sgp is ripp off. bad quality. expensive. if u wanted a dry sp. try to get a.r.m screen protector which is kind a imposibbleruuu.

just get the xo skin. easy to apply.
XO skin is not really easy to apply... Prone to get dust particle beneath the sp when applying it. Unless applying under clean chamber or something sweat.gif
Doomsday
post Feb 26 2012, 12:43 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Feb 26 2012, 12:23 AM)
How to test whether the led is working or not? mine seem not working for a while, im afraid i messed up the setting of lightflow app, so need other way to test the led
Light flow > Notification > Test Notification

PS: activate the led color before proceed..
Doomsday
post Mar 5 2012, 06:42 AM

2,491 posts

Anyone tried to restore sys and data files using TB after format the /sdcard dir? Does it 100% restored all the user/sys data?

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Mar 5 2012, 06:43 AM
Doomsday
post Mar 5 2012, 07:46 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Mar 5 2012, 07:40 AM)
if you're formatting /sdcard, you need to copy the TB files into your PC first, then copy back into your phone after you have formatted.
Yeap I had format the /sdcard dir.. port in those TB files to PC and back again to GNex after full wipe and flashing ROM.

User app + sys data still not 100% restored sad.gif
Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 05:26 AM

2,491 posts

Google Play promotion. Only $0.49 for an app..

https://play.google.com/store/apps/collecti...MDU4MzY0ODI1Il0.

Getting shadowgun, Osmos, Camera Zoom FX brows.gif
Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 05:35 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 6 2012, 06:27 PM)
I've some problem with GPS here.

How do you guys fix or handle your GPS?

I am using Sygic by the way.

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 6 2012, 09:35 PM)
Already set to the best Modem I guess?
MKKD Baseband here.

Fasterfix already set to Malaysia.

LOL. See my signature, you'll know my ROM is being rooted and have many modifications already.  tongue.gif

But, still, I hardly get a LOCK. If it's LOCKed, it's still like unstable, the navigator is like pointing wrong direction and jump randomly.
My GNex so far so good. GPS locking within seconds. Much faster locking than S2.

My view also same like Benny too, might be hardware issue.

If you can't lock the GPS under bright weather, then something must be wrong with your unit.
Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 07:10 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 7 2012, 07:05 AM)
My Android keyboard response is a bit laggy at times.

Previously, I read about the side effects of battery mod, which would cause the phone to lag. I have did this mod. So I dunno if the lag on keyboard was coincidental or due to some other reason.
Which ROM are u using?

try reboot your device and check if the problem still persist.
Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 10:50 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 7 2012, 10:47 AM)
thumbup.gif  Google Play now replaced Market.
is anyone already got Market update to rebranding Google Play?
I only got Google Play T&C but name remain Market.

and also it's associate google apps update:
- Google Play Books
- Google Play Movies
- Google Play Music
I got upgraded early this morning after I posted the google play promotion. everything is similar to Android market. Just the name changed.

Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 10:51 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 7 2012, 10:47 AM)
thumbup.gif  Google Play now replaced Market.
is anyone already got Market update to rebranding Google Play?
I only got Google Play T&C but name remain Market.

and also it's associate google apps update:
- Google Play Books
- Google Play Movies
- Google Play Music
I got upgraded early this morning after I posted the google play promotion. everything is similar to Android market. Just the name changed.
Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 11:24 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 7 2012, 11:06 AM)
that's weird. I didn't get it.....
waiting, waiting....
Try spam the old market with searches.... I try search Google play store in old Android market before it changed to play store. So ironic tongue.gif
Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 11:30 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 7 2012, 05:13 PM)
ROM as stated in my siggy. Stock ROM, just rooted.

Rebooted, with wipe cache/Dalvik. still the same.
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Mar 7 2012, 11:24 PM)
Are you on 700Mhz? My keyboard lags a little when im on 700Mhz.
In my opinion, try flash to custom ROM then set to interactive/performance governor.
Doomsday
post Mar 7 2012, 11:37 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 7 2012, 11:29 PM)
Never do any tweaking. Just stock ROM + root only.  sweat.gif

As for 700MHz... how to check or stop it from going there on stock ROM?
Stock ROM don't have ROM control to set the processing speed.

0.0475sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:49 AM