Renovation Secret & Tips Revealed, Secret&Tips contractor wont tell you

ontrack builders
post Dec 20 2012, 11:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Dec 20 2012, 05:43 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

I want to build a house on my land and the contractor quote me Rm1.2M and he told me that only the house and not even include piling and just today, he provided me with the piling quotation.

I want to ask Sifu here is the 7ins. Piling quotation below reasonable or not.

1. Mobilisation, installation and demobilisation og piling equipments Rm8,000
2. Setting out of piling points @ Rm8 x124= Rm744
3. 6m starter points @ Rm160x124= Rm19,840
4, 6 m  extentiong points @Rm172x124=Rm21,328
5.Handle, transport and pich @Rm10x248=Rm2480
6.Driving of 175mmx175mm r.c piles Rm8x1488= Rm11904
7.Extention joints(bult weld) to piles Rm20x124= Rm2480
8.Cut off piles head Rm28x123= Rm3472
9.PDA test on 1st.  Rm1750
10. PDA test on Subsequence  Rm 1200

Total Rm68,240 and I am surprised and can someone here enlighten me on the above....
Do u really need 124 points for the piling works?? That is quite a huge amount.Initial pile and extension pile should have been of the same rate.However the price to supply the piles (175mm x 175mm) is quite cheap.Usually people would quote handle,transport,pitch and drive as a same rate.

Please ask your contractor whether this work will be remeasured as provisional quantity because if it is,then the amount of RM 68k isn't a fixed amount.

Cheers!
ontrack builders
post Dec 24 2012, 04:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Dec 23 2012, 08:06 PM)
TQ for you reply. The numbers are as per Engineer's plan and all I need to know whether these are standardized or normal quote for piling.

The contractor told me that it will be lesser if the requirement reduce but as a layman, I find it very expensive and what you think.

Appreciate and thank again.
If the engineer's plan said so then there's no argument there.I used to build an elevated water tank and we only need 60 something points.Your house must be very big then and your soil is soft hence the needs for numerous amount of piles point.

Other than the things I've mentioned the rate seemed reasonable enough for me.However please bear in mind,it's in provisional quantity meaning that the more they do the work,they more u'll have to pay.If the number of piles used reduce,then it will be below 68k and vice versa.

Cheers!

0.0307sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:12 PM